...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

skysherly
post Jul 28 2006, 06:00 PM

1,764 posts

hello ppl,im here again..... tongue.gif
long time din post here dy..quite tired for this few days.....today pancing during work again and nearly faint cos really lack of sleep for this whole week.....tonite must sleep early !!! sweat.gif sweat.gif
max_cjs0101
post Jul 29 2006, 03:09 PM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Jul 28 2006, 05:52 PM)
dont compare. i use to have a weakness that my bf point to me, which is, i always wanna win, no matter it's my fault or not (well, i still have it now, but i'm improving on it). i just wouldnt wanna lose and i will become very defencive and my word is kind of rude. after he pointed this, i'm working hard to improve this. now, whenever i have the urge to act that way, i will keep on reminding myself that no point if i win the battle if i lose the essense of relationship. therefore, i will try to change my attitude, for both my own good and my bf's too. however, there will still be the time that i would have exploded and need my bf to remind me that i'm acting that way again. however, both of us knows that changing an attitude needs time. reading lots of self-help book on this matter do help a lot. well, maybe you really gotta take time and talk with your girl and explain to her very very nicely. as i tell you, i use to be defensive when people point out my weakness, even my bf. but always he stay calm and control his temper and explain to me nicely and slowly. i guess, the way he speaks and send the message to me triggers my inner instinct to tell myself that my kind of attitude will not bring any positiveness to me, so i decided to change. of course, with his help. therefore, i really treasure him a lot, because, he taught me a lot, i grew a lot from our relationship, and i certainly matures from here. therefore, i love him very much wub.gif i wish you all the best also, ok? slowly, and hope she will get the light after some time.
-edited as well-

This post has been edited by max_cjs0101: Aug 2 2006, 10:47 AM
areankim
post Jul 30 2006, 09:38 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

haha.... looks like we are having the same thing ler.
well.. i always let her "win" and then when everything cool down... it;s my turn already... i will "catch" her and talk to her.... by that time.. i do not need to do alot of talking... she will guai guai.. admit.. haha... not bad huh?
jdreamer
post Jul 30 2006, 10:01 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Actually, I had a quarrel with my gf yesterday. Well, Im not a person who love to go out or something and Im not good in social skill as well. Then yesterday's afternoon, her friends asked us to go out yum cha. I was forced by my gf to go with them. So yea, when we arrived I only realised that Im the only guy there. So, the girls were like talking about their cosmetic stuffs lah, fingernails lah, yoga, this and that.

Im a guy, u dont expect me to join in those talks right ? Therefore, I sat still, looking at my gf, hinting her that I wanted to go back. She was not really happy about it. Its like, she wanted me to join in their talks. Fine, I tried but well.. some of them do ignored me. Okie.. I dont keep it in heart. I turned back to my gf and continue talking to her. After everyone finish their food, I paid the bill and we left the cafe.

Then, in the car, from their conversations, I only knew that my gf went to sing K with her friends which she never told me (before this she never goes to those places). I was definitely mad because as for me, its kind of disrespect me. I mean, at least she should let me know about it. Instead of knowing those through her friends, I prefer that she tells me herself but then... Sigh..

Anyway, she apologized after everyone went back. So.. hmm.. yea, we're okie now. She took this morning's flight back to KL.

LDR, I signed back in.

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Jul 30 2006, 10:14 PM
Laguna
post Jul 30 2006, 10:04 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jul 28 2006, 06:00 PM)
long time din post here dy..quite tired for this few days.....today pancing during work again and nearly faint cos really lack of sleep for this whole week.....tonite must sleep early !!! sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Have a good rest lah girl then have more energy for tommorow mah laugh.gif .
Okay take care icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdevince83
post Aug 1 2006, 11:40 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jul 30 2006, 10:01 PM)
Actually, I had a quarrel with my gf yesterday. Well, Im not a person who love to go out or something and Im not good in social skill as well. Then yesterday's afternoon, her friends asked us to go out yum cha. I was forced by my gf to go with them. So yea, when we arrived I only realised that Im the only guy there. So, the girls were like talking about their cosmetic stuffs lah, fingernails lah, yoga, this and that.

Im a guy, u dont expect me to join in those talks right ? Therefore, I sat still, looking at my gf, hinting her that I wanted to go back. She was not really happy about it. Its like, she wanted me to join in their talks. Fine, I tried but well.. some of them do ignored me. Okie.. I dont keep it in heart. I turned back to my gf and continue talking to her. After everyone finish their food, I paid the bill and we left the cafe.

Then, in the car, from their conversations, I only knew that my gf went to sing K with her friends which she never told me (before this she never goes to those places). I was definitely mad because as for me, its kind of disrespect me. I mean, at least she should let me know about it. Instead of knowing those through her friends, I prefer that she tells me herself but then... Sigh..

Anyway, she apologized after everyone went back. So.. hmm.. yea, we're okie now. She took this morning's flight back to KL.

LDR, I signed back in.
well... sometimes ppl wan their partner to get to know their friends as well...

maybe u can get to know her friend more to so tat u can understand her well...
being with their friend is not awful...
anyway, glad to hear tat both of u din have heavy arguement smile.gif
gambateh and my god bless u~
btw, mana tu mandy~ disappear for years liow huh.gif
TSdevince83
post Aug 1 2006, 11:40 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(skysherly @ Jul 28 2006, 06:00 PM)
long time din post here dy..quite tired for this few days.....today pancing during work again and nearly faint cos really lack of sleep for this whole week.....tonite must sleep early !!! sweat.gif  sweat.gif
hide under the table la laugh.gif
northasian
post Aug 1 2006, 01:26 PM

Hey guys, I'm back!!! How are you all lately?

Cameron's trip was nice, my bf and I both love the weather and environment there!! We've been to BOH Tea Plantation, a little temple beside Sam Poh Temple to meet the famous monk, The Smokehouse to have English Afternoon Tea, Rose Centre, Vegetable Market near Brinchang to buy loads of veggie back home, and also the Moonlight Bungalow (where the Thai Silk King - Jim Thompson disappeared, but I wasn't allowed to take photo!!) Had lots of fun during the trip~ Nice hotel & nice steamboat!!! thumbup.gif Will visit there again for sure, and will try jungle trekking next time!

kelvintbt
post Aug 1 2006, 04:29 PM

Late reporting in....these several months very very busy

80 days to go for my baby to be with me and no need to separate again wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif

Edited : typo

This post has been edited by kelvintbt: Aug 1 2006, 04:38 PM
suiteng
post Aug 1 2006, 04:56 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yay!! Together forever~~ happy for you thumbup.gif
TarePanda
post Aug 1 2006, 11:44 PM

989 posts

May I know the situation for those student who study engeneering programme at Australia?

Is they busy until can't msn or make a short call?

And will they busy until suddenly forget your birthday b'coz of assignment?
TSdevince83
post Aug 2 2006, 10:37 AM

p@ndaguin
1,230 posts

QUOTE(TarePanda @ Aug 1 2006, 11:44 PM)
May I know the situation for those student who study engeneering programme at Australia?

u have serious problem with ur gf izzit sweat.gif sweat.gif
max_cjs0101
post Aug 2 2006, 10:43 AM

Tarp hater and detector
1,368 posts

Call her and ask why la..
miyoko
post Aug 2 2006, 10:45 AM

285 posts

everyone is different one mah... some people might be busy, some might not. some might forget, some might remember mah... why not you talk with her about it leh?
TarePanda
post Aug 2 2006, 12:00 PM

989 posts

Actually I ask in behalf of my female friend.

She complainted that her bf veryx2 busy in his study at Australia. Why she don't ask him or whether she asked b4? I donno...

But will you forget to send a birthday msg to your another half b'coz of some1 pop out suddenly while you 'thinking' to send a birthday msg?

Personally I think no matter how busy you are, at least remember to send a msg to your another half on her "big" day, not few days later when they meet at MSN.... rclxub.gif

B'coz of this situation, I'm really curious that whether those taking engeneering programme at Australia are so busy? Any b/f or b/f taking engeneering programme at Australia too?
miyoko
post Aug 2 2006, 01:00 PM

285 posts

^well, i think there are possibility that he forgot after someone pop up while he's typing the birthday message. well, anything can happen mah... as long as he apologize after that, is ok liao lorr...

engineering is on of the busy course mah... actually, whatever course also will be busy one lah... ask her to talk with him lorr... moreover, different uni, different one mah...
outsider
post Aug 2 2006, 01:08 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

QUOTE(miyoko @ Aug 2 2006, 01:00 PM)
^well, i think there are possibility that he forgot after someone pop up while he's typing the birthday message. well, anything can happen mah... as long as he apologize after that, is ok liao lorr...

engineering is on of the busy course mah... actually, whatever course also will be busy one lah... ask her to talk with him lorr... moreover, different uni, different one mah...
yaya...............what miyoko said is rite.......i very trust her....i'm her fan smile.gif smile.gif
northasian
post Aug 2 2006, 01:29 PM

I think the one who understands the guy most is your friend herself. There can be lots of reason for someone to forget sending b-day message to the beloved. Whether his explanation is acceptable or not, it depends on how well your friend understands and trusts her bf in OZ la...

Say, I know my bf is a very forgetful and hardworking guy at the same time a very trustworthy, single-hearted guy, then I will accept his reason of forgetting to send msg becoz of someone's interruption or too busy at schoolwork.

So your friend should have the answer in her heart, unless she doesn't know her bf well or being too suspicious and sensitive.
suiteng
post Aug 2 2006, 01:51 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Maybe... sometimes honey forget our anniversary too. All you have to do is give some hint. It's not about hoping for your other half to remember your birthday or anniversary etc.

I have a friend who cannot manage dates. Always forget special dates. So his gf will keep on reminding him starting a week before their anniversary. Dear ar.. 6 more days to our anniversary.. then dear ar.. 5 more days.. etc.. Then he will remember. biggrin.gif

Remember, relationship only work if you understand each other and try to fill in each others demerits. Not about hoping for your other half to change. You compromise, don't hope.
skysherly
post Aug 2 2006, 01:59 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(suiteng @ Aug 2 2006, 01:51 PM)
Maybe... sometimes honey forget our anniversary too. All you have to do is give some hint. It's not about hoping for your other half to remember your birthday or anniversary etc.

I have a friend who cannot manage dates. Always forget special dates. So his gf will keep on reminding him starting a week before their anniversary. Dear ar.. 6 more days to our anniversary.. then dear ar.. 5 more days.. etc.. Then he will remember. biggrin.gif

Remember, relationship only work if you understand each other and try to fill in each others demerits. Not about hoping for your other half to change. You compromise, don't hope.
well same here.....me n him will count down for everything..like sometimes he promise to bring me out to kai kai or do something special n of cos i do scare hemay forgot then i will remind him by the way saying im very happy o dear!5 days to go or sometimes just weeeeeeee finally we can go XXX to kai kai or something like that....if not sometiems will b very direct...dear,u remmeber whens my birthday ar? tongue.gif
well,direct oso good ghe,depends on how u take it..
i do remember once i rush to work and was so busy till i din even sms him i reach my work place dy n antyhing at all cos normally when i reach my work place then i will just give him 1 sms ...then he worried like siao ....n now he oso used to it dy...not i forgot him but sometimes...well... tongue.gif tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:40 PM