BEST GPS Navigation Apps, for iPad?
ramz
Feb 21 2014, 12:47 PM
I've tried sygic, Waze and google navigation.
The best if still Waze. Why? Traffic info No other maps can top Waze maps in terms of accuracy and up to date. Fun Automated, knows when I go to work and return from work and when sending and fetching my daughter in school. Just brilliantly automated, loads up my route automatically. Wife can track my journey home and open the gate at the right time. Yeah I do need electric gate but Waze the next best option
ramz
Feb 24 2014, 12:49 PM
Buang masa offline gps. 95 percent of the time when u drive u know the way. What u dono is the traffic condition. Offline gps don't give u traffic condition. Well actually they do but with a price. If u don't want to get data plan than u still living in the zaman batu. Data plan is like your phone extension not only for gps. Can Whatsapp, Skype, hangout, and a million more things that is so worth the price. Imagine someone Whatsapp me I have to wait till u reach home before I can answer. So leceh if no data plan
ramz
Feb 25 2014, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 25 2014, 12:42 PM) There are certain location/road that don't have 3G/HSDPA signals. So OFFLINE GPS Navi is really IMPORTANT. in KL? hardly. In kuching? hardly too. In kampung? hardly also but i am sure some kampung in deep jungle don't have signal. so i respect that u may have that experience. so go for offline in this case. btw, i have sygic in case that situation happens, and for the last 2 years i only used sygic once.
ramz
May 19 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(241d @ May 15 2014, 11:36 PM) When we go abroad for a few days, have internet only at hotel, and buying local sim card is not worthed. That is when you need offline gps. yeap. for some specific scenarios u might one to get offline gps. i know, i am out of the country very often. and the reason why i bought offline gps was exactly that reason. but since i visit that country so often, i end up buying a local sim card. after that, i find the 100+ RM i spent for offline gps a bit rugi. coz i seldom use.
ramz
Nov 3 2014, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Nov 3 2014, 12:55 AM) That is like a traffic info app not a navigation app. If you use waze for navigation you'll never reach your destination sure or not, i just typed my fav kopitiam in waze and there it is in foursquare search. i type in sygic, result not found.