Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

ianho
post Sep 12 2006, 04:37 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Any of u fellas here thought about getting the Logitech G15. All I can say is, IT'S AWESOME! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

The graphical LCD on it is fully customisable with an LCD program. It can show anything u want, even photos n moving images. I programmed it to show my system stats so I can monitor all the important temperatures, speeds, voltages while gaming without having to Alt+Tab out of the game. It is coolness personified. Here's sum pix.

Lights on pic.

Lights off.

The awesome graphical LCD.

ianho
post Oct 21 2006, 02:16 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Oct 14 2006, 09:43 PM)
i bet the price will drop after one or two months. always turns out that way =/
Logitech's premium line never drops price. The DiNovo was rm1000 at launch many years ago. It's still at rm1000. Look at the G series mice like G5 n G7. Out many months d. I can't even remember when I bought mine, the price hasn't dropped too.
ianho
post Oct 22 2006, 10:12 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Gila! rm399 for the Tarantula n what does it do? Make u add sumore $ for an ugly looking lamp pole on it! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif What's next? Traffic light for Train sim games? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Oct 22 2006, 10:12 PM
ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 12:06 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(fullup @ Oct 31 2006, 09:27 AM)
from my exp as a WOW gamer, i find that G15 is kinda good in the sense that it will display all my stats in the lcd screen and the program is implemented by Blizzard itself. the Gkeys are very good too .. cos it can store keystrokes which i find quiet useful.

The only draw back i can find with the G15 is the quality and the space in between keys. the quality of logitech is kinda questionable.

i own a G7 mouse.. and i goto say it is a shitty mouse and razer have better quality mouse.

after that i bought myself a apple keyboard just because the keys are closely packed together and the feel is so nice.
Apple KB got problem. The keys r so LOUD. Like those olden days typewriter lidat. Clickety clakc clack clack. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I cant tahan anymore so changed it.

QUOTE(Joshiet @ Oct 31 2006, 10:22 PM)
Trantula is 325
Want to ask
-Can logitech G15 press 6 buttons at 1 stroke(o2jam)
-Trantula got back light?or uses the battlelight?
6 buttons sure can. No problem. U want to buy to match ure blinged up Project 911 kar. Kakakaka.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 1 2006, 12:13 AM
ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 08:00 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 1 2006, 02:27 PM)
went to see and tested the G15 today. isnt as ugly as advertised. lol...the pictures on the net sucks. still ok the keyboard. not too big...but there's no green. only gay blue. hehe...btw, the keys are kinda soft. the angles a kinda low for me. and the angle adjustment "legs" are weird in design. they are flipped side ways...

still, waiting for my tarantula. laugh.gif
Best thing bout teh KB is the wire management slots underneath. Did u take a look under the G15. It's really nice. All ure mse n headphone wires can b hidden under the KB.

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 1 2006, 03:25 PM)
the usb of the G15 is usb2.0?
some review said tarantula is 1.1 but this one said it was 2.0. damn confusing man...
Tarantula Review by XYZ computing
G15 is USB1.1. I cudn care less though coz I got USB 2 on my monitor. tongue.gif tongue.gif
ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 09:30 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 1 2006, 09:11 PM)
hah! just now went to a shop at ss2 and went to Digital Mall saw Tarantula.. Man it was big... they included the changeble buttons , they look ugly.. ew... ALL it selling 339 same with the shop at ss2..
Eh, u need go c optician lar. The Tarantula was 359 at All IT. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 09:35 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Joshiet @ Nov 1 2006, 09:32 PM)
The battlelight is inside with the package?
That Trafficlight need to pay sumore 1 lar. If not u how u think Razerguy so fat ar? laugh.gif
ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 09:48 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 1 2006, 09:42 PM)
tarantula is ok. design ok, i like. but the palm rest and the surface of the keyboard is glossy type! after sometime, sure will scratch like hell!!! and there's no backlight...dunno why. maybe wanan add extra $$$ like ianho said...the lamp post idea is just lame.
someone teach me how to mod the g15 to green i will buy. LOL...laugh.gif
So easy lar. If ure willing to void ure warranty. Just open it up, remove all the blue LEDs n solder in ure new green LEDs. Done. There r many guides on the net on how to open n assemble the G15. This is a good place to start. http://www.g15forums.com/
ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 09:57 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 1 2006, 09:52 PM)
wat's the voltage? just normal green LEDs? if those small small SMD one then hard lo. anyways, thanks...i am reading from that forum. lol...

uncle ian, urs G15 any fading issue? the color...lol...the silver looks quite nice in real life eh...a lil pearl.
Ya lor. The only thing attracting me to the G15 all this while was the LCD. From the pix in internet I tot it looks ugly. But when I saw it in RL it was really nice. Also the windows button lock is very very very useful. Does Saitek n Razer haf that ar?
My buttons no fading issue. By the time it fades oso I think G150 come out d. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

ianho
post Nov 1 2006, 10:06 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 1 2006, 09:59 PM)
what windows button lock?
i got a baseball bat for other ppls itchy fingers if that helps tongue.gif
Ures is Saitek? No windows button lock meh? I find it really useful. Last time always hit it by mistake while gaming. By the time recover from desktop to game, character died d. laugh.gif laugh.gif
ianho
post Nov 5 2006, 07:35 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 5 2006, 02:28 PM)
Just go get it and we can start sharing G15 LCD applets here. icon_rolleyes.gif
I dont really go and search applets though... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Apara? Nonid applets lar. Just program ure own lar. biggrin.gif Very easy oni wat. Easy as 1,2,3. Can program it to do anything u want.
ianho
post Nov 5 2006, 11:31 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 5 2006, 09:24 PM)
using the LCD studio u meant ?

Din really try that though
Ya. LCD Studio can do everything n anything. That's all u need. But beware, if u use LCD Studio together with Speedfan n Rivatuner to show system stats, it sucks resources like a pig.
ianho
post Nov 9 2006, 01:07 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 8 2006, 05:34 PM)
......  dry.gif

To all G15 users, any nice app to share??
Got AMD 64 applet................but u cant use. Kakakakakkaka.

DONT B LAZY! Go program ure own. laugh.gif
ianho
post Nov 10 2006, 09:16 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Nov 10 2006, 04:48 PM)
Hmmmz.. im was wondering abt G15 keys... juz wanna confirm izzit like painted on or laser-etch/cut(?) like the Saitek Eclipse series?..

Cheers smile.gif
Dont care lar. If really kena peel off syndrome oso...................by that time G150 oso out in market d. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ianho
post Nov 13 2006, 11:12 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Nov 12 2006, 03:36 PM)
saitek eclipse II simply not worth it imho....just 3 changeable lights & some position batan thingy...for 2XX freaking wasted....& the low profile WolfClaw is selling freaking cheap lelong @ 75bucks @ thandamatch laugh.gif
The Wolfclaw is more like a Sheepsclaw. laugh.gif It's absolutely useless. The quality is so so so so so so so so bad. It's like made from recycled nasi kandar plastic bags. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(boblp @ Nov 13 2006, 01:33 AM)
oo u playin graw ehh? got nice server with nice ping around?

Back to the topic... Can u guys tell what is ur favourite gaming keyboard n state the reason.. any brand..

As for me, cap ayam oso can frag people what... hehe ... Just my oppinion..

People got different taste in everything rite..
Yes u can frag ppl with any cap ayam KB but it's like using a made in China AK47 vs the 1 n only original Kalashnikov. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 13 2006, 08:36 PM)
Err....show off abit hehe

Reading off Everest built in support for Logitech g15 lcd

[attachmentid=154116]
Woot! Very nice. I'm gonna try that afterwards. Thanks for me telling me about Everest. thumbup.gif I hope can reprogram it though. Coz I need to see system voltages too coz my system is highly overclocked n I need to c the temps n voltages at all times. The CPU n RAM usage meters r useless n I dont use that. Awaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay I go to mod teh LCD. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 14 2006, 01:25 AM
ianho
post Nov 14 2006, 01:23 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Okaaaaaaaaaay. I just spent the past 1 hour on playing around with the Everest program n it's really nice.

It's much much easier to use than what I had before this, which was the LCDStudio. With LCD Studio I had to use Speedfan n Rivatuner as well. All in I had to run 3 progs just to show my CPU, MB n GPU stats. For sum reason that was making my games stutter.

With Everest, all u need is 1 program n there's less work to do as u dont hafta link up 3 progs to show ure system stats. 10/10 for that. thumbup.gif Everest also has stats for both my GPUs. Rivatuner oni does GPU#1.

Here's a pic of my G15 using Everest now. I will b testing my games with it now to see if it makes my games stutter like Speedfan did. Hopefully all goes well.

Compare that to the previous LCDStudio, Speedfan, Rivatuner, I was using. It's not as detailed as Everest. Note there's oni temps for 1GPU in this pix.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 14 2006, 01:36 AM
ianho
post Nov 14 2006, 01:44 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 14 2006, 01:38 AM)
hmm.from the 1st pic thr it looks like apple imac rite?
That's not an iMac lar. laugh.gif It's my Apple Cinema Display monitor.
ianho
post Nov 14 2006, 09:04 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Nov 14 2006, 07:57 AM)
how to use this everest thingy? lol...me waiting for pc fair in my area around mid dec. hahaha...to get my g15. can it display ati CCC GPU temp too? and core clock/mem clock. plus those temps in smartguardian?
Everest reads everything. U dont need other progs like smartguardian. I'm not sure bout CCC though.

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 14 2006, 09:28 AM)
woot.. nice nice.. send me the program u made plz.. =P
U very lazy lar. doh.gif Go program ure own lar. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 14 2006, 02:55 PM)
Woo very nice ian, whats the core measuring 500-499 indicate btw?
the 500mhz core is my graphics card core speed.
ianho
post Nov 15 2006, 10:14 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 14 2006, 11:12 PM)
and here i was hoping the lcd can be used to watch pr0n while fragging.
right hand on the mouse, left hand on the...uhhh... tongue.gif
Can wat. The screen supports moving images. U can program ure own moving pron for it. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Nov 15 2006, 05:43 PM)
Now u make me wish the screen in color hehe
U dirty bugger! U also want pron on the LCD ar? laugh.gif
ianho
post Nov 24 2006, 11:28 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(darknessz @ Nov 23 2006, 10:35 AM)
frankly speaking i wont spend near 300 bux just for a keyboard . how frequent do u look at the LCD screen at ur keyboard when u are busy fragging ? i admit the macro function helps alot , but oh well...its still about user preferences in the end wink.gif
That LCD is extremely useful for extreme overclockers. I use it to keep tabs on the system while gaming. Of course I dont look at it while fragging. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I look at it after dying between rounds to make sure all system temperatures n voltages r fine.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 24 2006, 11:31 AM

0.0414sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:05 PM