QUOTE(noobandroid @ Mar 9 2014, 03:00 PM)
Can also.. but wanna try make my own one.. hands itchy.. Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !
Mechanical Keyboard Thread V21, We need more customs !
Mar 9 2014, 03:05 PM
395 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Mar 9 2014, 10:26 PM
Mar 9 2014, 10:28 PM
Mar 11 2014, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Mar 11 2014, 04:55 PM) No problem... Right now only have rosewill rk9000 with blues, but when got new kb, will let you know.. planning to get a Filco Majestouch 2 Camo TKL with blacks, but only due to arrive in april/may... Mech users in Kuching, not many, but i'm sure got at least 10 excluding Razer-users.. If including Razer then maybe.... 30?? rough estimate so don't hold me to it... *btw, intro my friend to CM Quickfire Ultimate w/ blues... review for that one will be coming up in my blog in a few weeks.. waiting he go outstation to borrow his kb and review... |
Mar 11 2014, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 11 2014, 10:36 PM) got review for Corsair K70 /w blue? why these gaming brand kb so freaking expensive compared to kb from Ducky, Filco, Rosewill? iinm they are all using Cherry MX switches too yowwzaright now, no review for K70. But i can carry K70 if anyone interested. RM460 for MX Red (choice of black or silver body), RM470 for (so-called) limited edition MX Blue or MX Brown. if one day my friend buys it and i can borrow, i will definitely review it but from what i know gaming brands freaking expensive bcos of the brand. you buy Razer, SteelSeries, Corsair, ROCCAT, at least 20-30% (i think) of the price is you paying for the brand. Is like u buy BMW, u also pay premium for the right/privelege to own the brand.. all using Cherry MX Switch is not a factor of the price here, i feel.. Also, overview for the K70, IIRC, it does not have a standard ANSI 104 layout, so if you wanna change keycaps, some modifiers you can't change unless you get THAT exact size.. Also, the deisgn is a bit different where the MX switches are mounted on the external aluminium body, and not concealed within a "casing". because of this, you will get a somewhat minimalist feel when you first look at the keyboard (subjective). some people like it, some don't. The brushed aluminum bosy, AFAIK, is quite sturdy, and it comes with a scroll wheel on the top right abv the LED indicators for volume control (big plus for some people)... That's what i can come up with off the top of my head... hope it helps |
Mar 11 2014, 11:06 PM
Mar 11 2014, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 11 2014, 11:10 PM) Last week. Dunno why yours taking so long though. I think I got mine on Friday. you in kl right? im in kuching so maybe thats why....?? idk... fingers crossed cos it's been "attempting delivery abroad" since 8th march....Courier attempting delivery should be delivered to you already. It usually means that it's there. Check with your poslaju center. Probably tomorrow you will get the items already. |
Mar 12 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 11 2014, 11:58 PM) very in-depth analysis in such a short time. tbh, i do some research into all products i carry so that if possible, i dont have to answer "dont know" to my customers if they ask me anything.. yeah... the design is quite unique and like i said, some like it, some think its too.... outlandish, i guess?.. but FYI, the rubberized and contoured 1-6 and WASD keys are sold seperately in a pack by Corsair USA... 15USD for keycaps, keypuller and one-palm rest... 10USD for keycaps only... Well, in your opinion it may not justify the price, but people who are really into that kind of look cannot get it anywhere else, and thus would have to buy Corsair KB.. that is where Corsair's market niche is and to them, it may be totally worth the price.. all FYI.. Also, i see u commented on the sturdiness? have u tried one personally? i'd love to get a(your) first hand experience on a corsair... |
Mar 12 2014, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(Bombgen @ Mar 12 2014, 12:57 AM) Hi guys, thinking to buy a Mech Keyboard, thinking of buying blue mx or green mx for Shine 3, can recommend me? Thx =) IMO, if u know which kb u want already, just go test (if possible) which switch u want. is like recommending you which flavour ice cream is best, but u nvr try any. what ppl like =/= not what you like... gudluckk |
Mar 12 2014, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(Human10 @ Mar 12 2014, 01:02 AM) Orly? seems you've proven me wrong.. sorry!.. i don't claim to be an expert, just giving an opinion... i stand corrected Chinabrand being there done that. http://s.taobao.com/search?q=%F7%C8%D3%B0%...=shopz_20140312 Fear not, soon Razer gonna differentiate themselves with their exclusive premium such switches very gaming much wow yeah... the "new" razer switches seems to have taken the world by storm.. some say its just kailh replicas, some say it's much much better... i dont have any first hand experience, but maybe this will is informative... i HOPE... some guy's imgur album of an Razer Orange BWU unboxing.. imgur here |
Mar 12 2014, 01:08 AM
AFAIK, one of the best... as long as you don't belong to the typical Razer fanboy group... no hate on them tho... =P
Mar 12 2014, 01:09 AM
Mar 12 2014, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Mar 12 2014, 11:24 AM) Switch is the same. But the overall quality is different. I took apart both keyboards and I feel that Filco is much better made and feels much more solid than the others. If you want me to rate, it'll probably be Filco > KBT > Ducky Zero in terms of build quality. why your keyboard science pic no shoe? doesnt count! I hate to have favourites, but I really like my Filco much more than I like my other keyboards. In other news: http://imgur.com/a/4uHZ3 |
Mar 12 2014, 10:34 PM
016 when u going back kl?
Mar 12 2014, 11:28 PM
anyone interested in a crap bag post this late? if yes... here you go.. just arrived today..
Edit: spelling This post has been edited by weilung: Mar 12 2014, 11:29 PM |
Mar 12 2014, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Powet @ Mar 12 2014, 11:41 PM) Yeah.. selling almost all to earn profit.. so mayb 1x1 keycaps good one RM20, lousy ones RM 10 (ROUGHLY)... is that pricing ok?Crap bag is all the extras/unused/subpar keycaps manufactured by SP in US.. every few months, they sell all those extras to ppl... QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:41 PM) u wan normal or DSA? normal one, blanks all in the blog post already.. |
Mar 12 2014, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 12 2014, 11:48 PM) Whichever is cheaper hahahha. I don't have much to spend. Especially if you're gonna charge RM20 per keycap. No idea how much to charge at the moment... HeavyArm charge RM15 for novelty keycaps.. is that normal? But see how lah. I might get random novelty ones instead of blanks. |
Mar 13 2014, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ Mar 13 2014, 12:07 AM) the DSA blanks. 1st row is taller than normal. all the rest all same height.note that some of the glossy greens (bottom row, right cluster) are scratched.. http://imgur.com/JLKXtpi just fyi.. pricing will be decided soon (i also feel rm20 for one is just... wtf)... need to consult higher ups.. |
Mar 13 2014, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 13 2014, 12:21 AM) finally found Keycool 87 or Ducky Shine 3 TKL that suits my criteria, DS3-TKL waiting for pricing from weilung while Keycool 87 i found one in Mechanicalkeyboards.com, anybody can guide me how to deal with this website? i suggest shooting them an email about shipping to Msia. but from website, they use FedEx or USPS.. USPS = american poslaju.. fedex is not cheap.. so whether u wanna ship it in yourself or not, thats one thing u gotta decide, i guess.. also, i think u need a paypal account.. |
Mar 13 2014, 12:44 AM
| Change to: | 0.0503sec