Games Bayonetta 2 (Wii U), arriving in October & bayonetta 1 too

Rei7
post Sep 5 2014, 11:14 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,665 posts

Maybe? Memang patut dah lame bukak... sad.gif

So many equipments, more characters, so many combo variations.. Hype! biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 5 2014, 03:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Actually, the word I should have used is:

Maybe boleh bukak balik preorder ni. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Sep 5 2014, 03:09 PM
eXaLpHaXe
post Sep 5 2014, 08:55 PM

whistling.gif
guarayakha
post Sep 6 2014, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Sep 5 2014, 07:28 AM)
and of course... superior EU Limited Edition tongue.gif

Sh*t like this is why WiiU should've been region free sad.gif
Pr1me_Minister
post Sep 29 2014, 05:28 AM

314 posts

Rei7
post Oct 11 2014, 02:42 AM

1,665 posts

Demo was out yesterday guys.. Download and play it now.
Definitely better than the first. Super gooding.

This post has been edited by Rei7: Oct 11 2014, 02:42 AM
cmonstar
post Oct 13 2014, 05:18 PM

132 posts

Bayonetta 2 reviews round-up - mostly tops scores
http://www.computerandvideogames.com/47864...eview-round-up/

CVG: 9/10 - We didn't need a Bayonetta sequel, we needed this gracious evolution of style and execution, an injection of loving new content into a game that always felt as though it deserved more, even after we'd rinsed it clean. It might be an expansion pack, but it's quite possibly the best one ever made.
GamesRadar: 4/5 - Bayonetta 2 is sheer class. Yes, it takes a little too long to get going, given its length, but the final four hours are relentlessly, breathlessly exceptional. Granted, it's all just 'more of the same' with a shorter haircut, but we're talking about more of one of the best games ever made.
Edge: 10/10 - Sure, it's a sequel, but it's a sequel to what has stood, for almost five years, as the best game of its type ever made. Until now, that is. Sega's loss is Nintendo's gain: Bayonetta, twirling away from a gigantic demon's maw and smacking the highest choir of angels on the nose, has just given Wii U its first true classic.
GameSpot: 10/10 - Its predecessor still stands as one of the finest games of its genre. To have surpassed that with Bayonetta 2, and to have created a game that will be remembered as an absolute classic, is nothing short of astonishing.
IGN: 9.5/10 - Every aspect of Bayonetta 2 feels polished and focused. This sequel builds on everything that made the original great, and delivers one of the most satisfying action games I've played.
Eurogamer: 9/10 - Bayonetta 2's biggest disappointment may be that it's an iterative sequel, but it's not such a problem when it's iterating on genius.
Polygon: 7.5/10 - I won't guess why the blatant over-sexualization is still there, often more intensely than before. But it causes an otherwise great game to require a much bigger mental compromise to enjoy.
Joystiq: 5/5 - Bayonetta 2 is the perfect action game. It oozes style and boasts gameplay that's both refined and lacking in excess. If you bought the Wii U months ago explicitly in anticipation of Bayonetta 2, congratulations, your decision has paid off in spades.
VideoGamer: 9/10 - Bayonetta 2 is a system seller. It's a Nintendo-published game that is rarely seen, and a game that will legitimately make non-Wii U owners jealous. It's everything I want from a hardcore Nintendo title, offering genre-leading combat and eye-popping visual spectacle.
Digital Spy: 4/5 - It's a frantic game packed with stunning set-pieces, thrilling boss battles and a fantastic combat system, even if it doesn't deviate too far from the original.
Nintendo Life: 9/10 - What we have here is one of the Wii U's best games, and a rare arrival on the system that's unashamedly violent, gory and mature, while still mischievously winking at the watching world. Bayonetta 2 is brilliant, brash and impossible to ignore.
VentureBeat: 87/100 - Bayonetta 2 is surprising. Some of that is because it is an M-rated Wii U exclusive. It's also because it is a good game in a genre that doesn't seem long for this world. With everything moving open-world and online, Platinum is still sticking to it's area of expertise. And it's working.
Destructoid: 10/10 - When Bayonetta came out in 2010, I thought it was nearly perfect. Four years later and Platinum hasn't lost its edge with Bayonetta 2. It's just as stylish and as fun as ever, and a must-buy for action fans who own a Wii U.
Game Informer: 9/10 - Creating a sequel to an already-polished game is a challenge, but Platinum Games' approach ultimately succeeds. Bayonetta 2 is rooted in its past while taking steps (but not strides) toward the future. Though I was disappointed by some of the familiarity, I was usually having too much fun to care.
SixthAxis: 9/10 - Bayonetta 2 is amongst the most refined and dynamic action games to appear on any console, taking the best parts of the original game and building upon them. For fans of the original and the genre it should certainly make a Wii U a very tempting proposition.
Metro: 9/10 - A fantastic sequel, whose improvements may be relatively subtle but are more than enough to confirm Bayonetta 2 as one of the greatest action games ever made.

Rei7
post Oct 13 2014, 06:20 PM

1,665 posts

Best game, right there.
retsmot
post Oct 13 2014, 06:26 PM

the power cosmic!
1,219 posts

need to scout for wii u......T_T
hafez13
post Oct 13 2014, 08:07 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,273 posts

already interested to buy
Physical copy get!
never played Bayonetta 1.
Rei7
post Oct 13 2014, 08:42 PM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 13 2014, 06:26 PM)
need to scout for wii u......T_T
Scout away brows.gif
I tried the demo for 2 and it was awesome.
Get physical copy and get the first and 2nd. Or cheaper route go digital for separate version if you don't wanna replay the first, unless you wanna resell them.
Kyoyagami
post Oct 13 2014, 11:01 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

U all mau? brows.gif
retsmot
post Oct 14 2014, 12:07 AM

the power cosmic!
1,219 posts

i don't have wii u. if i buy i will have to buy wii u + bayonetta.

decisions decisions.
Rei7
post Oct 14 2014, 12:31 AM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Oct 13 2014, 11:01 PM)
U all mau? brows.gif
Free untuk aku kyo thanks brows.gif
ballistix89
post Oct 14 2014, 07:41 AM

lurker
351 posts

wow those reviews. can somebody give me a free wii u?
wintzen
post Oct 15 2014, 01:53 PM

1,416 posts

Just tried the demo yesterday, looks like going to be an interesting storyline. Time to stock up Nintendo Eshop codes. Initially have enough money, but my son when and bought something via my 3DS without my knowledge.
wintzen
post Oct 24 2014, 11:04 AM

1,416 posts

Everyone ready for Bayonetta 2?
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 11:07 AM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 24 2014, 11:04 AM)
Everyone ready for Bayonetta 2?
I'm ready but the game won't be coming anytime soon. whistling.gif
Delay, delay everywhere sad.gif

Still not sure if I should play Fantasy Life or Bayonetta 2 first though.
wintzen
post Oct 24 2014, 11:16 AM

1,416 posts

Rei7 Downloading it later after work. Haha....see you online.
Rei7
post Oct 24 2014, 11:21 AM

1,665 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Oct 24 2014, 11:16 AM)
Rei7 Downloading it later after work. Haha....see you online.
Digital? FML cry.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0201sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:03 PM