126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !

Sentinel92
post Mar 14 2014, 11:44 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 14 2014, 11:41 PM)
Just sold my ducky already. Bye bye, it was fun while it lasted biggrin.gif
That was fast. Congrats! Now got more money for expensive MKBs. brows.gif

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 14 2014, 11:48 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:44 PM)
That was fast. Congrats! Now got more money for expensive MKBs.  brows.gif
Topre masterrace!
weilung
post Mar 14 2014, 11:48 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 14 2014, 11:40 PM)
As long the keyboard's pcb support leds mount, modding should be easy. I can help as well.
eh.. u from kuching meh??

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 14 2014, 11:40 PM)
Corsair has already released the Corsair Raptor K40, which is the cheapo rubber dome RGB little brother of the RGB Mechanical Keyboard (check out linustechtip's recent review).

So it should be soon I guess.
but RGB rubber domes been out quite long already, right?.. nothing new leh.. only cherry mx mount dont support RGB cos RGB LEDs are larger, cannot fit into the LED slot.. IINM lahh
DeepMemory
post Mar 14 2014, 11:54 PM

1,805 posts

Hey guys, wanted to purchase a mechanical keyboard for the first time and I have my eyes on the Logitech G710+. Any comments about the keyboard or are there any better or similar mech keyboard that is cheaper? Thanks.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 14 2014, 11:56 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 14 2014, 11:54 PM)
Hey guys, wanted to purchase a mechanical keyboard for the first time and I have my eyes on the Logitech G710+. Any comments about the keyboard or are there any better or similar mech keyboard that is cheaper? Thanks.
Budget?
yuktsi14
post Mar 15 2014, 12:03 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

g710+ is a good board, trust me
get one tomorrow and leave this place, it's dangerous here
DeepMemory
post Mar 15 2014, 12:16 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 14 2014, 11:56 PM)
Budget?
Around the price range of the G710+ maybe? Rm380

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 15 2014, 12:03 AM)
g710+ is a good board, trust me
get one tomorrow and leave this place, it's dangerous here
Really? tongue.gif Guess will go through with the purchase. Thanks.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 15 2014, 12:18 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 15 2014, 12:16 AM)
Really?  tongue.gif  Guess will go through with the purchase. Thanks.
Ducky Zero Shine is kinda good. Usually we go for something with standard keycaps.
weilung
post Mar 15 2014, 12:25 AM

395 posts

let him escape unscathed guys.. msia economy not going anywhere, save some money D:
yuktsi14
post Mar 15 2014, 12:31 AM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Mar 15 2014, 12:16 AM)
Really?  tongue.gif  Guess will go through with the purchase. Thanks.
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 15 2014, 12:18 AM)
Ducky Zero Shine is kinda good. Usually we go for something with standard keycaps.
you may have a look at this too, personally I would recommend you to go for filco
filco is a japanese mechanical keyboard maker, good history, nice quality, no gimmicks
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2827787/all

the downside of G710+ is that it doesn't come with standard layout, let's say your G710+ keycaps wear off a few years later, it difficult to find a nice set of keycaps to replace all of them
but if you like the look of it or the micro keys, why not? it is still a good board

This post has been edited by yuktsi14: Mar 15 2014, 12:35 AM
DeepMemory
post Mar 15 2014, 12:37 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Mar 15 2014, 12:31 AM)
you may have a look at this too, personally I would recommend you to go for filco
filco is a japanese mechanical keyboard maker, good history, nice quality, no gimmicks
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2827787/all

the downside of G710+ is that it doesn't come with standard layout, let's say your G710+ keycaps wear off a few years later, it difficult to find a nice set of keycaps to replace all of them
but if you like the look of it or the micro keys, why not? it is still a good board
Wow thanks for the heads up, didn't really think about the keycaps issue and after some Googling there looks like alot of G710+ owners with broken keys. sad.gif
hmwgbworld
post Mar 15 2014, 12:38 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 14 2014, 11:48 PM)
eh.. u from kuching meh??
Nope, but staying in kch for most of the time.
weilung
post Mar 15 2014, 12:40 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Mar 15 2014, 12:38 AM)
Nope, but staying in kch for most of the time.
where u from originally?
akib_mullen
post Mar 15 2014, 12:42 AM

691 posts

guise got some tips to clean up keyboard? too many dust already with stains from saliva cursing ppl in games lol
hmwgbworld
post Mar 15 2014, 12:43 AM

3,375 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 15 2014, 12:40 AM)
where u from originally?
Sri Aman
weilung
post Mar 15 2014, 12:44 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(akib_mullen @ Mar 15 2014, 12:42 AM)
guise got some tips to clean up keyboard? too many dust already with stains from saliva cursing ppl in games lol
best guide ever.

Ripster
Sentinel92
post Mar 15 2014, 12:45 AM

3,573 posts

Vortex Keyboard also very nice. brows.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2844672/all
Sentinel92
post Mar 15 2014, 12:47 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 14 2014, 11:48 PM)
but RGB rubber domes been out quite long already, right?.. nothing new leh.. only cherry mx mount dont support RGB cos RGB LEDs are larger, cannot fit into the LED slot.. IINM lahh
Other models not sure, but the rubber dome Raptor K40 RGB is a new launch IIANM.

Well, if she is in a rush then no choice have to get modded MKB I guess. But otherwise the Corsair RGB looks gooooooood. rclxms.gif

weilung
post Mar 15 2014, 12:55 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 15 2014, 12:47 AM)
Other models not sure, but the rubber dome Raptor K40 RGB is a new launch IIANM.

Well, if she is in a rush then no choice have to get modded MKB I guess. But otherwise the Corsair RGB looks gooooooood.  rclxms.gif
on that note, she say corsair design ugly.. girls ==
Sentinel92
post Mar 15 2014, 01:03 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Mar 15 2014, 12:55 AM)
on that note, she say corsair design ugly.. girls ==
=______= SACRILEGE! HAHAAHAHA.

Up to her lah. She's paying for it anyways.

126 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:30 AM