Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...
mikelee
Aug 1 2007, 11:53 PM
Guys, hold on your horses on current G15. Logitech releases the new G15 keyboard:   QUOTE Logitech(R) G15 Keyboard The Ultimate Keyboard for Serious PC Gamers Announcement Date: August 1, 2007 Shipping: October 2007 Price: $99.99 Available at: www.logitech.com Product Description Designed to provide an unprecedented level of programmability and control, the Logitech G15 keyboard offers an integrated LCD screen which can be customized to view vital in-game information, system status, CPU memory available or data from other applications without interrupting game play. The G15 keyboard offers PC gamers a tactical advantage with six programmable G-keys - and three mode keys - to create useful macros on the fly that play-back with a single key press. Key Features . GamePanel LCD for easy access to in-game, CPU or other information . Backlighted keys for visibility even in dark settings . 6 programmable keys with 3 shift (or mode) states - resulting in 18 programmable macros per game or application . "Game Mode" switch that disables/enables Windows key . 2 full-speed USB hubs . Intelligent cable routing features to help reduce mouse and headset cord clutter . Detachable palmrest Technical Specifications . PC with Pentium(R) processor or compatible . 256 MB RAM / 20 MB of available hard disk space . CD-ROM drive . Available USB port . Windows(R) XP or Windows VistaTM Keyboard Dimensions . 22 cm (W) . 49 cm (L) . 4.3 cm thick (H) (at the LCD, legs folded) . 1.08 kg Warranty 1-year limited warranty (Source: Gizmodo.com) This post has been edited by mikelee: Aug 1 2007, 11:55 PM
mikelee
Sep 19 2007, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 19 2007, 09:33 AM) anyone know where to get the old G15 in PJ? or bulk? new set.... (Not promoting here, just helping  ) You can get from Vcool's shop at SS2 for RM275. PM him for info.
mikelee
Feb 9 2008, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(tony2000 @ Feb 7 2008, 10:38 PM) bumb bumb for saitek.. wanna hear more about saitek .. saitek user please... saitek saitek saitek ... Wanna know the exact price ler.. n besides midvalley.. lowyat dont have ar? The saitek keyboard is pretty good. Able to change to 3 different colors and also have the option to dim it. The key fonts are laser written, so its harder to peel away. QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 8 2008, 03:47 PM) Saitek Eclipse I Red Edition user here  anyway,may i know the dimension of new Logitech G15? wanna change it but no know my table able to fit it in or not. Here you go: QUOTE * Connection: USB (6 ft. cable) * Style: non-ergonomic traditional keyboard * Wrist rest: detachable * Dimensions: 20.2 x 8.8 x 1.9 inches * Normal keys: 108 * Programmable keys: 6 * Programmable macros: 18 * Modes: switchable (work and game) * Pre-programmed games: World of Warcraft and Battlefield 2142 * Two USB ports This post has been edited by mikelee: Feb 9 2008, 04:19 PM
mikelee
Feb 11 2008, 03:38 AM
QUOTE(tony2000 @ Feb 10 2008, 11:15 PM) heres the question.. thanks  The dimension: 19.5 x 9 x 1.1 inches I might want to sell mine. Do you mind 2nd hand set? QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 10 2008, 11:44 PM) @mikelee, the dimension is for the new Logitech G15 which is orange in backlight one right? Yep, its the new version. Got it from here: http://www.hardwaresecrets.com/article/517/5This post has been edited by mikelee: Feb 11 2008, 03:42 AM
mikelee
Feb 11 2008, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 11 2008, 01:29 PM) @mikelee, thanks for ur help,looks like it's time for me to let go my saitek  Sure, no worries.  QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 11 2008, 01:34 PM) is there any place still selling the old saitek eclipse? cant seem to find it anymore. the new one looks ugly  I have seen it selling at Klang Parade's Digital World and Subang Parade's Digital Mall. You can try to have a look there.
mikelee
Feb 11 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(awh85 @ Feb 11 2008, 07:44 PM) i just called the subang shop they dun have stock but have the version2 instead. Just checked Klang Parade, they have both red and blue color version. Sorry, I don't have their contact number. The shop is called BLK Computer. QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 11 2008, 10:30 PM) beside Logitech G15 rev 2.0 and Saitek Eclipse I. what keyboard would be ur number 1 list? i wanan change new kyboard,but no know which to choose. I think G15 would be mine number 1 list and not to forget Optimus (which is ridiculously expensive  ). For G15, I would like to see my pc stats while playing games. This post has been edited by mikelee: Feb 12 2008, 12:02 AM
mikelee
Feb 18 2008, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Feb 16 2008, 10:25 PM) how to make game info appear on G15 LCD? Here you can find applets for certain games: LinkQUOTE(silverstan @ Feb 16 2008, 11:40 PM) Wonder where still can find Logitech G15 keyboard (blue light one). You can still find it in Klang. PM me if you interested to know where to find it.