Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.
Sep 26 2010, 02:12 PM
38 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
one simple question,how do i buy downloaded games from xbox live like devil may cry 4??before this i was using the first generation of xbox 360 and play ahem2 games and got 3rod for 3 times already,but now no more,i wanted to purchase all original.so is there some guidance for me to follow as i just bought my halo reach console
Sep 26 2010, 09:31 PM
1,492 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: on top of mountain |
just regis ur credit card using xbox live
and u can purchased it |
Sep 28 2010, 07:16 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
i wanna ask all the penangnites, where can i get the cable converter to use my pc speaker on xbox 360? my pc speaker got 3.5mm only... i am stuck at penang becos come here for internship.. cant go back KL to buy.. not any sooner ><
Oct 9 2010, 09:14 AM
43 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Can anyone here recommend me which shop to buy xbox wired controller at good price?
I am living in PJ area, most shops sell so expensive 1 TQVM |
Oct 9 2010, 02:30 PM
go to pc shop
wired controller only for pc but can used for 360 |
Oct 9 2010, 03:49 PM
70 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
hello guys...want to ask about xbox360 using pc monitor
i got a question in mind n really want to experience the full hd visual while playing 360 games. what if i have 'Full HD LED (high spec 8M:1) with vga,dvi,hdmi compatible' monitor with NO built-in speaker or audio jack,, what about the sound if the hdmi cable connected while the monitor itself DONT have a sound device so in this case looks like i cant use the hdmi cable, really ah? ok if using vga cable is d only option since its easy to get in many gameshops...is the visual still can match a visual generated by hdmi? |
Oct 9 2010, 05:35 PM
360 only suport 720p
u used HDMi also no used |
Oct 10 2010, 12:55 AM
so an overspec monitor wont do much ha?
ok thanks....coz tomorrow i want to buy new monitor, special for 360 gaming purpose only.., dats why i want to confirm this matter if dats so..i just get a simple vga/dvi compatible monitor....,,6M:1 and 1600*900 will do rite? |
Oct 10 2010, 12:07 PM
yups
mine using only VGA cable but bought ori VGA cable from GH last time using lousy cable...pic a bit weird i dunno...maybe my eyes |
Oct 10 2010, 06:37 PM
orite thankz again,,,ur advice for this monitor matter are useful a lot.
i've bought today an LG2050 ,,,works really great using 360 vga cable. and gaming experience also better than i usually use 14'' cap ayam tv..audio out issue also settle. plan to replay again all games dat i already finished. very recommended for people who has low budget but searching for better gaming experience,, can use pc monitor with at least has vga port.. obviously dont forget to buy xbox360 vga cable also la..haha |
Oct 12 2010, 11:43 AM
247 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
noob question:
is there any shop that officially sell xbox? like ps3's sony style shops. and how to identify between modded and unmodded? planning to buy unmodded one. |
Oct 12 2010, 12:14 PM
for xbox no official shop
all parallel import for the best services i recommended gamers hideout |
Oct 13 2010, 01:27 PM
2,130 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Miri |
Hi everyone, I have some questions. Is there a difference between Xbox 360 wired controller for PC & console version? Can the console version be used on PC and vice verse? Also why aren't they priced the same?
Oct 13 2010, 06:37 PM
pc version either wired/wireless can used on 360
360 version also can used on pc but need receiver |
Oct 18 2010, 04:15 PM
1,838 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Cheras saja deyh! |
I would like to ask this seeing as I know almost squat about the 360.
Here goes, Is there any real negative difference when it comes to buying an Arcade 360? |
Oct 18 2010, 04:35 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
yes, game installation
without the HDD on arcade, game loading is slower & noisier it's best to install the games into the HDD also without the HDD, you won't be able to buy & install the games from live marketplace, or download the free demo but those can be easily solved with USB thumbdrive, as now the console can supports up to 16Gb of external storage |
Oct 18 2010, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 18 2010, 04:35 PM) yes, game installation So, every game is possible to be installed into the machine is it?without the HDD on arcade, game loading is slower & noisier it's best to install the games into the HDD also without the HDD, you won't be able to buy & install the games from live marketplace, or download the free demo but those can be easily solved with USB thumbdrive, as now the console can supports up to 16Gb of external storage |
Oct 18 2010, 05:29 PM
1,450 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KK |
Oct 18 2010, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Oct 18 2010, 05:29 PM) Yes it is, and unlike the PS3 you actually install the whole game in it rather than portion of the game. I think this should save the laser pickup and disc, especially given it's a 16x drive. Ah... I get it. So, it would be wise to invest a little more for a HDD and perhaps even with HDMI eh? Ok2. I still want a LAN Port though. I tak suka wireless. |
Oct 20 2010, 02:06 PM
1,844 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kingdom of Sarawak |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:38 PM |