Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

Mr. Alby
post Jan 28 2007, 07:28 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Jan 28 2007, 02:20 AM)
updates from Gamer's Hideout

Currently now Gamer's Hideout has extented thier xbox 360 1 to 1 exchange in 3 months instead of 1 months smile.gif
..Djinn...just curious......i bought early December 2k6...and its more than a 1 month plus......is it applicable for me also....or only for the others who bought as in today?.....

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Jan 28 2007, 07:28 AM
Mr. Alby
post Feb 12 2007, 07:43 AM

128 posts

i dunno about u guys, but i use 1080i instead of 720p....coz i think the graphics looks nicer....
Mr. Alby
post Mar 19 2007, 11:32 PM

128 posts

oh yeah....same la tu wit my problem.......
...did the console scratch the GRAW2 disc??...

...i think i got a replacement..(but tak ingt la plak whether replace the tray or the whole console or watsoever.......)......

if sibuk sgt, baik suruh kedai hantarkan je.....(although mahal skit,at least xdela penat nk g sane...)

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Mar 19 2007, 11:33 PM
Mr. Alby
post May 10 2007, 09:49 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(lucashii @ May 10 2007, 08:09 AM)
just wanna know what kind of wireless router you guys use for your xbox360?=)
im using dlink dir 635...
Mr. Alby
post May 19 2007, 07:41 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(Dor43mon @ May 19 2007, 01:54 AM)
heyz,

i just came back from imbi plaza today. checked out the 360 price. here's wut i found out:

they're selling limited edition unit, which comes with PGR3 and N3, which also includes 2 ori wireless controller, 20Gb HD, head phone, and etc for RM 1650.00 (also 3 ahem games)

if ur budget is tight, u have an option of taking the same package, but onli 1 original wireless controller, and 1 ahem game for RM 1500.00.

silver membership is not free anymore. it doesn't come with the package as it used to be last time. sad.gif

according to the seller, warranty is covered for south east asia, including malaysia, sgpore yada yada. warranty for 1 year, despite the console has been equipped with special chip to enable ahem and ori games to be played on it.

talking about modification, it seems this shop dropped in a chip in the console, not using program to play ahem games.

i'm not too sure how to check whether they really put in the chip or not. anyone care to tell/show me how to check it?

any advice for me whether i should go for it, or perhaps i should continue scouting around?
dude...buy unmodded je la if u want to go Live.....
..simple as that.... whistling.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 25 2007, 04:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ May 25 2007, 12:52 PM)
i duno is this offtopic or not.. quite blur right now

dno want to waste those money on maple cash or xbox360 my fren all suggest x360, but  i wnt to look pro in maple -.-

any suggestions ?
since u said like that.....
my advice are:...
Go to any respected shop dealer and ask the pros & cons of it......they shud story everything la....advantage...disadvantage....

..and then....u also must know or at least check what are the games that u wanna play.....

if still u not convince,..then...just save the money for the time being.... smile.gif
Mr. Alby
post Jun 4 2007, 04:03 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Jun 4 2007, 02:40 PM)
nope..i leave my console off or leave it in dashboard..but never turns green.. sweat.gif
i always charge using PC .....
Mr. Alby
post Aug 12 2007, 09:59 PM

128 posts

Hi everyone!
Hello....

Need sum advise fr. U guyz, do u think is wise 2 get d xbox360 now or wait?
errr....if u can wait,then wait for a bit....

Wat r d chances of gettin d 3rod?
errr....50-50

Does evry machine got it?
err....50-50 again....

Can it b solved?
Sure...most of the time..

Does it get easily overheated if i play more than 3 hrs?
err,,..i dont think so...

Wat abt online?
What about it....? tongue.gif

Do i get 2 wif players within m'sia oni or izit worldwide?
You can play with malaysian or worldwide or both.....

Sory 4 askin so much but i luv 2 have 1. Thanx!
No harm...no foul....
peace man... icon_rolleyes.gif

Mr. Alby
post Aug 16 2007, 04:05 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(huss_wuss @ Aug 16 2007, 03:34 PM)
pirated?? can.. can go online without any prob...

prolly u should check out the buyer's guide thread.. no point posting it here..
"Ha Ha ! " biggrin.gif
Mr. Alby
post Nov 25 2007, 01:50 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(tam_ironcup @ Nov 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
just got my 360 from bernard, same set as i quoted previously, thanks for the useful advise here, made me feel safer buying it.

now waiting to kena 3rod sad.gif
if you wait til next week-ish, the new batch (arcade & pro) will arrive... smile.gif
anyhow...
..just enjoy the games man... biggrin.gif

0.0304sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:33 PM