Maybank 2 Cards Premier, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

periwater
post Jun 24 2014, 06:57 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 13 2014, 03:28 PM)
haha, if it was me, I let me wife or one of my children to enter and I go ta pau a cup of cofee and go to the smoking room.

Which airport? If KLIA, many credit card give FREE access. In Malaysia, the Plaza Premium Lounges (i.e. KLIA and previously LCCT) allow use to use more than one card to enter. Example, if you have Allaince Platinum and Maybank 2 Premier PPMC, you and your GF can enter for FREE.
Sifu, how do you let your wife or children to enter PPL when the passes has your name on it? They need to check your boarding pass and passport as well, right? Sorry for noob question. I always wasted the passes as I thought it's NOT transferable.

I had accidentally applied for MBB 2 Cards Premier during the treats fair. Initially I was accompanying my sister to apply for the card. I am a stay at home mom, no income but the sales person told me to apply too since I have MBB 2 Cards Platinum with more than RM30k credit limit. I just needed to fill up form and gave NRIC for verification.

So I will update if I got the card or not.

periwater
post Jun 24 2014, 07:19 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Jun 24 2014, 07:10 PM)
How did u get ur cards without salary slips? Are yours supplementary cards?
I am the principal and got my MBB 2 Cards Platinum when I am still working. For the past two years, I'm a SAHM, so I thought I can't apply for Premier card but the salesperson told me as long as I'm the existing MBB cardholder with min RM30K credit limit, I should be able to get the cards. So will see if I get the cards or not.
periwater
post Jun 25 2014, 12:23 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(iamWill @ Jun 24 2014, 07:26 PM)
Do they provide immediate issuance of premier card at treats fair? I got my 1st credit card(platinum) there as fresh grad couple of years back icon_rolleyes.gif
For non-Premier cards, they provided 1-hour approval on the spot. For all the premier cards, they will need 1 week to approve.

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 24 2014, 07:40 PM)
when i in hk, they never even bother to check my boarding pass or my passport..
just the PP and go in...

OIC, thanks for your reply. Guess next time, will get my parents to utilise the passes. Usually I won't be using them as my toddler always want to run around and I don't like to disturb other patrons in the lounge.
periwater
post Jun 27 2014, 02:08 PM

324 posts

Received SMS yesterday, my application has been approved. So for those who doesn't meet the income requirement but are existing MBB cardholder with more than RM30k credit limit, can try your luck as well. rclxms.gif

periwater
post Jun 27 2014, 06:45 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 27 2014, 03:36 PM)
Pledge FD? Or just send it application to upgrade the cards without supporting documents for income?  hmm.gif
No pledging FD.

I applied the cards during treats fair. Submit new form and NRIC only. I declared 0 income being a SAHM. As I mentioned earlier, I have existing MBB 2 Cards Platinum with credit liimit more than RM30k. This is one of the requirement told by the sales guy in order to get these cards.

This post has been edited by periwater: Jun 27 2014, 06:46 PM
periwater
post Jun 28 2014, 05:45 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 27 2014, 09:26 PM)
Oh, sorry forget your earlier posts.
Seem like i'm older than you cry.gif
No problems biggrin.gif

Are you thinking to apply for this card too?

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jun 28 2014, 02:51 AM)
Seems Maybank are a bit strange in their selection process, considering others offered to pledge FD and also rejected
I was told by a HSBC banker that I have a high score in their system (not sure what is their system) when I applied for their mortgage a few years back. I rejected their offers twice, managed to negotiate to the rates I wanted and only 3 years lock in period without MRTA. The banker was surprised when the bank agreed to my terms, and told me that I have a high score in their system and my credit profile is what the bank likes.

Then last year, I called CIMB to cancel my Platinum card, instead I was being offered to upgrade to Visa Signature or World MasterCard with all fees waived and cash back of RM150 or RM250 (can't remember the amount). I was surprised too because I am a SAHM then. So I think the bank somehow have a credit profile which they like, which is unknown to us.

FYI, MBB give me the lowest credit limit among all cards that I owned and Standard Chartered Bank give me the highest credit limit at RM70k.
periwater
post Jun 28 2014, 06:25 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(chongaik82 @ Jun 28 2014, 05:53 PM)
I'm stingy, not willing to pay AF  tongue.gif
For MBB to waive, need to spend RM80k for this card.
Not possible for me sweat.gif
Relax, can enjoy the first year FOC biggrin.gif

Cheers
periwater
post Nov 13 2014, 06:22 PM

324 posts

I've submitted my Priority Pass Card application when I collect my MBB 2 Cards Premier in Aug/Sept at 1U Card Centre. But up until now, I have yet to receive the card. Any idea on how long it will take before I call up the CS? Without the PP card, can we still utilise the PPL by showing the Visa Infinate card?
periwater
post Nov 15 2014, 10:29 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 13 2014, 10:23 PM)
Just call CS and explain to them above and they can arrange the PPMC for you even without you needing to sign any further forms. That's why MBB Premier CS is fantastic.

kinabalu, just got back from the event, so many people and got to wait damn long. Payment was fast, the backlog was because EpiCentre issued member card to all and had to key in the info!!! And I got RM300 rebate on the spot for 0% 6 months Ezy Payment with my AMEX RESERVE and earn 10,495TP smile.gif The funny thing is for those who pay in full, only get RM100 rebate, go figure. Anyway, my daughter's 1st choice was Space Grey which surprised me and they had lots of stocks for it, hahaha.
Thanks sifu, I've wrote in to the CS and will report back here once there's a feedback from them.

Btw, I just received this mailer yesterday after the event doh.gif Luckily I'm thinking to sign up IP6+ with telco plan, and no hurry to get one ASAP. Space Grey is 'the "in" thing this year, your daughter has good taste rclxms.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 14 2014, 08:58 AM)
finally received mine, its "Maybank" instead of "Maybankard"
Congrats, I applied mine in Aug and it is also "Maybank". My sisters who received their cards in Oct are also with "Maybank".

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Nov 14 2014, 09:36 AM)
without the PP card, you stll can enter PPL in malaysia using Visa Inifinite card..
you need PP card for international PPL..
Too bad, I'm thinking to use the card to enter either Sydney or Melb PPL when I "balik kampung" end of the year. That's usually the busiest season and airports will be quite packed. PPL will be a good place to hang around with my newborn.

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 14 2014, 07:32 PM)
Feels good to see those TPs building up

Since June I've put more than RM500K through  rclxub.gif lots of work expenses
QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Nov 14 2014, 07:49 PM)
Me too...managed to move some of work related expenses to my cards      > 100k
Wow, you guys are superb! How I wish to have work expenses! I'm just reaching RM50K with my household expenses. Moreover since Oct, I've move partial of my grocery bill to CIMB card in order to give me a 10% cash back when I purchase from Tesco Online using their PlugnPay terminal. So my TPs collection has slow down a bit.

periwater
post Jan 8 2015, 11:49 AM

324 posts

I went to 1U Card Centre last month to redeem my rewards points for RM1000 AEON vouchers (250000 points) and RM300 Parkson vouchers. I told the CS to deduct my points from my 3 supplementary card holders in MBB 2 cards Platinum to avoid being expired.

The CS took 15 mins to calculate and asked me to sign to acknowledge. I signed, received the vouchers and left.

Then I received my MBB 2 cards Premier statement and noticed that all my points were deducted from this card! doh.gif Since when I became a supplementary card holder?

Called CS to complain and he will escalate my complaint, hopefully can reverse back my points. Partly it was my mistake for not checking on what I have signed. So, lesson learned : always check on what you signed.
periwater
post Jan 9 2015, 12:50 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 8 2015, 01:35 PM)
how do you see TPs that going to expire?
TPs nowadays are valid for 3 years, right? No longer evergreen.. Those TPs has never been redeemed before, they will expire sooner or later if they keep idling there.

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Jan 8 2015, 01:54 PM)
Maybe next time you bring the supplementary card to redeem there.. i noticed that everytime i use my amex to put into the card machine to do redemption, it always deduct my amex point. in my statement my visa, m2u point never get deducted.
Exactly my dilemma! The TPs in Amex - MBB 2 Cards Platinum will always being deducted thru on the spot redemption. That's why I asked the CS to clear my supplementary card holder's points.
periwater
post Jan 9 2015, 12:57 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2015, 12:04 AM)
Just to let you know all of our TP in MBB2cards prior to August 2013 will expire in on 31st July 2016, that's the earliest date. I called Maybank CS 2 weeks ago before year end and he told me this as Maybank changed the evergreen thingy to 3 years validity in August 2013.

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
Yes, I knew it's no longer evergreen. That's why I wanted to deduct TPs from my supplementary card holders since I am in 1U card centre. I don't want to leave it until last minute.
periwater
post Jan 10 2015, 02:32 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 9 2015, 09:11 AM)
Yes, I am aware it no longer evergreen..
I thought you have a way to check when the exact expired date..
still keeping my TPs and waiting for 10% exra enrich miles when converting TPs to enrich miles..
OIC, my TPs in MBB 2 Cards Platinum - Usually I'll redeem vouchers whereas TPs in MBB 2 Cards Premier - Of Course will redeem Enrich Miles.. That's why sakit hati when the CS deducted TPs from Premier Cards! cry.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 9 2015, 10:47 AM)
Same thing when you go redeem on the spot at merchant, Always check were they deducting the points from. See their computer screen and confirm card number before they press ENTER!
I redeemed before at Harvey Norman, SenQ and Parkson, usually I didn't have a chance to look at their computer screen. They will deduct the TPs and asked me to sign, I always thought that I have no choice over which cards they deducted from!

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2015, 11:31 AM)
I know you were aware, what I meant was the earliest expiry date for TPs prior to August 2013 to expire is on 31st July 2016.
Technically, you still have 1 1/2 years to go. smile.gif
Of course if you have anything to redeem, then can redeem now. laugh.gif
OIC what you meant now. I just want to clear my Supplementary TPs and convert to AEON vouchers (no expiry date). smile.gif
periwater
post Feb 12 2015, 12:19 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 11 2015, 03:45 PM)
Redeemed RM2K of Aeon vouchers today (the 5x20)  at 1U for 25000 TP each.

Will only let you do max of RM2K per day.
Wow, this time they are allowing RM2K rclxms.gif The last inflation, they were only allowing max RM1K of Aeon vouchers. The balance TPs, I walked over to Parkson to redeem but unfortunately no vouchers available anymore. I ended up buying some electronic stuff from Sen Q. So if you have more TPs to redeem, it's better to do it Asap.

I was told by the CS at 1U, on BAU, there is no limit on the vouchers redemption.
periwater
post Feb 13 2015, 08:41 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 12 2015, 10:00 AM)
i believe BAU mean Business As Usual..
Yup, thanks maskedchan.

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 12 2015, 10:45 AM)
I went to the Card Center at 1U yesterday. They ran out of Parkson Vouchers and other vouchers (IKEA, ISETAN, AEON etc) are expiring soon so not worth it in terms of the Voucher's Validity, IMHO. Expiring in March, I think.

They advised to either wait for restock or go to other Card Center. Can also go to department stores to redeem.

I've confirmed with them, if you want to transfer treatpoints, gotta cancel your cards first. They don't allow if you simply want to transfer it.

I also confirmed they can't transfer treat points from Principal to Supplemental Card or from one individual to another, which was what I wanted to do.

Anyways, I was planning to redeem Parkson Vouchers. Anybody here can say if its good idea? or should I redeem other vouchers? I'm looking to buy baby clothes/items and household stuff too.
Most of the vouchers validity is one year, except for Aeon (evergreen). Expiry in March sounds bad!

You can try Rcubed Participating outlets in 1U, redeem on the spot(OTS)! Baby clothes, can go to Pumpkin Patch, Baby Gap, GuessKids, etc. For household stuff, try to redeem in Live it Up, selling a lot of Tefal cookware. Other than IU, you can cross over to IPC, can redeem OTS La Gourmet, House of Presentation, Brabantia, BBQ King. Fo further to Tropicana City Mall, can redeem OTS Kitchen Shop.

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 12 2015, 11:54 AM)
Oh, I don't buy grocery at Aeon. Yesterday at 1U Parkson, they had lots of choices of items that I'd probably need to purchase as compared to Isetan. Problem was, Parkson Vouchers seems to be limited everywhere I went. Either totally out of stock or expiring soon. Today will try asking at Parkson Subang Parade.
Actually Aeon vouchers can be used in departmental stores, not only groceries. Ie baby clothes, they have Anakku, Trudy and Teddy, Miki Kids, Baby Polo, etc. For household items, all the major brands are there, from cookware and tableware ie Tefal, La Gourmet to bed sheet and Linen ie Akemi, Jean Perry etc. So that's why Aeon voucher is popular.

If you still insist on Parkson vouchers and don't mind to go down town, Parkson Pavilion or KLCC - usually have lots of stock! Other than Parkson, you can try OTS at Robinson, Tangs, Metrojaya or Sogo. These departmental stores also have baby clothes and household stuff.

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Feb 12 2015, 05:43 PM)
I think on the spot he means not for vouchers but directly against a purchase. I've done this a few times recently at Harvey Norman, don't need vouchers just deduct from purchase immediately.
QUOTE(zeronuker @ Feb 12 2015, 07:00 PM)
Oh, I see. Sorry about that. Can you do it for all items in Parkson? or does it apply to certain items only?
No, unfortunately can't do that at Parkson. You have to go to CS to redeem vouchers and pay with vouchers. Top up any balance with cash or cc.
periwater
post Mar 18 2015, 12:05 AM

324 posts

QUOTE(zeronuker @ Mar 17 2015, 08:02 AM)
I want to increase my credit limit too. Even for a day for a single swipe. Care to share how much your income is? If you're comfortable and dont mind, of course.

I dont make that much on my income, roughly RM20,000 but fluctuates greatly. However, I have ready cash and aset. Just a matter of convicing the banks of it only.
If just for a day, ask for temporary credit limit increase. A phone call will do its magic, no question asked. The only question is how much increase you want? I did that last August, asking for additional RM50K, received the approval next day. Temporary increase is valid at 3 months. After 3 months, can call again for another 3 months. biggrin.gif

If you pay off your balance every month, there shouldn't be an issue to get approval again.

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 17 2015, 01:33 PM)

Also did you ask the car dealer if you can do it all at once? Are they willing to cover the 2% or whatever charges they have to pay? If Maybank isn't and the car dealer is willing, ask the car dealer to do it in 2-3 swipes. Sure you don't get the car the same day biggrin.gif but maybe in 3-4 days.
This is very true. My last car, the dealer only allows RM20k on credit card, the balance will have to write a cheque.

QUOTE(QPheng @ Mar 17 2015, 02:47 PM)
Agree on the above.

I had exceeded my own credit limit few times without any issues, but it's just over by no more than 4k and there is no over limit charges.

I paid and swipe again and repeat for few time in the time frame of a week without any issue.  wink.gif
Actually there is no over limit charges. Happened to me a few times, kept swiping RM2k-4k in a single transaction is no problem. However, my transaction didn't go through when I swiped over RM5k in a single transaction. Then I asked merchant to swipe in 2 transactions, it went through without any issues.

The most limit which I have exceeded was about RM25k (without temporary credit limit increase).

0.2072sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:12 PM