Gen-X
post Jul 2 2015, 10:30 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jul 1 2015, 08:17 PM)
Gen-X Sifu

PPL access for both VI n VS are once again been cut.

Effective 15th July, both VI n VS will only have 5 complimentary access to PPL. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
Bro, if you hold the MBB 2 Cards Premier, you will get to redeem for Business Class the fastest way from your credit card usages. And if you redeem for Business Class ticket, you get to enter the Airline Lounge for FREE, so we would get more than 10X (5X with card and 5X with PPMC) tongue.gif

Well, I have a tip for you guys who spend more than the minimum required amount to get the auto annual fee waiver for the Maybank 2 Cards Premier - check out my latest post at my main blog - GenX's Recommendations of Credit Cards 2015 and I will tell you how you can get 20X or 25X or even 45X Free Entries from Maybank credit cards!

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 2 2015, 10:31 AM
Gen-X
post Jul 2 2015, 10:58 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(psiloveu @ Jul 2 2015, 10:54 AM)
This year I already use few times PPL by sweeping my VI.......dun know how about supplementary card? Is it stand alone count of lump sump with the principal card holder usage? sad.gif
Aiyah, I forgot to ask MBB CS if Supp card entries combined or separate but I got a strong feeling it is combined. That's why I reactivated my stand alone VI.
Gen-X
post Jul 2 2015, 11:27 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 2 2015, 11:00 AM)
@Gen-X,
Should be combined wink.gif
hahaha, normal lah me full of grammar and spelling errors. Next time can I sent you my post to proof read before actually posting it tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 2 2015, 11:05 AM)
Boss. I have a very strong feeling tge 5x is for each card n not combine. I did call last week to the CS n was told the 12x is independent for each card but suddenly now revised to 5x...doh.gif
That is good news. I will try to reconfirm later.

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Jul 2 2015, 11:12 AM)
Wow sifu, if combine 1 + 2 + 3, your annual spending have to be RM180,000 right?!!

And for VI standalone & M2P, how sure is that the quota are separate instead of combined?
I only combine 1+2. No need MBB VS as I seldom pump petrol nowadays. Like I said, for my case, my children tuition fee enough to cover the stand alone VI minimum spending. Once they graduate, then different story, hahaha. Moreover, I have so many other cards that grants me FREE access.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 2 2015, 11:28 AM
Gen-X
post Jul 2 2015, 12:59 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 2 2015, 11:38 AM)
@Gen-X,
No I wasn't correcting ur English tongue.gif I meant, the spent is combined with supp tongue.gif

oOoo wait.. we're talking about getting into airport lounges... well, I didn't think Supp card holders got the same benefits too?!
haha, but can I still sent my posts for you to proof read Sis?

Yah, I also did not know our VI Supp card can enter for FREE until sifu zenquix mentioned it in the airport lounge thread.

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 2 2015, 12:01 PM)
The CS just call me.

From 1 jan to 31 july. It is unlimited. 1 aug to 31 dec. It is 5x.
next year 1 jan to 31 dec is 5x. And onwards.

Sup card is independent 5x per card. If u got 4 sup card. It is 20x entry.

Thank you Sir reporting.

I also just called MBB and happy to report that I was told the same exact thing again thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jul 2 2015, 01:25 PM
Gen-X
post Jul 2 2015, 02:12 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 2 2015, 01:53 PM)
like this we can get more than 100 entries per years if we get all MBB card + maximum supplementary for each card tongue.gif
hahaha, Maybank Premier Visa cards where Supp cards are entitled to enter for FREE are even better than Alliance VI and UOB VI and Citibank Prestige Elite WMC and other cards that issue PPMC where they only limit the FREE entries for Principal cardholder.

And best of all, with the Maybank Premier Visa cards, we get to eat Jap or Korean food with freaking good coffee for FREE at Green Market thumbup.gif Click here to my FREE Entries to Airport Lounges PAGE at my blog to see photo of the Japanese meal I had plus the freaking good coffee with coffee art at Green Market KLIA2.
Gen-X
post Aug 19 2015, 08:40 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Jul 10 2015, 01:26 PM)
4D3N @ Anantara Phuket inc. flights for 2  biggrin.gif
Bro, I also "won" a FREE trip for 2 to the same place above.

Air tickets really FREE, Malaysia Airlines or AirAsia, no need to pay even a single sen, i.e. no taxes.

But the Malaysia Airlines flight only at 5am in the morning! So I opted to fly with AA instead but no check in luggage.

And I must say, the Mayflower staff was really efficient.

To Duck and lobster lovers:

I tried Four Seasons cripsy duck, nothing special. But if you are in London, must go to Duck & Waffle at 40th Floor Heron Tower - Click here to read my Paris NEw York London Trip 2014 - inlcuded photos of Four Seasons and Duck & Waffle. Lobsters really freaking cheap in London!

For Duck lovers here, I recommend you try out Grand Imperial at Pinnacle Sunway - their so called London duck is pretty good and so is their special Fish Soup (can be costly depending on the type of fish).

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Aug 19 2015, 08:51 PM
Gen-X
post Oct 9 2015, 10:36 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(pspfan @ Oct 7 2015, 04:18 PM)
just received a letter from Mayabnk informing me that im one of the 50 winners for the Maybank Visa Infinite Overseas Spend Campaign contest..  4d3n flight & accomodation @Anantara vaction club resort.. is it any good?
I just returned from Phuket AVC - room and air tickets complimentary from Maybank smile.gif

If you have nothing better to do and just want to relax and spend 3 nights with your partner, sure by all means GO.

The room I was given was located in the apartment block, not the Villas that comes with private pools. No sea view whatsoever. However the single room is freaking huge. But I tell you, if you go fill up the bath, you can see that the water looks like urine color, hahaha.

All the rooms no sea view. The beach is about 10 minutes walk and nothing great.

Anyway - I did not select to pay for the daily breakfast or transport between airport/hotel when I confirmed my booking with Mayflower.

A week before my trip, I received an email from AVC marketing offering me (1) Daily FREE breakfast, (2) FREE transport between airport/hotel AND FREE 4000 Thai Baht and in return I have to attend their sales preview which takes 2 hours.

FREE money, of course I accepted the offer.

With the FREE 4000 Baht, it can be use for makan at the Anantara Hotel Opposite (the Thai restaurant food pretty good and it cost about 2200 Baht for 2 person set dinner), also at Thai Express opposite the hotel (DO NOT order the crispy duck which was horrible) and at the pub there too. I also used the FREE voucher to pay for the shuttle to Central Festive Shopping Centre (1 hour drive) costing 500 Baht (2 person).

FYI, I took the taxi from Central Festive to Phuket town and was charged 200 Baht. The same Taxi driver wanted 1000 Baht to AVC. Nowadays, Phuket Town not worth visiting, like a death place unlike years ago when it was bustling with activities. From the town, I paid 800 Baht back to AVC (had to bargain with the taxi driver).

So, like I said, you want to relax and do nothing else, good place. The Free Wi-Fi is quick tho, hahaha. And the best thing about Phukst, no haze!

It would have been great if we were given hotel room FREE at Patong Beach smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Oct 9 2015, 10:38 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0196sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:14 AM