...::: Long Distance Relationship Version 2:::...., The Fellowship of LDR

suiteng
post Dec 6 2006, 11:03 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Dec 5 2006, 08:51 PM)
greetings,

hey guys..i just got together wit my gf..but she'll be goin back to perlis after new year to continue her studies (she's pursuing her ad. diploma there for 3 years) while i'll be here in penang taking stpm next year.. she can only come back like once or twice a month and i dont think i can go to perlis very often too.. maybe just one a month or even less..  sad.gif i knew LDR gonna be hard and i swear i tried my best to control myself but i guess da feelins are way stronger than me.. now that we've clarified matters, and willing to be in this LDR, how do i or we make it work...? this is my first time in a LDR..  unsure.gif thx everyone in advance anyway!
Hi there, welcome biggrin.gif
LDR needs loads of commitment. Just believe in each other and you guys will be ok smile.gif
suiteng
post Dec 7 2006, 08:56 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 6 2006, 09:50 PM)
oh..me too..I just got back from hospital 2 days ago coz of dengue.. rclxub.gif
Aiyo... where you kena gigit nyamuk aedes?

QUOTE(jinkinz @ Dec 7 2006, 03:56 AM)
soo majority do really got a very good ending in their ldr ??
Hard to come up with a statistic right? What I can say is some make it alive. Some suffer from it.
suiteng
post Dec 8 2006, 02:49 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Nobody ask about me geh..
suiteng
post Dec 8 2006, 03:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Yay~ got 2 ppl ask about me rclxm9.gif
I'm happy now. The last few days was "hot".
suiteng
post Dec 9 2006, 03:15 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

"Hot" as in argue a lot lor.. but now ok liao. Discussed about it and came up with an understanding smile.gif
suiteng
post Dec 10 2006, 05:40 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 10 2006, 03:40 PM)
Haha..She smokes..
ps(suiteng):Dun smoke so much la..Cut down..
Ya.. today whole day didn't smoke rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
suiteng
post Dec 11 2006, 05:03 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 11 2006, 04:43 PM)
Good..Good..Jimat money.. rclxms.gif
Today started again tongue.gif
suiteng
post Dec 13 2006, 03:19 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 13 2006, 01:57 AM)
Alamak... doh.gif
But its understandable coz the weather is cold nowadays..
Why LDR thread so quiet already geh?
suiteng
post Dec 13 2006, 07:27 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Dec 13 2006, 04:04 PM)
Smoking gal is so so so cute especially the way they smoke........

hahaha.........

I hate smoking myself, how come i can fall in love with a gal who smoking......

thumbup.gif  cool2.gif  tongue.gif
Apalah... too bad for u tongue.gif

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 13 2006, 06:47 PM)
Many ppl buzy gua...
Gua.. end of the year..
suiteng
post Dec 14 2006, 11:08 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Dec 14 2006, 02:26 AM)
Deleted.. nvm..
Apa????? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
suiteng
post Dec 17 2006, 03:19 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hi to all newcomers, care to tell more stories? Love stories? biggrin.gif
suiteng
post Dec 17 2006, 10:10 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Dec 17 2006, 05:24 PM)
Very free ar suiteng?
Biasa lor... I very "caring" wan.. wanna hear stories ma..
suiteng
post Dec 25 2006, 10:09 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Maybe she busy celebrating a romantic xmas with her bf biggrin.gif
Merry xmas...
LDR success icon_rolleyes.gif celebrating a good xmas with my honey smile.gif
suiteng
post Jan 19 2007, 10:45 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hi everyone, long time no see. Sorry too busy with work sad.gif How's everyone doing?
suiteng
post Jan 19 2007, 03:43 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Jan 19 2007, 02:08 PM)
Sigh.... Suddenly, all of the sudden, I have lost quite a lot of faith and ask myself whether do I want to continue to go for this commitment for this relationship. I have already think twice, thrice about the future, to see whether it can work a not. As you guys know, she is 1 year older than me, and of course I need to think a lot about the future. Soon after that, I have made my decision after I get involved in this relationship and decided to take up the commitment till now.

Everything goes smooth until all of the sudden just now she told me that she afraid she couldn't wait for me. sleep.gif I am totally speechless and I faith in carrying this commitment have just disappear just like. What the point for me to study till degree? All because of her and our future, because she doesn't have any certificate(although she studying for it now) and working in Singapore won't be an easy life for sure.

Now, all my thinking is, will I am the one who make her suffer in the end? I am ok with it, but just her. I just don't know what to do... Sigh
From a girl's perspective, this is what probably goes on in your mind.

Need to understand what is MY (own) goal, YOUR (gf) goal, and OUR (both of you) goal.

Commitment. How many party does it take? Both parties need to be committed to make this works. Suddenly she told you that she can't wait for you. What's the reason? This brings to the 2nd point.

Studying until degree. What's the point? Ask yourself. By this time you should have think of the reason already. Next point :

All your thinking, it's for her. You are planning for her. Do you have your own plan? Do you have a plan for BOTH of you?

It's all about give and take. When one stop giving, the other should become the one who is giving. She stop giving you time, it's your turn to give her time and try to think of a way to make her have the motivation to carry on.

Think of what kept you guys together, then work things out. Only you have the answer. I'm just an outsider. Good luck smile.gif
suiteng
post Jan 26 2007, 01:20 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Hi everyone. How's life?
suiteng
post Jan 30 2007, 03:39 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(DevilKia @ Jan 30 2007, 02:52 PM)
owh man...  how could this happen...  doh.gif
Cannot wan meh? tongue.gif
suiteng
post Jan 31 2007, 09:44 AM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

QUOTE(joelletan_85 @ Jan 30 2007, 10:56 PM)
This is my fren's story.She is studying at penang and her bf study at sabah.they have not met for more than 6months.Their communication is still ok but the problem is the guy changing his mind VERY fast!Sometimes he ask my fren to keep fit while my fren is not fat.She is quite good looking,sporting and fashionable.I really duno y she is asked to keep fit.Then they start quarrel about this.the next day,the guy will tell her that no need to keep d,u look nice. Then after a few days,he asked her to keep fit again.myfren was so confused what he actually want.Once,the guy tell myfren that:"hey,u keep fit la,got a gal successfully reduce her weight just bcos of me le!" myfren straight away heart broken.I wonder y he do so since he is shorter than myfren and myfren dun mind of this prob too(usually gal would choose a taller bf,right)..
How old are they anyway? shakehead.gif
suiteng
post Feb 7 2007, 04:29 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

2 days????
suiteng
post Feb 8 2007, 02:25 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

Ha? What happaned oh so fast over geh?

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top