Play-Asia vs Lik-sang, Which is better/reliable website?

TSpirateguy
post Jul 12 2006, 10:47 PM, updated 20y ago

1,409 posts

I'm going to order some stuff but I'm not too familiar with online shopping.

Between Play-asia & Lik-sang, which is better? Do both send stuff to Malaysia shore?

mzaidi
post Jul 13 2006, 12:00 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

Both Play-Asia & Lik-sang send item to Malaysia.

I prefer Play-Asia. Their price are cheaper. And they offer free shipping for most of their items (IINM, Lik-Sang only offer free shipping for Games / Handhelds console). Bought from Play-Asia few times before and I like their service.
acougan
post Jul 13 2006, 12:13 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Jul 12 2006, 10:47 PM)
I'm going to order some stuff but I'm not too familiar with online shopping.

Between Play-asia & Lik-sang, which is better? Do both send stuff to Malaysia shore?

U can also check out YesAsia.
TSpirateguy
post Jul 13 2006, 01:10 AM

1,409 posts

Right thanks. Play-asia is indeed cheaper. I got XMC component video cable for USD19.00 as oppose to Lik-sang's USD29.00 of the very same unit.
sentlon
post Jul 13 2006, 03:00 AM

346 posts

just wonder, when it ship to MAlaysia.
wont we got tax on it?~!
mzaidi
post Jul 13 2006, 03:21 AM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Jul 13 2006, 03:00 AM)
just wonder, when it ship to MAlaysia.
wont we got tax on it?~!
Usually if the item is under RM 500, you won't get taxed. If you kena tax, then you're very unlucky. Some forumer even managed to bring in Xbox 360 console and didn't kena tax.
ifer
post Jul 13 2006, 09:29 AM

4,637 posts

havent tried lik-sang before.
play-asia and yes-asia are good...
no tax so far. *touch wood*
SUSMatrix
post Jul 14 2006, 02:53 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Play-Asia.

Lik-Sang very leceh...needs PAY PAL and won't accept credit card.

Play-Asia free delivery deliver nicely to my door step. thumbup.gif
shinchan^^
post Jul 14 2006, 02:54 PM

K66
21,256 posts

yaya got free coupon also

check out aki from signature
acougan
post Jul 14 2006, 05:52 PM

590 posts

bought from P-A & YesAsia.
P-A fast & reliable. free shipping via airmail (insured). i look at the postage P-A have to pay (inclusive of insurance) on the packets & parcels, and i feel very grateful to be 'subsidized'. bonus- stickers & coupon

YesAsia is a little slower when processing their order. Some games (especially the budgetted titles) are cheaper than P-A. also free airmail shipping (i believe also insured). didn't print the postage on the packet, so dunno how much was the postage fees. bonus - 1 issue of GameWave mag

This post has been edited by acougan: Jul 14 2006, 05:53 PM
bidfordun
post Jul 15 2006, 11:32 PM

2,234 posts

dun forget superufo too
shreaker
post Jul 23 2006, 11:43 PM

5-star hotel
798 posts

well, i bought stuff from lik-sang before, items arrived safely... but based on the info in here, I just ordered something from play-asia... fingers x'ed! Free shipping is nice smile.gif
windows_sux
post Jul 24 2006, 02:20 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Jul 13 2006, 03:21 AM)
Usually if the item is under RM 500, you won't get taxed. If you kena tax, then you're very unlucky. Some forumer even managed to bring in Xbox 360 console and didn't kena tax.
dunno if this will help..but i used to order stuff using DHL (not video games)...DHL staff told me that for personal items that below RM2000 no tax flex.gif But the only problem is kastam always simpan ur stuff lama2 especially if u using normal mail order...for inspection lah itulah inilah......vmad.gif but that was like 1 year ago..so now i really dunno..
shreaker
post Jul 25 2006, 11:57 AM

5-star hotel
798 posts

QUOTE(windows_sux @ Jul 24 2006, 02:20 AM)
dunno if this will help..but i used to order stuff using DHL (not video games)...DHL staff told me that for personal items that below RM2000 no tax flex.gif But the only problem is kastam always simpan ur stuff lama2 especially if u using normal mail order...for inspection lah itulah inilah......vmad.gif but that was like 1 year ago..so now i really dunno..
The problem is... DHL, UPS, FEDEX, all so expensive... depending on the country of origin, it could be even more expensive than paying tax... but of course it's alot faster...
abe_mad
post Jul 25 2006, 02:38 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(shreaker @ Jul 25 2006, 11:57 AM)
The problem is... DHL, UPS, FEDEX, all so expensive... depending on the country of origin, it could be even more expensive than paying tax... but of course it's alot faster...
It all depend on luck. I have order many2 time from play-asia only once it took more than 10 days (20 days to be exact) to receive the goods. So far no tax yet. (Well the most i order RM360.00). But i realise, if i order game, usually the package will be open and the gamebox also been rip. But no damage to the game. As for accesories. None have been open so far. Plus all this is normal shipping.
mzaidi
post Jul 25 2006, 02:45 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(abe_mad @ Jul 25 2006, 02:38 PM)
But i realise, if i order game, usually the package will be open and the gamebox also been rip. But no damage to the game.
You mean the game's shrinkwrap plasic has been ripped? shocking.gif
Phoenix_Cypher_K1
post Jul 25 2006, 07:11 PM

241 posts

He says its normal shipping. Probably the airbubble mail from PA which is free...not the DHL/Fedex kind...

Still I want to hear about the gamebox. Having it open is fine. Having it open and then have something ripped inside isn't my cup of tea.
acougan
post Jul 25 2006, 07:54 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(abe_mad @ Jul 25 2006, 02:38 PM)
........But i realise, if i order game, usually the package will be open and the gamebox also been rip. But no damage to the game. As for accesories. None have been open so far. Plus all this is normal shipping.
^i think he meant the P-A delivery cardbox open/resealed.

received all my airmail bubble parcels with no problems. 1 of them went through an official Kastam inspection though. it was opened & resealed with tapes & stickers; "Dibuka Untuk Pemeriksaan" "Dibungkus Semula" "Dilepaskan" content of the parcel was not 'molested' in any way tongue.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Jul 25 2006, 07:54 PM
flea77
post Jul 25 2006, 07:54 PM

72 posts

i bought my xbox 360 premium ntsc console from dvdboxoffice via DHL. No Customs Tax - Arrived ~1 week. smile.gif
not really that expensive ~rm1800.00 inclusive DHL shipping..

between yesasia and superufo, which one i better?
evilpuppy
post Jul 27 2006, 09:09 PM

4,092 posts

definately go for playasia, i've been ordering from PA so many time. tax or not tax all depend your luck. i was unlucky once, 1st time ordering 2 games from PA RM350 and Kastam tax me RM140.00 doh.gif what to do? if you dont pay. your game will stuck at kastam office.

0.0156sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:41 AM