Gaming Keyboard, saitek, logitech, razer...

Ickythump
post Aug 13 2007, 08:46 PM

544 posts

sorry ya guyz...

This post has been edited by Ickythump: Aug 13 2007, 08:47 PM
Ickythump
post Aug 23 2007, 01:59 PM

544 posts

Hey buddy I'm using G15 KEYBOARD can put me on the list? smile.gif
Ickythump
post Sep 12 2007, 05:36 PM

544 posts

dont buy game keyboard it's rofl uesless..
Ickythump
post Sep 12 2007, 06:40 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 12 2007, 05:43 PM)
u know what u saying? u even spelled wrongly...

it's useless to you because you didnt know how to use it, not because it's useless. get your FlameShield+10 ready
yeah me too, dont know what it means.... but not trying to flame but telling the TRUTH !... i regreated buying G15... very very useless... it's like all those normal keyboard but expensive lar.... if can go back time i wish i will buy a 5.1 speakers...

Added on September 12, 2007, 6:43 pm
QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Sep 12 2007, 06:05 PM)
logitech dinovo edge is more than twice the price of logitech G15. But of course, not made for gaming.
Actually, from my point of view, I buy those keyboard just for the blings lol.
g15 can bling better than dinova... dinova is just for rich ppl...

This post has been edited by Ickythump: Sep 12 2007, 06:43 PM
Ickythump
post Sep 12 2007, 06:49 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 12 2007, 06:45 PM)
then next time state that its useless for YOU doh.gif

next time u wanna post, post something constructive with reasons...

if u wanna say its useless..make sure u point out that its useless for YOU. and give reasons.

posting one liner posts like that is just flame-baiting.

by the way....if u wanna sell ur G15 very very cheap PM me laugh.gif
yeah i can sell u for rm300+ smile.gif
Ickythump
post Sep 18 2007, 09:06 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(CityLife @ Sep 18 2007, 08:54 PM)
Would the price for the older G15 become cheaper?
Hell yes.
Ickythump
post Sep 19 2007, 05:33 PM

544 posts

hey , i am selling my 2 month old G15.... rm250 , inclusive FREE postage ... pm me for details .... smile.gif
Ickythump
post Oct 10 2007, 01:03 AM

544 posts

FREAKKIG COOOL!!!!!! How much does it cost? too bad im using G15... i wan this saitek ler... f***ing nice
Ickythump
post Oct 10 2007, 04:15 PM

544 posts

i think the media keys and everything on top the keys are touch screen....
Ickythump
post Oct 17 2007, 11:23 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 16 2007, 07:44 PM)
Razer Tarantula Gaming Keyboard (Blue Light) RM310
i think this is the cheaper 1. is it ?
bro...... the taratula is the most expensivest..... even my g15 i bought only rm 250 new...
Ickythump
post Nov 4 2007, 09:58 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(zexynova @ Nov 4 2007, 09:53 PM)
i got no choice but to get a razer keyboard as ive already got razer exactmat+rest and a razer diamondback. and i just love their stuffs.
wait for lycosa dude
Ickythump
post Feb 1 2008, 10:02 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Feb 1 2008, 10:01 AM)
SWEEEEeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeEEeet... my sis juz gave me a G15 for the website that i helped her design  rclxm9.gif

I gotta say, i tot G15 will be very big in size, but for it feels like only slightly bigger nia compared to my MX Duo keyboard.
user posted imageuser posted image

First impression, it looks great and it has very solid feeling to it.

The LCD on it has very clear display, which its great not to mention it has quite alot softwares/plugins to fully utilized its functions.
user posted imageuser posted image

The keys on it feels good tactile on it and at the same time the slightly quieter than my MX Duo keyboard. And abt the G-keys, so far i use it for RTS games like for build-keys for example, instead of pressing "B" "E" to build house, i juz press "G1" key, altho imo G-keys will be more useful for RPG/MMORPG genre, which i gonna try later on GuildWars wink.gif

The only thing i didnt like its built-in usb-hub which its usb1.1, which its freaking slow for thumbdrives usage, altho i knew tis long ago when it first released, but still pretty convenient for gamepads and my other gamer's peripherals wink.gif

Pretty cool light-effects (which its one of the coolest plugins/software i installed  icon_idea.gif )... heh  cool2.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
can u pm me the link that u install the plugin on g15 plz..
Ickythump
post Feb 2 2008, 07:35 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Feb 2 2008, 10:21 AM)
how is g15 typing feel if compared with tarantula? i plan want grab g15...cox i got bored by my tarantula already...
hehe im using G15 and im bored with it doh.gif wanna trade? i wanna try tarantula icon_idea.gif
Ickythump
post Feb 3 2008, 05:44 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 3 2008, 04:35 PM)
weh i wan buy this keyboard,is it RM285??and got LED arh???btw klang got sell it?
well according to ur sig, ur using both chapalang kb & mouse... well, if u wan my recomandation before u regreat u better buy a gaming mouse instead of gaming keyboard...

because..... gaming keyboard really does nothing to your gaming skills or anything.... seriously... it got backlit , wut? lcd screen? marco keys? and i know it's good features... but u never utilize it... never...

those blacklit ,well if u wanna play on midnight just on ur lights on ur room....it's so simple.... just turn on ur lights.....

lcd screen?
well my g15 does have a mini LCD screen.... and i tried to install abit of plugin on it... but really got bored after few weeks... and some plugins U NEED TO PURCHASE THEM.... and the blink lights? yea it's cool but it only run on winamp ... and winamp has some issue for me but i dont know the others... after few days using or more...
the windows will show winmap is not moving whatever...? when i turn other songs it will happen...

and the macro keys... seriously u will thought it's the best feature around about 45 keys YAY ! rclxm9.gif

let me tell you... ever since i bought my g15... i only use about 3 marcos keys .... that is ALT+F4 key g1 , open new web g2 , music player g3.... maybe this feature is useful for real gamers... but i dont what games do u play... until need extra keys.... but i know some mmorpg will help.... but they aready give u F keys rite? on the game F1 , F2 , F3 etc... which u use to cast skills... but some WOW player i dont know they need it or not... if they do... this KB is made for you laugh.gif for a frigging rm285 bucks notworthy.gif just to have extra keys notworthy.gif

anywhere here's the bottom line , we did buy the G15 and other gaming KB... but if u ask me again i would go for wireless keyboard + gaming mouse razer...

and yes we buy it because it LOOKS GOOD.... simple just to make our workstation look more good... if u have extra money u can go for any gaming keyboard...no problem but dont regreat later...

But Gaming mouse is completey difference ... and yes i have a razer deathhadder... which is very good mouse compare to my old mouse... and yes it does give more skills , performance u can tell the difference...

because an average mouse can't go that fast... as fast as 1800dpi , normal mouse use to have 1000 dpi or 800 dpi around there.... so basicly when u playing cs u can quickly turn ur head behind if the enemy is ur behind.... not like those slow tortiose mouse.... sweat.gif

and another thing is gaming mouse is design to have more egoromic hold... means u when u hold the mouse more comfort ways....

it's all about the money... if u have extra bucks u can go for gaming KB if ur very desperate about getting one... if ur really tiny budget...i really recommand you to get either razer lanchesis or g9 , according to ur budget.
Ickythump
post Feb 3 2008, 05:53 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 3 2008, 05:50 PM)
i cant on the light at night....incase mum wake up ,she sure know im playing,but if i off the light,i might to have a chance to escape by sleeping(not really sleeping)....btw which keyboard got LED to let me see the keys clearly at night...thats all i want
well u can try them on all it market or any pc shop ... i recomand u all it...

u can try logitech if u wan (my recommandation)

it cost less than rm100 i think... it comes with a mouse combo

just keep the mouse , and replace it with a gaming mouse.

edited,
in this case if u play on midnight with no lights just keyboard lights.... it will hurt ur eyes.. seriously very bad to your eye....

u can go blind if u do it every night... i will predict after few time ur eye hurt u will quit playing with no lights...

get a lamp from ikea i does that too...

This post has been edited by Ickythump: Feb 3 2008, 05:58 PM
Ickythump
post Feb 3 2008, 06:02 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 3 2008, 05:55 PM)
hmmmmm now i think i wan eclipse LOL......!!!@btw eclipse red edition how much???
rm 200+ i think if u REALLY getting one g15 do better...
Ickythump
post Feb 3 2008, 06:06 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Feb 3 2008, 06:03 PM)
why???g15 backlight not that bright =p
well if u just want a backlit function but donest have other fucntion u can try these

well, it cost rm200 also... really expensive for a keyboard just have lights if u ask me...
Ickythump
post Mar 10 2008, 03:22 PM

544 posts

QUOTE(z3171600 @ Mar 10 2008, 06:39 AM)
Guys, Logitech DiNovo EDGE, is it suitable for gaming?
dinova edge price is soo doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif better get G15 la lol best for gaming...

Ickythump
post Mar 30 2008, 08:44 PM

544 posts

ya version 1 very rare because it has aready stop producing them... only can find v2.. i dont think anyone would sell thier blue g15 anymore... if you lucky enough... but if i wanna sell i gonna sell like RM300+ brows.gif
Ickythump
post Jun 5 2008, 11:40 PM

544 posts

whoever used that saitek keyboard will be a biggest geek ! haha jk tongue.gif

0.0226sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:05 PM