5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

judge-the
post Feb 1 2007, 07:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

guys just wanna share some info on philips lcd here only...

philips 42" lcd in jusco, rm6999 buy now during jusco sale will get extra 5% discount. free philips dvd player, unfortunately this model doesnt support divx.

those that on tight budget like me, can opt for 36 months installments from AEON, interest rates is 0.9% so every month around rm250 something smile.gif
judge-the
post Feb 7 2007, 07:52 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Feb 7 2007, 05:07 AM)
How much is one 360 core/basic model out there now? I'm ready to buy one! Also, can you guys please recommend to me the cheapest shop selling it with no compromise of whatsoever negatives.

2 choices for you, bro bernard moh or bro djinn. are you sure got shops selling core set here in kl?

QUOTE(InLove @ Feb 7 2007, 07:41 AM)
anyone know how muich is 64mb memory unit xbox360?
if you looking for a used memory unit, just get in touch with bro princeofpersia. he got 1 that not using anymore
judge-the
post Feb 11 2007, 01:11 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(soccerbal8 @ Feb 10 2007, 09:24 PM)
Anyone know who got sell modded version of Xbox 360?
Got Gears of Wars modded version?
well i can assure you most of us here that play together every night are using the original version. you wont be wrong/regret buying GoW original at all, trust me.

but as usual it's your choice then... modded or unmodded... no one can force you
judge-the
post Feb 11 2007, 08:58 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(blurd @ Feb 11 2007, 08:00 PM)
Hi all, to the thread strater good work in putting up this thread it's really helpful. Anyway, I have 1 question, kinda noob actually. planining to get xbox360.. I am not sure to buy a lcd 20" or 22" cause i read around some people say the text on 20' are smaller and harder to read. Hopefully you guys can help me here abit. Thanxs yall.
i am using 19" lcd still can read all the text smile.gif as usual lah if you got extra budget then go for the bigger ones

QUOTE(prominen @ Feb 11 2007, 08:43 PM)
anybody knows between 3rd party VGA cable and ori Microsoft HD VGA cable, is there any different in term of picture quality...well I intend to buy one!
both same lah and you wont see any differences on pics quality. the only problem with the 3rd party is the connector to 360 is a bit loose... ori is always tight!
judge-the
post Feb 27 2007, 12:41 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

here's another option available...

Logitech Play Link Wireless Network Extender

price is US$23.48
judge-the
post Feb 27 2007, 12:46 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Feb 27 2007, 12:43 PM)
^^

judge, u bought items from superufo.com before? reliable?
bro princeofpersia bought from there before according to him reliable lah. if i am not mistaken no free shipping.

* since you and me now "official residents" in texas... bila mau keluar jadi texas rangers?
judge-the
post Mar 4 2007, 02:34 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Mar 3 2007, 12:38 PM)
So which one is the best? Aztech Homelug or the Logitech?
dont think so got ppl using that logitech over here...

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Mar 4 2007, 02:25 PM)
Erm, i would like to ask...majority of you Xbox fans use which region? Asian?
mostly asian... only left few running 1st batch japanese 360
judge-the
post Mar 17 2007, 10:50 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(trexdotcom @ Mar 17 2007, 10:34 AM)
Caferful, Malaysia Custom will tax u whenu bring back
not very sure about console but last month i poslaju my hdd to SG for warranty and under declaration must stated it's under warranty purposes and when western digital fedex back to me here in kl they did the same too under declaration. not tax at all but not sure about console. as long as got proof it's under warranty purposes we can work things out at the cargo complex in sepang well the only problem is driving all the way to sepang lah
judge-the
post Apr 13 2007, 09:08 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Apr 13 2007, 09:06 AM)
NO! NO! NO! cry.gif
i need a 360 very the badly!
judge-the
post Apr 14 2007, 09:10 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 13 2007, 09:09 AM)
great news!!!!.... haha... Judge quickly la... ops.s.. ya oh... you wanna wait for Elite...
come come... join the FUN!!!!
no money for elite lah... even the normal premium version also cant afford
judge-the
post Apr 16 2007, 09:05 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Apr 16 2007, 09:04 AM)
grab one from JB bro, RM1360 only thumbup.gif
hehehe now using my old 360 again... hope no need to think about buying new 360 anymore after this
judge-the
post Apr 16 2007, 09:36 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Apr 16 2007, 09:20 AM)
u mean ur Xbox is fixed???
by all the reballing process???
where u fix it... Hmm... i think must have ppl to do it la... jus need to find that person...
not using the reballing session lah

bro metal used hot gun to revived my dead 360. then yesterday tried the xclamp fix. still hoping can cure the deadly 3rod...
judge-the
post Apr 19 2007, 06:24 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 19 2007, 05:58 PM)
hey guys, i got trouble with my 360(US) and i can't figure out what wrong with it. i tried to turn on using original adapter using step down transformer and using third party adapter which can accept 240v input and 110v output (usually use with US or JP 360).

im not sure what im going to do or think now. does my adapter faulty or perhaps my 360 need to be send back to get another one. maybe i should buy n try non-xbox(microsokt) transformer...

sigh...
boss, if your US 360 cannot turn on? well i am using a 500w stepdown here for my japanese 360 so fasr so good
judge-the
post Apr 19 2007, 06:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 19 2007, 06:41 PM)
i don't know sad.gif  im going to buy 500w transformer this saturday and go ask bro djinn if he know whats wrong with my 360...

for now, i pray i don't need to send it back to US coz i know it going to be a long time to get it back...
well if you want you can drop by my place here and test using my 500w step down. if ok then only you go buy a new step down lah.
judge-the
post Apr 19 2007, 06:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 19 2007, 06:51 PM)
i would think bout it. beside i don't know where ur house tongue.gif
my house a bit from kl... it's after bangi before nilai.
judge-the
post May 10 2007, 09:21 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(lucashii @ May 10 2007, 08:09 AM)
just wanna know what kind of wireless router you guys use for your xbox360?=)
dlink DSL-g604t

QUOTE(lucashii @ May 10 2007, 09:12 AM)
do i need to use ms own wireless adapter?or i could just use those usb wireless dongle?
for wireless adapter you ONLY can use the official microsoft one selling for rm280 something
judge-the
post May 14 2007, 10:44 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

judge-the
post May 19 2007, 07:51 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Dor43mon @ May 19 2007, 01:54 AM)
heyz,

i just came back from imbi plaza today. checked out the 360 price. here's wut i found out:

they're selling limited edition unit, which comes with PGR3 and N3, which also includes 2 ori wireless controller, 20Gb HD, head phone, and etc for RM 1650.00 (also 3 ahem games)

if ur budget is tight, u have an option of taking the same package, but onli 1 original wireless controller, and 1 ahem game for RM 1500.00.

silver membership is not free anymore. it doesn't come with the package as it used to be last time. sad.gif

according to the seller, warranty is covered for south east asia, including malaysia, sgpore yada yada. warranty for 1 year, despite the console has been equipped with special chip to enable ahem and ori games to be played on it.

talking about modification, it seems this shop dropped in a chip in the console, not using program to play ahem games.

i'm not too sure how to check whether they really put in the chip or not. anyone care to tell/show me how to check it?

any advice for me whether i should go for it, or perhaps i should continue scouting around?
1. dont always trust/believe/rely fully on their warranty and you really need to confirm with that shop got any transport charges later or not. got few forumers already got bad experiences with them on their so called "warranty"

2. if you wanna buy a modded 360 with a modchip then you MUST see that modchip inside the casing. again, no point trust/believe/rely solely to the shop because you might end up having a flashed firmware 360.

3. again also... silver membership is always free lah!

4. 1 original wireless controller, and 1 ahem game for RM 1500.00 is consider expensive!

5. wanna enjoy to the max then buy unmodded and plays ori on xbox live smile.gif

This post has been edited by judge-the: May 19 2007, 07:52 AM
judge-the
post Jun 14 2007, 09:25 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(lucashii @ Jun 14 2007, 08:40 AM)
Hey everybody, I got a faulty xbox360 due to the samsung dvd rom. I was wondering if I could replace the samsung with a hitachi?Thanks~
yup you can swap but you need to backup the original samsung key
judge-the
post Jun 17 2007, 10:43 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(SinaranX @ Jun 16 2007, 06:51 PM)
wanna ask pro here does all xbox360 need a power brick?my power brick just got fried!How much would it usually cost?
if i am not mistaken 3rd party power brick cost around rm160 something... pm bro djinn

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0211sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:45 PM