147 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Technical Buyer's Guide / FAQ, No discussion on modded console.

Eisenmeteor
post Apr 17 2007, 10:34 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

So how do i purchase Microsoft Points? Credit card kah?
michael9413
post Apr 17 2007, 11:40 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes have to use creditcard...
no choice...

check this out...
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 19 2007, 10:07 AM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

Thx dude..Another question..If i use Ambank NextG to buy the 12 month,need to pay any extra? Anyone dat purchase a 12 month using Ambank NextG can help...And hw much iz it ?
michael9413
post Apr 19 2007, 10:44 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i'm not sure about that though.. coz i never use that b4>>>... tongue.gif
Eisenmeteor
post Apr 19 2007, 12:26 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

O..Eek coz my trial gonna expire soon and already got the Ambank NextG card..Now need to noe the price only..After convert around Rm170++..But nw nt sure wther if need to pay any extra stuff..
mfa333
post Apr 19 2007, 12:45 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 19 2007, 12:26 PM)
O..Eek coz my trial gonna expire soon and already got the Ambank NextG card..Now need to noe the price only..After convert around Rm170++..But nw nt sure wther if need to pay any extra stuff..
i think 1% for conversion rate.. rolleyes.gif
ventriloquist
post Apr 19 2007, 05:58 PM

83 posts

hey guys, i got trouble with my 360(US) and i can't figure out what wrong with it. i tried to turn on using original adapter using step down transformer and using third party adapter which can accept 240v input and 110v output (usually use with US or JP 360).

im not sure what im going to do or think now. does my adapter faulty or perhaps my 360 need to be send back to get another one. maybe i should buy n try non-xbox(microsokt) transformer...

sigh...

This post has been edited by ventriloquist: Apr 19 2007, 05:59 PM
judge-the
post Apr 19 2007, 06:24 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 19 2007, 05:58 PM)
hey guys, i got trouble with my 360(US) and i can't figure out what wrong with it. i tried to turn on using original adapter using step down transformer and using third party adapter which can accept 240v input and 110v output (usually use with US or JP 360).

im not sure what im going to do or think now. does my adapter faulty or perhaps my 360 need to be send back to get another one. maybe i should buy n try non-xbox(microsokt) transformer...

sigh...
boss, if your US 360 cannot turn on? well i am using a 500w stepdown here for my japanese 360 so fasr so good
ventriloquist
post Apr 19 2007, 06:41 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 19 2007, 06:24 PM)
boss, if your US 360 cannot turn on? well i am using a 500w stepdown here for my japanese 360 so fasr so good
i don't know sad.gif im going to buy 500w transformer this saturday and go ask bro djinn if he know whats wrong with my 360...

for now, i pray i don't need to send it back to US coz i know it going to be a long time to get it back...
judge-the
post Apr 19 2007, 06:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 19 2007, 06:41 PM)
i don't know sad.gif  im going to buy 500w transformer this saturday and go ask bro djinn if he know whats wrong with my 360...

for now, i pray i don't need to send it back to US coz i know it going to be a long time to get it back...
well if you want you can drop by my place here and test using my 500w step down. if ok then only you go buy a new step down lah.
ventriloquist
post Apr 19 2007, 06:51 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Apr 19 2007, 06:45 PM)
well if you want you can drop by my place here and test using my 500w step down. if ok then only you go buy a new step down lah.
i would think bout it. beside i don't know where ur house tongue.gif
judge-the
post Apr 19 2007, 06:52 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Apr 19 2007, 06:51 PM)
i would think bout it. beside i don't know where ur house tongue.gif
my house a bit from kl... it's after bangi before nilai.
mfa333
post Apr 25 2007, 09:00 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

comparing component cable with vga cable, which 1 is better using on LCD? hmm.gif
Zephro
post Apr 25 2007, 09:47 PM

174 posts

If LCD PC monitor, VGA would be the best, I don't think any PC monitors have any component input anyway, lol. If normal TV... no idea.

Also, is there an Asian 12 month Live Card? All I see in Play-Asia is the US one.
TSmzaidi
post Apr 25 2007, 09:53 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(Zephro @ Apr 25 2007, 09:47 PM)
If LCD PC monitor, VGA would be the best, I don't think any PC monitors have any component input anyway, lol. If normal TV... no idea.
Usually 24" and above LCD Monitor would have component input.

If I have to choose between component and VGA, I would choose Component because there are some problem with black level on VGA cable. Rumor that the upcoming Spring update will fix that problem though.
Zephro
post Apr 25 2007, 10:02 PM

174 posts

Oh, only those sizes above have component input.
Goes to show you how much I know about monitors tongue.gif
SinaranX
post May 3 2007, 04:05 PM

168 posts

is it possible to plug usb flash drive into xbox360's usb port to transfer files?THanks~
liquid_ooze
post May 3 2007, 04:10 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(SinaranX @ May 3 2007, 04:05 PM)
is it possible to plug usb flash drive into xbox360's usb port to transfer files?THanks~
Correct me if I'm wrong, but I think u can only read data from the USB drive, NOT transfer files to and fro rolleyes.gif
michael9413
post May 3 2007, 04:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

yes you can't do anything on it..
except reading files only...
SinaranX
post May 3 2007, 09:02 PM

168 posts

is there anyway to transfer save file to the hdd?Thanks~

147 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top