Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

Kyoyagami
post Oct 3 2007, 03:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Aiyish, try asking SCE. i think they still might have.
Kyoyagami
post Oct 18 2010, 04:15 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I would like to ask this seeing as I know almost squat about the 360.

Here goes,

Is there any real negative difference when it comes to buying an Arcade 360?
Kyoyagami
post Oct 18 2010, 05:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 18 2010, 04:35 PM)
yes, game installation

without the HDD on arcade, game loading is slower & noisier

it's best to install the games into the HDD

also without the HDD, you won't be able to buy & install the games from live marketplace, or download the free demo

but those can be easily solved with USB thumbdrive, as now the console can supports up to 16Gb of external storage
So, every game is possible to be installed into the machine is it?
Kyoyagami
post Oct 18 2010, 05:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 18 2010, 05:29 PM)
Yes it is, and unlike the PS3 you actually install the whole game in it rather than portion of the game. I think this should save the laser pickup and disc, especially given it's a 16x drive.
Ah... I get it. So, it would be wise to invest a little more for a HDD and perhaps even with HDMI eh? Ok2. I still want a LAN Port though. I tak suka wireless.

0.0178sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:05 AM