...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

trafox10
post Oct 17 2006, 08:51 PM

14 posts

Hi everyone.....newbie here..
anyway, just started a LDR 7 mths ago....She's in KL , I'm in S'pore...
Every Friday evening will take 5 hr bus just to see her and go back at sunday evening, next day mon go work...I admit it's tough...needs a lot of trust..
Thank God for MSN and Skpe phone..

For those who are in it..just hang on there and learn to trust one another.. smile.gif

trafox10
post Oct 18 2006, 10:04 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 17 2006, 09:11 PM)
hi trafox...
Good Luck to you to....

I still envy u though....at least u can see her once a week.
Whats ur plan for the future?
till when will be LDR?
hi there~
plans? Well planning to get married in 2 yrs time..now Saving up for it..lol..and she will stay in Singapore after that...

hmmmm..so where's yr gf at and yr plans?

trafox10
post Oct 18 2006, 10:05 AM

14 posts

hey Joshua~....ya..just go down every week to spend time with her..since there are so many bus services going to KL and I'm used to the five hrs journey..zzz all the way, wake up reach liao..

so how often u go down Singapore?

This post has been edited by trafox10: Oct 18 2006, 10:11 AM
trafox10
post Oct 18 2006, 07:24 PM

14 posts

hometown? u mean KL? hee oic..so u same as me? go on fri, come back on morning early morning (12 am)?

Well..true...Singapore not much place to go....lol..stay at home watch movie or cook at home...go park and walk walk.....tat's what my gf and i planning to do this super long weekend...lol...I'm going down kl fri evening and we will come back to Singapore on Sunday..then wed she go back... tongue.gif

trafox10
post Oct 19 2006, 11:46 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Oct 18 2006, 10:23 PM)
We both from the same hometown, Bukit Mertajam, Penang. smile.gif

You should accompany her come back to KL. That's what most of gf wish their bf can accompany them. The journey will be a meaningful 1, seriously.
Make baby... Then how to teach children... That's our new thread?  tongue.gif
hey ppl..morning to all..how's today?

hee oic...I wish I can, but then I'm working on Thurs...but anyway i'm going in on fri evening again after the long wkend...

marriage is nv a bed of roses...
make baby..teach children...too fast la bro..lol
trafox10
post Oct 19 2006, 06:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 19 2006, 04:05 PM)
I've called some shops asking for part time jobs, and so far have been turned down by a few. Some said that they will call me back, but I guess.. it will be the same.  sad.gif
keep on trying...I took six months to find a permanent job after i came out of army..dont give up k? nothing is impossible ..i mean almost nothing.. tongue.gif
trafox10
post Oct 19 2006, 06:42 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 19 2006, 01:52 PM)
then make a bed of roses with only the flowers and take out all the stems. no thorns! hahaha...
The taking out process is difficult and expensive...need $$$ to cover all the pre and post marriage expenses...lol.. that's life ..hahaa
trafox10
post Nov 23 2006, 10:10 PM

14 posts

Hello evry1~ long time MIA le..dunno if still rem me..
Christmas 's coming...anything special for yr love one out there? biggrin.gif
trafox10
post Nov 23 2006, 10:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Nov 23 2006, 03:22 AM)
Mmmm....

Girls girls... Really hard to understand them.... All of the sudden, can become super cold. Scary man....
that's true..
Super cold plus angry easily for no reason..
Scary man X 2..
trafox10
post Nov 24 2006, 09:18 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Nov 24 2006, 12:22 AM)
Yup, but guys also will try to understand 1. But sometime, it just happen SUDDENLY, very sudden. Is like, very ok, then all of the sudden, don't know what happen, straight moody  sweat.gif  Doesn't give any hints also.

I always kena buta2.  blush.gif  tongue.gif
Yup. She working full time and studying part time in Singapore
Anything special ar? I really bankrupt already, plan to give her hand-made card. Cheaper and more meaningful. Plan to celebrate with her again in Singapore. Christmas in Singapore really happening. smile.gif

That's why we have to understand quickly, understand the situation.
I am just unhappy that it happen all of the sudden and kena buta2.  cry.gif
A handmade card, that's alot of effort..
hmmmm Singapore? well u should check out Orchard rd... City hall..Esplanade(the big durian theatre)..all got a lot of lighting decoration,very nice and take photos~ but DON'T go for the countdown on christmas eve at orchard rd....damn crowded and messy, u will need to squeeze like mad and need to be wary of those molesters .... anyway my gf's coming down to sg to celebrate x'mas...maybe meet up for dinner? smile.gif

That's true..i kena jialat jialat from mygf b4..sometimes just leave them alone and see how the situation goes.. :)Unpredictable women.

This post has been edited by trafox10: Nov 24 2006, 09:19 AM
trafox10
post Dec 6 2006, 03:16 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Dec 2 2006, 01:57 AM)
Thanks to miyoko, @lice~~, and lolz_5167 concern. Thanks for the reply.  notworthy.gif

Today after a tiring work at pc fair, came back and she think about last time again. I tried to reply her sms but I can't, as got road block, so I throw my hp to the passenger seat and keep driving. Knowing driving and sms is dangerous, so quickly speed back and try to reply her sms. Call her and have a chat. Although I myself already moody as I and her really uneasy and I saw 'someone' I hate.

We chat on the phone for quite really really a long time. Around 2-2.30 hours. She said out everything, everything also we say.(everything include give up our relationship, tried thinking of ways to solve it, delete everything about my god-sis and etc.)

After a long long talk, whole conversation patiently talk to her, (Very very seldom I could patiently talk to her like this, maybe I have successfu? tongue.gif ), she decided to forget everything as soon as possible. She also said will never mention about it, do not want to talk about it, delete everything about my god-sis(video, msn conversation, photos) so 'she won't appear' in our life anymore.

I do not know this is a good move or what. I need to see whether she really can make it a not. I really really wish and pray that she really can make it. Hope you guys support me too.. I really need support and courage to fully support her too.  notworthy.gif

Do remember to pray for me  blush.gif

P/S:
Miyoko: I have totally no longer contact my god-sis, deleted everything about her in my life

@lice~~: Thanks, I will

lolz_5167: Fully effort now.  flex.gif
how is everything?
Hope everything's okie with u and yr gf smile.gif smile.gif
trafox10
post Apr 2 2007, 10:11 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Mar 30 2007, 12:22 PM)
Ya my gf is Singaporean hehe smile.gif
Yesterday we had some issues but we managed to forget about it.. So now we are ok.. XD

Aiya... Joshua you good ler.. When your gf is sick you can drive and visit her.. But me cannot.. Few days ago my gf was sick.. wanted to go see her but cannot ler.. haiz.. Also,
you mean even when she is receiving your call using your line to call her also she doesn't get the charge ah? Waah.. if like that.. you lucky ler.. haiz... Anyway still have the IDD card  cool2.gif

Eh.. me bad me bad.. not drive lol.. It's take a bus ride  biggrin.gif
Which plan is ur gf using? her plan properly doesnt have free incoming call...ask her change to starhub or M1...if not her bills will be high ...
trafox10
post Apr 4 2007, 09:44 AM

14 posts

hii ppl...long time no post le...just to update
..my gf's might be down with a critical illness...so sad now..
trafox10
post Apr 4 2007, 08:19 PM

14 posts

might be cancer...still dunno the stage yet..tonight she will get the results....sigh..i rushing down to kl tomorrow morning...hope she still can cope with it in the future..Thanks for praying smile.gif

This post has been edited by trafox10: Apr 4 2007, 08:21 PM
trafox10
post Apr 4 2007, 09:34 PM

14 posts

confirm it;s cancer already..sigh..now need to stage it..very worried for her..
trafox10
post Apr 5 2007, 12:40 AM

14 posts

Thanks Joshua for yr prayers.. .me going to zzz...this few days nv zz properly...

This post has been edited by trafox10: Apr 5 2007, 12:41 AM
trafox10
post Apr 6 2007, 09:34 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 5 2007, 11:57 PM)
He PM me his gf name. I think he tried to keep it confidential. Let's make it Trafox's Girlfriend. God will know. smile.gif
Thanks ppl for ya prayers..me in KL now..she appears to be coping well..monday's the appt for her staging..hope it's 1st stage..then easily to treat. Thanks again ppl~
trafox10
post Apr 6 2007, 06:26 PM

14 posts

ya bluewind..i will de..
Ppl thanks for all yr encouragement...
now still deciding whether to go private Hospital or Govt de now..
trafox10
post Apr 8 2007, 11:32 AM

14 posts

Thanks Joshua and the rest for ya support..really appreciate it..abit tired..but then it's my responsibility and i love her.. smile.gif

just to update..now we've decided to go govt and private for checking of the cancer.to seek opinions from the doctors.. ampang (govt)and tung shin...anyone knows abt the facilities there? good?

This post has been edited by trafox10: Apr 8 2007, 11:32 AM
trafox10
post Apr 10 2007, 09:51 AM

14 posts

just went to govt hospital yesterday....appt says 9 am but we ended up waited till 1pm b4 we see the doc....wait until zzzzz

well doc still need to thoroughly check to see what kind of cancer is it b4 deciding on treatment...but said that it could be just early stage as no symptoms.. But the doc was very encouraging to us, told us to take things as it comes and not to worry so much abt the cancer..

The Govt hospital's checking is going to take a month....will go tung shin to week to check as well....most likely will end up get treated in private Hospital coz it's faster.

I know Glen Eagles is good....but how expensive could it get comparing with Tung shin? and Tung shin's Western medical centre seems to be older than its Chinese medical centre..

Thanks for all yr concerns and advices people smile.gif smile.gif

0.0527sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:52 AM