affinity_07
post Jul 19 2006, 06:56 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Jul 19 2006, 06:52 PM)
good for u rclxms.gif
wah notworthy.gif
hope can reunion soon
Nope not so soon ... soonest is IF we get married ... coz she'll be teaching in another state for another 3 ~ 5 years sad.gif cry.gif
affinity_07
post Jul 19 2006, 07:04 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Jul 19 2006, 07:00 PM)
wah lau eh... sweat.gif u sure suffer...
no going there to see her meh?
Talk is simple ... I know it's NOT far but I have a career here so I can't go see her very often. Maybe just once a month .... I'm being realistic here, if no $$$ together oso suffer, right? I just want us to suffer now rather than later
affinity_07
post Jul 19 2006, 07:09 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Jul 19 2006, 07:07 PM)
ya .. true... how u guys can make it through
Faith wub.gif
How abt u ?? a club member too ??
affinity_07
post Jul 20 2006, 01:02 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jul 19 2006, 08:54 PM)

3 years, nice. Keep it going.  smile.gif

Don't mean to be rude but I don't intend to continue it sad.gif
coz .......................................
I wanna get back with her (NO LDR I mean) tongue.gif
affinity_07
post Jul 21 2006, 03:02 PM

343 posts

Sien sad.gif ... my gf got sickness and I can't go accompany her *sigh*
affinity_07
post Jul 24 2006, 07:17 PM

343 posts

"sai meng ah" jdreamer ...
btw, good luck ... hey have fun wor tongue.gif
affinity_07
post Jul 27 2006, 06:11 PM

343 posts

GOD Bless LDR couples smile.gif
affinity_07
post Jul 28 2006, 04:10 PM

343 posts

^

Well it's gets kind of frustated in a LDR sometimes ... it's hard on both parties so it helps in controlling your emo. Quarelling is sometimes unavoidable ... the MOST important thing is that you don't explode out some harsh words ... when they come out it's NO WAY of getting them back. Try to be rational sometimes ... it's hard that you seldom see each other, it's even herder when you realise that it'll be kinda permanent (until THE time comes la) tongue.gif
affinity_07
post Aug 3 2006, 08:03 PM

343 posts

So busy these days sad.gif login the web oso no time sad.gif

@shysherly, suiteng
waah ... forget aniversary oso can ah? I forget the day her first pimple oso kena scold le tongue.gif but to some gf it's really unacceptabl ... I understand it coz my gf is like that ... sensitive girls are like tht wan
affinity_07
post Aug 5 2006, 06:31 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(devince83 @ Aug 4 2006, 10:00 AM)
if she fprget ur birthday.. how!?
1ST thing is that she won't coz my bday easiest to remember but even if she forgets .... hmm ... I'll .... flex.gif then ... icon_question.gif then she'll be rclxub.gif whistling.gif

blink.gif never mess with guys also ... tongue.gif
but that's between us ...
my aniversary 3 more weeks to go biggrin.gif
affinity_07
post Sep 11 2006, 11:18 PM

343 posts

Maintaining LDR is especially HARD nowadays. She's just in Johor but I'm in KL sad.gif It's been 4 years apart already at first she was in Penang but now she is transfered to johor. She keeps asking me to work there but I told her that I have commitments and will go there ... not now but soon. We have this arguement like evryday and everytime we chat through the phone.

*sigh*

thinking of ending this relationship .... not just because of that but we sometimes have a lot of difference. She's very negative while I'm in the optimistic side. Well, only time will tell ...

GOD BLeSs all PPl on LdR
affinity_07
post Feb 11 2007, 02:13 AM

343 posts

LDR member going to be non-LDR soon biggrin.gif ETA end of the year. yeah I'm an observer not a contributor, scared to offend people.
affinity_07
post Feb 11 2007, 10:38 AM

343 posts

coz of the distance --- TRUST
if it's not too far just pay a visit ... actually absence makes the heart grow fonder
keep in contact thru sms and calls lor ... if not email oso can wan ...
affinity_07
post Feb 11 2007, 09:54 PM

343 posts

Well it's better than me wor ... I only get t visit once a month!!! and that's because of distance and $$$ lor.
The only logical explanation that a relationship can get stale is because you didn't spice it up tongue.gif send some lovey dovey sms sometimes and if u can sing her a song ... girls love those even if your voice sounds like a frog biggrin.gif send her a letter sometimes and maybe even a simple card just saying i miss you ... you know it doesn't have to be expensive just that you put effort on it. Burn her a CD containing all the songs you love so that she can share your thoughts .. etc etc etc

by the way how distant is u and yr girl? Mine first 3 years KL ~ Penang, now 1 year KL ~ Johor
affinity_07
post Feb 12 2007, 12:02 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(lucuias @ Feb 11 2007, 10:52 PM)
wow!!!! pretty impressive!!!Mine is Just Butterworth ~ Alor setar.Thanks man for the suggestion.
Well glad i can help smile.gif Butterworth ~ Alor Setar is not that far IMHO and with a little bit of faith and imagination I'm sure you guys can make it through.
One note though for SD or LDR NEVER pak toh with a girl too long ... it crates an aura of insecurity to the girl, sooner or later sure habis wan G-U-R-A-N-T-E-E
affinity_07
post Feb 12 2007, 09:07 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(ladyliu @ Feb 12 2007, 02:44 AM)
i never succeed in my LDR...
coz i dont believe it...
thrust each other important...

honestly, the problem always me....
i feel unsecure wheN LDR.....
It's perfectly normal to feel insecure ... it's a stereotype thingy where all the guys like to fool around. Mostly I think a relationship is insecure when
a) they either haven't been going out long enough in a SDR first or
b) they guy doesn't put enough effort to perserve the relationship
but if you don't even give someone a chance sure it won't work la tongue.gif well even in a SDR you can't avoid getting hurt smile.gif
affinity_07
post Feb 14 2007, 09:42 AM

343 posts

Happy Valentines LDR smile.gif
Didn't celebrate for the past like 4 years but this year permits me to do so although a bit late la ... will be driving to Johor after work today and hopefully be able to reach there by 12 biggrin.gif

0.0467sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:58 PM