9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

michael9413
post Sep 24 2007, 08:39 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

then you can find Bernard also...
BTW we can't discuss ***Ahem*** things here...
PM him or call him...
Don buy US you will cry... buy Asia region, for HK or SG... wink.gif
michael9413
post Sep 24 2007, 02:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... no la we all trying clarify only... don angry mah...
ya lo... no point buying modded la... since no warranty at all...
michael9413
post Sep 25 2007, 03:42 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

leaking??? shocking.gif
how come... dangerous...
michael9413
post Sep 26 2007, 09:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

walauweh... pls la... bro... i don wan to heard another blwon 360...
get a proper one then change all... jus like wat i did in my hometown..
jus for the sake of safety for all... smile.gif
michael9413
post Sep 26 2007, 02:56 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it would be a surprise if cannot be done...
michael9413
post Sep 28 2007, 08:50 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

huh again some buddy take off the 3ROD again... sweat.gif
easy saying... Buy ORI use Ori... of course don buy from those place...
find reputable one in here... like Djiin and Benard...
if 3ROD take back to SG or ask them to claim 4 you...
Modded means void all warranty...
if we scare then there won be that much ppl here buying and playing it lo...
I know that issue... but still i buy don mean i stupid...
it jus purely depends and personal preferences...

BTW TS... if you wanna buy go ahead and enjoy... smile.gif
buy Ori don buy Modded.... there are plenty of cheaper games in pasar malam. smile.gif
see Xbox Threads... smile.gif
michael9413
post Sep 30 2007, 08:04 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

sweat.gif

cylon,
ur answers... If you buy Original Unmodded la... not the modded...
Yes MS SG will give you 3yrs warranty...
but the problem is you have to arrange with them and get the replacement...
you can't jus walk-in... you need someone in SG to call and confirm the date of replacement 4 you...
Most of the set they give is refurbish set, which they repaired...
Most of us did do like that it means jus day of walk walk in SG... not more than RM150...
how to calculate??? Bus ticket around RM80 for return...
then others is meal n transport from JB to SG...
that is a estimate la... if not mistaken quite a numbers of them is doing like this...

if you have anything please ask in the Buyer Thread in the Xbox Forum...
you can get advices from there... smile.gif
All the non-warranty is modded consoles is not warranty la...
coz they tempered the warranty sticker... so don dream of hose guys saying have warranty from them...

i duno but don tell me you all can't afford buying Ori games... but can go out and drink beer... tongue.gif
coz not all is over RM150 now... at Pasar Malam Thread is much lower...
Jus my opinion to all... coz i'm have wat most wanna be Xbox 360 user thinking during January this year...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Sep 30 2007, 08:05 AM
michael9413
post Oct 1 2007, 05:04 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

ubt still cost a lot of time... and also no official warranty over here... smile.gif

same same la... so y not try play and enjoy... smile.gif

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 1 2007, 05:05 PM
michael9413
post Oct 2 2007, 09:43 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Oct 1 2007, 05:13 PM)
Aren't you the one who buy the Xbox360 then put there like several months and no dare play it cause scare 3ROD?
Finally play it already?
Sorry do i seems like that scare...
Haha... no la... i play my console everyday... but sometimes no la... coz relocated to kl from pg...
now working in kl permanant... so i'll be back on next week... this week a lot of things to be settle...

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Oct 1 2007, 07:25 PM)
Maybe bcoz of Halo3......  hit by 3rod also worth that, right michael ???  brows.gif
hmmm i duno woh... but enjoy while you can... don lack behind of the fun....!!!!
michael9413
post Oct 17 2007, 06:49 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well you try to search here, 3rd Party Cable with Optical output for sound, 3rd Party without Optical output for sound ,Original MS Cable.

For battery you can also use rechargeable battery no need to buy MS one...
i think quite some numbers of ppl is doing tat... buy 2100mAh last longer... smile.gif
Ori Rechargeable Kit with Battery, Ori Rechargeable Battery

You can look for any Xbox360 things here...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 17 2007, 06:59 AM
michael9413
post Oct 17 2007, 10:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

is it... but mine ok woh lord ashe....
duno la... it depends i think...
michael9413
post Oct 17 2007, 11:01 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... ok ok... thanx... nvm lo... not using LCD
michael9413
post Oct 18 2007, 11:29 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... ok ok you can use normal TV 1st... go to pmsoo for games renting lo...
or buy from him... second hand...
BTW you can get from PA also... cos if free shipping it will be around RM180 only...
michael9413
post Oct 18 2007, 04:15 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

here la... you can find it at pasar malan thread... smile.gif
eh some forummer wanna sell he Xbox 360... you can try tat out... smile.gif
michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 06:54 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

er... if not mistaken can lo...
coz the system is for HK or SG...
but i'm not that sure...
michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 10:11 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

oh icic... understood.. smile.gif

michael9413
post Oct 23 2007, 11:14 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

sorry here we can't chat about pirated things..
most of the ppl here *as i don dare to say all* are using ORI!!!...
Ori give you 3 yrs warranty on that issue which is a pace of mind...
Modded console if without a single month...
so is ur choice... for the games you can always get it at our Pasar Malam Thread...

as per the issue 3ROD... if not mistaken it still exist...
but i don dare to say you will kena also...
coz there are some numbers of consoles owner free from this...
even 2 yrs console also don have this kinda problem...
well as you said the problem is there coz quite a huge amount of ppl face this problem...
but do keep in mind there are a lot of ppl know this problem...
but we still get Xbox360... coz if you use ori you get the warranty... smile.gif
if you wanna have a pace of mind then get from Djiin...
Gamers Hideout is the place... 3 month 1 to 1 exchange...
other than that they can help you to send back to SG to claim warranty...
or you can do it urself with some help...

it is jus up to you now.... have a nice day...
michael9413
post Oct 24 2007, 03:48 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Benard Moh or beat_boys... as long as they didn't spoil the warranty sticker it is still under Official warranty...
it is important!!!... coz a lot of those shop outside they jus unmodded it for you thats all...
means actually the console itself has been modded but they will remove the modded things for you...
try to find beat_boys at garage sales and Bernard in console thread... under Gamers Solution thread...
Djiin place it higher recommended coz he give you 3 months 1 to 1 exchange which other don have....
after that 3 month you have to claim it urself at SG lo... or they can help...
with some charges... coz they have to courier the console back to SG...

It means you can still claim warranty from MS Singapore...
they provided you a 3 yrs 3ROD warranty...
if ur console 3ROD they will jus replace it for you...
but the troublesome is there...
you have to claim warranty urself in SG or pay them to help you to send back to SG...

perfectly... some of the console not even switch on for 24 hours...
they jus 3ROD... cos the problem is on the PCB itself...
if it warp then the BGA can he lifted from the PCB...
Chances of getting it is depends some one hot 3ROD 2-3 times...
i know you will be very very frustrated... but y some not even a single time???
the hint is there la... try to give ur console a breathable place to sit on...
or put it on the floor...

cannot.... unless it is downloaded from the Marketplace...
well... this can be modded la.... but again warranty will be void lo...
BTW you can mod Xbox 1 also la... play every thing from there...
or jus link ur PC and xbox with a router then you can watch the things in ur PC thru it...

my advice is if you really wanna to buy it don scold ppl or MS themselves... if you really hit by 3ROD la...
then i don think you will regret lo... if you are a gamers and you like online gaming...
i love it... and never regret... although i seldom play 1st person shooting game...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Oct 24 2007, 08:03 AM
michael9413
post Oct 24 2007, 12:14 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haha... cannot tahan jus buy...
they won tell you when it will be out...
y not enjoy leh...???
it is up to personal preference... but i already buy it...
michael9413
post Oct 25 2007, 09:05 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

welcome to the community...
tell us ur gamer tags when you are in... smile.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0423sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:35 AM