Top Glove, Job Offer
andrewhtf
Feb 13 2014, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Feb 13 2014, 03:14 AM) I received an job offer from Top Glove. I was wondering would it be a good starting career option? And I was wondering on the hazards due to the chemical used in the manufacturing process. I hope /k tards can provide some explanation. Thx F*cking take it. In the glove industry, Top Glove pays the best and has the best benefits. A friend's sister work in Top Glove but at their Banting office there. 3 months bonus during her 1st year there, plus salary review every 6 months. but she is a very gung-ho career woman also lah so that explains her pay. my wife works in Supermax, and she is kicking herself for not applying in Top Glove before. same industry punya company kinda have an unwritten agreement that they dont take each other's staff.
andrewhtf
Feb 13 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(clamp_wl @ Feb 13 2014, 02:37 PM) what got him involved in the glove industry then? I have very vague knowledge, but apparently the top bosses of Top Glove, Supermax, and another 2 smaller glove making company here in malaysia, (4 people lah) were formerly colleagues in the same chemical company.
andrewhtf
May 20 2014, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(bb89^^ @ May 20 2014, 04:59 PM) best benefits? then she might be really do her job or just another as kisser. sorry to say this because there are too much politics inside Top Glove. or maybe she just lying to you lor. now no more 6 months. every year they will review. The last time i was told about it was 2 years back. I dono about now though.