126 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

suiteng
post Oct 3 2006, 03:10 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Not everyone though.. some people are born with it. Some people went thru a serious case of depression and got it. At least I know I have it when I met my psychiatrist last time. He said it came from the gens, from family or something like that.. so I'm not sure.

Talking about recover, I think I'm still in the process of recovering. Got off my medication last year, now surviving without pills. Kinda hard to control my temper and behaviour, but trying. Sometimes really burst out and argue lor... cry.gif
DevilKia
post Oct 3 2006, 05:23 PM

Retiring
1,048 posts

Oooo... long time din come here though .. hi everyone wave.gif
jdreamer
post Oct 3 2006, 05:47 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 3 2006, 12:01 PM)
losing weight is normal. i lost a lot of weight in the beginning of my break up. however, as you recover and slowly adapt, you'll gain back your weight. dont worry.

depression? hmm... i guess you ought to talk more to your friends and have more outing activities and destress yourself more. dont constrain yourself into remembering about the break up and dont force yourself into forgetting about it. cos the more you try to forget it, the harder it is to let go. because by doing so, you are actually subconsciously reminding yourself to it. try to relax and do more activities that you like, ok? find some new hobby to start off with. you've got all of us here.
Doc said weight loss in such a short period is not normal, in fact, its unhealthy. So, I went through several checkups with the doc and he confirmed that I have clinical depression.

He advised me to move out from current house to change a new environment, etc.

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 3 2006, 12:24 PM)
true...
i lost more than 10 kgs after break-up....
kept indoors most of the time....
no difference between nite and day for me....
when i do have a chance to go out (have to), the sunlight hurts my eyes.

depression....
but slowly ull regain urself...
u have to.
I'll recover..

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 3 2006, 12:32 PM)
Was hoping to lose weight, but not thru breakup!!
I have bipolar disorder, that causes my honey to go crazy also sometimes.. so, guess I have to control my temper and depression a lot to keep our relationship alive. Right now, we are trying hard to control each other's temper. Ya.. my honey have bad temper too.. so... sigh... cry.gif
Bipolar disorder... aww, thats even worse than my case. Get well soon.

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Oct 3 2006, 02:06 PM)
wah,lost 11 kg..during june this year when my gf wanted to break up with me,i lost about 6kg's and diarhhoea for almost two months.now im skinny like lidi.
Yea...

Anyway guys.... she smsed me last few days. Some sort of.. apologized to me for leaving me. And told me that she likes someone else now, so she cant do anything. Somehow, when I received it.. I cried. It's like I'm trying to recover.. but suddenly a sms like this came. It hits me painfully. I replied.. "I'll be okie.. I'll learn to live my life without u.. I'll be strong.. I'll step out.. I'll recover on my own.."

Sigh..
max_cjs0101
post Oct 3 2006, 09:27 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

^^try and try...
quiksilver
post Oct 4 2006, 12:01 AM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 3 2006, 06:47 PM)
Doc said weight loss in such a short period is not normal, in fact, its unhealthy. So, I went through several checkups with the doc and he confirmed that I have clinical depression.
it is NOT normal for normal people....but Normal for people breaking-up. And it is unhealthy. It is expected from people breaking up and having depression. So what miyoko said is true....it is normal for people who just broke up to lose weight...
but it is abnormal to healthy human being.

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 3 2006, 06:47 PM)

Yea...
Anyway guys.... she smsed me last few days. Some sort of.. apologized to me for leaving me. And told me that she likes someone else now, so she cant do anything. Somehow, when I received it.. I cried. It's like I'm trying to recover.. but suddenly a sms like this came. It hits me painfully. I replied.. "I'll be okie.. I'll learn to live my life without u.. I'll be strong.. I'll step out.. I'll recover on my own.."

Sigh..
U shudnt have replied at all.
Or just a reply like.... "ok"
or... "thanx"

jdreamer
post Oct 4 2006, 07:36 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Hmm.. but there's no more, after the sms. I think I can handle all these by myself now.
merzchan
post Oct 4 2006, 08:43 AM

ღ♥ TLK ♥ღ
2,113 posts

dont think too much. as i always told to myself & my friends who just broke up, sometime god dont want to see you suffer in the future so god decide the break up between you and your partner so that you can find a more suitable 1 in the future.
miyoko
post Oct 4 2006, 09:49 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Oct 3 2006, 05:47 PM)

He advised me to move out from current house to change a new environment, etc.
I'll recover..
Bipolar disorder... aww, thats even worse than my case. Get well soon.
Yea...

Sigh..
QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 4 2006, 12:01 AM)
it is NOT normal for normal people....but Normal for people breaking-up. And it is unhealthy. It is expected from people breaking up and having depression. So what miyoko said is true....it is normal for people who just broke up to lose weight...
but it is abnormal to healthy human being.
U shudnt have replied at all.
Or just a reply like.... "ok"
or... "thanx"
jdreamer,
yeah, quiksilver have replied what i wanted to say. it's absolutely normal to lose weight post-breakup. just take your time to recover and eventually, you'll gain back your normal life without her.

well, your sms to her sounds like you are still devastated. anyway, since you have already replied, no point regretting it. now, just stay away from her for some time because every single words that she say hurts you very much. when she call, you can choose to not pick up the phone and when she sms, you can choose to delete without reading it. the is ABSOLUTELY NO OBLIGATION on you to talk with her nor reply her. however, you ABSOLUTELY HAVE AN OBLIGATION to heal yourself. so, if you think contacting with her will not help in your healing process, then by all means, dont contact with her. as for me, i think you should stay away from her for some time, until you heal. because you really do sound very hurt of whatever she say or did. i couldnt understand why she still wanna pour salt to your wound by telling you AGAIN that she like another guy. this, i think is a bit immature. however, things have been done and couldnt turn back. so, just take the pain as a push to let go of her and the relationship. be strong, ok?

you've got us here.
suiteng
post Oct 4 2006, 10:03 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

That's why I love this place biggrin.gif
miyoko
post Oct 4 2006, 12:38 PM

285 posts

we are kind of like so close with each others, huh? anyway, suiteng, you ganbatte in conquering your bipolar disorder, ok? you've got us here too... long time didnt hear from jorineb. how is she?
max_cjs0101
post Oct 4 2006, 01:22 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Oh,ya..I forgot to wish suiteng..Hope you recover fast k.
quiksilver
post Oct 4 2006, 01:28 PM

No Way!
817 posts

Yeah Suiteng...hope u get well fast....

Can u tell me about ur symptoms and why the doctor diagnosed u as having bipolar-disorder?

im worried i maybe have it too....
Tengs...

And oh yeah....do u guys do gatherings? for those living in Mesia i mean....lol.
suiteng
post Oct 4 2006, 02:00 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

I'm also not sure how I was diagnosed oh. Coz last time I remember that I have attempted suicide before, but failed. I dunno how many times liao... then doctor said that I have attention span problem, inability to listen to people.. in a way it means stubborn lah.. I think. But I dun really remember how it goes..

I just know that when I was on medication last time, I was a workaholic. Also, ppl say I cold hearted haha..

That's why I stopped medication. Now at least I'm like human a bit. Thanks to my honey.. smile.gif

Oh ya, jorineb is doing fine. She's working now, kinda busy so seldom online liao.

Time to organize another gathering huh? The last gathering was at Bkt Bintang area only 4 ppl turn up biggrin.gif
quiksilver
post Oct 4 2006, 02:30 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Oct 4 2006, 03:00 PM)
I'm also not sure how I was diagnosed oh. Coz last time I remember that I have attempted suicide before, but failed. I dunno how many times liao... then doctor said that I have attention span problem, inability to listen to people.. in a way it means stubborn lah.. I think. But I dun really remember how it goes..

I just know that when I was on medication last time, I was a workaholic. Also, ppl say I cold hearted haha..

That's why I stopped medication. Now at least I'm like human a bit. Thanks to my honey.. smile.gif

Oh ya, jorineb is doing fine. She's working now, kinda busy so seldom online liao.

Time to organize another gathering huh? The last gathering was at Bkt Bintang area only 4 ppl turn up biggrin.gif
really? i did feel suicidal before....but never did anything....
so i hurt myself physically. kinda when my hands or feet hurts, i wont feel the pain in my heart.

I oso got very worried...depressed easily....

Shud i go for a check-up?

U guys did have a gathering?Who turned-up?
Maybe ill join u guys one day...thinking of going back this October...for one week...Just when my love is having her holiday....Coz she wont be celebrating Raya, i guess maybe can spend some time with her....

Thanx a lot u guys....
X-LaW
post Oct 4 2006, 02:31 PM

142 posts

i wan report in.. my one at taiwan.. XD
firewire
post Oct 4 2006, 02:49 PM

785 posts

did i hear someone mentioned about gathering ? let's go to miyoko's place whistling.gif
miyoko
post Oct 4 2006, 03:09 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(quiksilver @ Oct 4 2006, 02:30 PM)
really? i did feel suicidal before....but never did anything....
so i hurt myself physically. kinda when my hands or feet hurts, i wont feel the pain in my heart.

I oso got very worried...depressed easily....

Shud i go for a check-up?

U guys did have a gathering?Who turned-up?
Maybe ill join u guys one day...thinking of going back this October...for one week...Just when my love is having her holiday....Coz she wont be celebrating Raya, i guess maybe can spend some time with her....

Thanx a lot u guys....
yeah, we do have a gathering but a sad case that i couldnt attend it. well, i'm always afraid of pain, so i dont dare to cause any wound on myself one. hahaha...

anyway, quiksilver, i think you only feel like that when you are hopeless, right?

QUOTE(firewire @ Oct 4 2006, 02:49 PM)
did i hear someone mentioned about gathering ? let's go to miyoko's place  whistling.gif
wei... firewire, coming to my place means going to your place lah...

erm... did i just made our relation sounds fishy and complicated? i leave out for you to explain lah... hahaha...
quiksilver
post Oct 4 2006, 03:17 PM

No Way!
817 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Oct 4 2006, 04:09 PM)
yeah, we do have a gathering but a sad case that i couldnt attend it. well, i'm always afraid of pain, so i dont dare to cause any wound on myself one. hahaha...

anyway, quiksilver, i think you only feel like that when you are hopeless, right?
wei... firewire, coming to my place means going to your place lah...

erm... did i just made our relation sounds fishy and complicated? i leave out for you to explain lah... hahaha...
but i always feel hopeless....
i just did samting wrong to her just now....
now she bad mood with me....
im so hopeless....

wah? firewire? u ?
am i missing something here? lol laugh.gif
X-LaW
post Oct 4 2006, 03:19 PM

142 posts

e.. no one welcome me one...sad.gif
quiksilver
post Oct 4 2006, 03:24 PM

No Way!