147 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

blurd
post Feb 11 2007, 08:00 PM

93 posts

Hi all, to the thread strater good work in putting up this thread it's really helpful. Anyway, I have 1 question, kinda noob actually. planining to get xbox360.. I am not sure to buy a lcd 20" or 22" cause i read around some people say the text on 20' are smaller and harder to read. Hopefully you guys can help me here abit. Thanxs yall.
prominen
post Feb 11 2007, 08:43 PM

290 posts

anybody knows between 3rd party VGA cable and ori Microsoft HD VGA cable, is there any different in term of picture quality...well I intend to buy one!
judge-the
post Feb 11 2007, 08:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(blurd @ Feb 11 2007, 08:00 PM)
Hi all, to the thread strater good work in putting up this thread it's really helpful. Anyway, I have 1 question, kinda noob actually. planining to get xbox360.. I am not sure to buy a lcd 20" or 22" cause i read around some people say the text on 20' are smaller and harder to read. Hopefully you guys can help me here abit. Thanxs yall.
i am using 19" lcd still can read all the text smile.gif as usual lah if you got extra budget then go for the bigger ones

QUOTE(prominen @ Feb 11 2007, 08:43 PM)
anybody knows between 3rd party VGA cable and ori Microsoft HD VGA cable, is there any different in term of picture quality...well I intend to buy one!
both same lah and you wont see any differences on pics quality. the only problem with the 3rd party is the connector to 360 is a bit loose... ori is always tight!
redbull_y2k
post Feb 11 2007, 09:49 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(blurd @ Feb 11 2007, 08:00 PM)
smaller if u use with PC at native res of 1680x1050 but no problems using with xbox360 since by default it's at 1280x720 only. biggrin.gif
verced
post Feb 12 2007, 03:01 AM

168 posts

For some reason, 720p and 1080p does not change the size of text for me. I'm on a 24 incher.
redbull_y2k
post Feb 12 2007, 03:11 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 12 2007, 03:01 AM)
For some reason, 720p and 1080p does not change the size of text for me. I'm on a 24 incher.
yup, like i said before, it's bcoz the Xbox360 is 720p by default. So it's upscaled to 1080p most of the time. Hafta wait till games that natively supports 1080p such as the upcoming Virtua Tennis 3 to see the difference. rclxms.gif
verced
post Feb 12 2007, 03:18 AM

168 posts

Aaaah yes, the upscaling. Forgotten all about it. Thanks dude. smile.gif

Are there any games that's being rendered 1080p natively right now?
Mr. Alby
post Feb 12 2007, 07:43 AM

128 posts

i dunno about u guys, but i use 1080i instead of 720p....coz i think the graphics looks nicer....
wcliang
post Feb 12 2007, 09:33 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Feb 11 2007, 08:58 PM)
both same lah and you wont see any differences on pics quality. the only problem with the 3rd party is the connector to 360 is a bit loose... ori is always tight!
not sure abt others, my 3rd party VGA cable always tight. maybe just urs connector got problem? tongue.gif:P

michael9413
post Feb 12 2007, 10:26 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 10 2007, 06:48 PM)
Wat do u mean by V2?? A much better version?? Would it be more expensivE?
er.. it should be wif HD-DVD, 60GB hard disk n also new GPU Chip...
they call it 65mm chip... smaller than the current n also less heat produced...
Maybe it will be more expensive... Aus$750 if not mistaken...
but don have Official news yet... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Feb 12 2007, 10:27 AM
verced
post Feb 12 2007, 11:44 AM

168 posts

We don't comment on rumors and speculations.

That's what they will say. smile.gif Do you think they will release it in the Australia first? Doesn't make any sense right?

Correct me if I'm wrong but for VGA, it's not possible to display 1080i right?
michael9413
post Feb 12 2007, 11:52 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

cannot meh... then how LCD display it???
verced
post Feb 12 2007, 12:02 PM

168 posts

What I meant was, you can't select 1080i if you're connected via VGA. All I see is the resolution, 1920x1080, 1280x720, etc.

So if I were to select 1920, does that mean I'm on 1080p?
hikaru_x
post Feb 12 2007, 12:20 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 12 2007, 03:18 AM)
Aaaah yes, the upscaling. Forgotten all about it. Thanks dude. smile.gif

Are there any games that's being rendered 1080p natively right now?
First announced to be 1080p native is Virtua Tennis 3 by SEGA. but EA will be claiming the crown for first native 1080p game with the upcoming NBA Street Homecourt which is set to release this Feb.

[Source]
Microsuck_360
post Feb 12 2007, 12:25 PM

241 posts

cry.gif hish 1080p or not still cannot use coz dont have lcd tv...sad..sad..
redbull_y2k
post Feb 12 2007, 12:56 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 12 2007, 12:02 PM)
What I meant was, you can't select 1080i if you're connected via VGA. All I see is the resolution, 1920x1080, 1280x720, etc.

So if I were to select 1920, does that mean I'm on 1080p?
yup, you're on 1080p. icon_rolleyes.gif
michael9413
post Feb 12 2007, 01:13 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ya lo...
you ur LCD for 1920 X 1080 then you have it lo... smile.gif

See more in Wikipedia... smile.gif
Look at the charts... you have a lot of info there...
verced
post Feb 12 2007, 03:34 PM

168 posts

Thanks dude, I've made up mind. I'm gonna get a WHUXGA display, which will run at 7680×4800. shocking.gif

Time to wake up from my dream now eh? yawn.gif
MK84
post Feb 12 2007, 03:57 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Feb 11 2007, 08:43 PM)
You won't notice any visible difference until you start pushing past 40".
michael9413
post Feb 12 2007, 04:20 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(verced @ Feb 12 2007, 03:34 PM)
Thanks dude, I've made up mind. I'm gonna get a WHUXGA display, which will run at  7680×4800.  shocking.gif
Time to wake up from my dream now eh?  yawn.gif
Haha... ok ok ... you can go ahead n make it possible...
then pls tell us how much did you used up to reach that...

147 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:32 PM