Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

dualshock
post Dec 3 2006, 07:48 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

whether the tarantula is worth it or not, it's actually very much dependent on individual...since both g15 and the tarantula are almost the same in terms of pricing...

to me, i'm not really a hardcore gamer. i choose the tarantula over the g15 simply because i like the design and the comfort. the typing feel on this tarantula is much much better compared to my previous microsoft elite. i wouldn't compare it with the g15 cos i've never used one...

i can safely say that i'm going to stick to this keyboard for a very long time...as long as it doesn't go down on me...
dualshock
post Dec 4 2006, 05:06 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Dec 3 2006, 09:53 PM)
well, u're wrong about the pricing.. tarantula is 345.. I got my G15 below 300.  thumbup.gif
the pricing that you gave is a bit biased though.we have to at least compared both in retail pricing.in fact you can get tarantula at 345 while g15 at 339...and iirc, i did mentioned that it's ALMOST the same in terms of pricing...

come on...why argue over figures...we all know that both keyboard's pricing are at about the same range... sweat.gif

dualshock
post Jan 6 2007, 01:54 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

TS, kindly add me on the Tarantula List...tq
dualshock
post May 21 2007, 08:40 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(eddy230379 @ May 21 2007, 08:22 PM)
the tarantula sure looks nice ... goes well with the death adder and the mantis ...

if only i could afford those stuff ...

tarantula  RM300 ++

death adder RM 200 ++

mantis RM 80 ++

all together almost RM 600 ...
wah...didnt realise that all three items adds up to be around Rm 600... sweat.gif

my bro has been using g11 and i thought of changing to it...is there anyone out there who is using it? need asecond opinion on it...
dualshock
post May 22 2007, 01:53 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 21 2007, 08:51 PM)

dualshock: ur tarantula no good meh? G11 i think suppose to be the same as G15. only minus the LCD. i think the keyboard is good and comfortable to type on. i personally find the LCD very useful to people like me.
my tarantula has been performing well...love the keys, but my alphabet A starts to fade already...emailed razersupport and they say they don't RMA for wear and tear...seeing the keys fading...my heart very pain leh...any suggestions?

i thought of changing the A key to the supplied blue colour key which would not fade...

how how? cry.gif
dualshock
post May 22 2007, 11:26 PM

Let it go...let it go!!!
1,309 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 22 2007, 05:28 PM)
thats why buy that gaming keyboard, whatever its called again, that has all  black keys with no letters on it.
lol...i no need to buy...mine's beginning to turn to that all black keys keyboard...lol

littlelinnet, that's why i ask around about the g11...to me the lcd that comes with the g15 doesn't really do much good to me...

0.0359sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:42 PM