Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

GamersFamilia
post Dec 13 2007, 09:05 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

thats good koisempoi....welcome to the 360 familia..u bought it at the right place ( Gamers Hideout )...

Luv that shop so mucccch !
GamersFamilia
post Feb 21 2008, 10:15 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Feb 21 2008, 05:24 PM)
dJinn, the new prices at Play-asia reflects the dropped exchange rates. What are the current prices locally for the Premium and the Elite packages? And is the new Chipset assured for all current Elite buyers or is it better to wait for a slight bit more?
well the xbox360 elite at Gamers Hideout RM1990.00 ( falcon chip lorh ) the premium set Out Of Stock !...Haiyya..
GamersFamilia
post Jun 1 2008, 09:14 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

easy...buy the 360 falcon...!
GamersFamilia
post Jul 6 2008, 09:55 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(dingo_ding626 @ Jul 4 2008, 05:35 PM)
Whats the latest lowest price for XBOX 360 now,whats the advantages of modded or unmodded ? What happens if my modded Xbox gets banned, how does it get banned anyway?? I so need to get an Xbox,theres no more good games for my dusty Ps2 anymore.. sad.gif
i think the lowest price for xbox360 ( arcade version ) which is around rm1300++ ; but i do think premium the best for u...its around rm1500++....the advantage of unmodded :

1. Can play via XboxLive @ Online.
2. Warranty 3 years from Microsoft Singapore.

if u buy modded console :

1. Risk to get banned from Microsoft very high.
2. No Microsoft Warranty , usually just shop warranty ( incase anything they just do half x-clamp repair )
3. Cant play via XboxLive

How does it get banned :

Microsoft will detect if the console modded ( dvd drives firmware mods / modchip ) and also not using genuine games...may be they had special software to scan each console that play via online.

NOTE : if u wanna buy xbox360 , better get the latest FALCON unit...far better then previous chip.

How to know its FALCON ?

1. PowerBrick Output : 175w
2. Lot Number must be 735 and above
GamersFamilia
post Jul 9 2008, 07:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(steventanz @ Jul 9 2008, 06:07 PM)
i've been noticing people talking about the flashlight method..what is it use for anyway?..any links with pictures which might help will be good..thx smile.gif
u mean the firmware flashed mods is it?
GamersFamilia
post Jul 9 2008, 10:22 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

yea that one just to check falcon or not...like hezda said...
GamersFamilia
post Jul 24 2008, 10:20 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

XBOX360 PRICE :

PREMIUM SET RM1300 TO RM1500
ELITE RM1880 TO RM1990

btw , if u wanna have 3 years warranty by microsoft singapore & playing via xboxlive go for ORIGINAL CONSOLE - UNMODDED

but.....

if u plan not playing it via xboxlive and search for cheap games ( which is useless ) go for MODDED CONSOLE.For modded console u cant claim the warranty from microsoft which is 3 years + get console replacement ; usually u only got shop warranty for 1 years ; u will be banned from microsoft cause they dont accept modded console on xboxlive ; u cant download any demos , trailers etc. via xboxlive....

so i suggest u , buy the UNMODDED console and lets supporting genuine games and consoles...

GamersFamilia
post Jul 24 2008, 09:23 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

yea so easy la...just go to gamershideout web and copy the address...then paste it here..not only gamers hideout , even sungei wang sellers also sell the card...
GamersFamilia
post Jul 24 2008, 10:29 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

nothing wrong actually..i also done that...what i mean is...just copy from the site and paste it here....no need to re-type again and again..anyway good job zerg...nothing personal.

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Jul 24 2008, 10:33 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 2 2008, 10:08 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(BO3 @ Jul 29 2008, 01:19 AM)
hi guys

may i ask a question here.

what should i do/get to let my xbox360 playable on my cpu monitor ? (LG 19 lcd monitor)

cheers thank u very much  icon_question.gif
vga cable.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 9 2008, 08:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(wertty @ Aug 9 2008, 03:59 PM)
thinking of buying xbox 360 pro,i been saving for it .....  did anyone knows where i can get it at very best price(of course) tongue.gif  tongue.gif  if possible RM 1200-1399....falcon....genuine. and also price of xbox 360 arcade,(best price la)                                                                                                          (note) my xbox just got RIPPED OFF!!!! vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif              thanks anyway
now days difficult to find premium set is it...i think may be ganti with 60gb premium later on thats why shortage of stock..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Aug 9 2008, 08:05 PM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2008, 04:59 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(mailboris @ Aug 13 2008, 12:06 AM)
Anyone know where i can get an xbox360 that's been modded? most of the shops i've been to all have no stock cuz apparently all the new xbox that have come out are unmoddable or something like that?
I'd really appreciate if anyone can gimme names of any reliable shops in KL ie. not a shop where i buy today and the shop's gone tomorrow.

Thanks people!
well sungei wang plaza...search there...but please support genuine console and games.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2008, 05:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(adli @ Aug 13 2008, 05:18 PM)
i found the cheat code to play ps3 games on xbox 360. but im not sharing it with anyone!!!
nevermind la....had both console what...no need cheat code...heheh...well adli i seen ur pic..waaa handsome eh
GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2008, 05:32 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(bEaSt WaRs @ Aug 13 2008, 05:30 PM)
Gamersfamilia gay..... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
mode banned this user....beast wars ok...do take action...haha...im not like that la...i like to memuji org...pahala what...my girl will cry if im like that...but trust me...im not like that meh...do u? heheh
GamersFamilia
post Aug 13 2008, 05:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(bEaSt WaRs @ Aug 13 2008, 05:37 PM)
joke only ma.. why so serius? tongue.gif
i know la....dont worry la kawan , me openminded person
GamersFamilia
post Aug 14 2008, 08:27 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Aug 13 2008, 10:54 PM)
what the heck, I dun think there is ever a combination of buttons to press on the controller to 'mod' the 360... lol...

And BTW,

True Gamers, Play Original

Me and Xbox 360, 100% genuine all the way baby....  biggrin.gif

Its like if you have a passion for something, make it legit and go all way through to protect it !
yes... very good...i agree rclxms.gif
GamersFamilia
post Aug 14 2008, 02:16 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(mailboris @ Aug 14 2008, 02:12 PM)
ahhh...okok cool. actually damn bad la this microsoft. buy ori also still must pay to play online. haha makes people wana buy a ps3. at least that one no need to pay for online playing!
yea lorh...
GamersFamilia
post Aug 14 2008, 06:48 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

ada dalam googles....mgs4...there`s 4 of u holding mgs4 game....u yang kiri sekali...i think i pernah terserempak with u 3 times at GH..

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Aug 15 2008, 07:44 AM
GamersFamilia
post Aug 15 2008, 07:49 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

QUOTE(mailboris @ Aug 14 2008, 09:11 PM)
no all falcon still unmoddified as far as i know. ya gonna buy ori. curious la cuz gurdian said something bout the RM 80 copies can play on that or something haha
there is modded falcon meh , but still the best the unmodd once for sure...rm80 actually 2nd hand games which is original games , the actual price for that actually rm160 to rm220...they sell it rm80 cause they already finished playing it...

but if u prefer brand new , thats good...rm160-220 per games...then u can sell it for 2nd hand for sure.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 25 2008, 02:02 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,766 posts

how much the 60GB?

0.0210sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:22 AM