Official Cooler Master Malaysia Discussion Thread

ntw
post Mar 24 2014, 01:44 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Mar 16 2014, 11:22 PM)
Dear all, we're happy to announce that the ETA of our CM Storm Mizar and Alcor is around the end of April 2014!  rclxms.gif
its sad that both are the same design but receive different treatment.. i guess many would want to stay with an optical mouse but with the same braided cables n rubber pads on the Mizar
ntw
post Mar 30 2014, 03:43 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 26 2014, 06:56 PM)
Get Alcor and DIY sleeving maybe? tongue.gif
not just that. the alcor also missing the rubber grips on the mouse =(
ntw
post Apr 2 2014, 06:23 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 1 2014, 11:41 AM)
I wonder what's the SRP for both mouse?  hmm.gif
seems that Alcor is somewhat a matte Mizar without rubber surface and rubber grip?
cmstorm's alcor is in the list of most accurate mouse reviewed in the the last page, interested to check it out too... hmm.gif
ntw
post Apr 2 2014, 09:18 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

CM.Storm may I know the availability of the Coolermaster Storm Quickfire Rapid-i keyboard in Malaysia?
ntw
post Apr 3 2014, 01:53 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Apr 3 2014, 01:29 AM)
ah that link for what PSU ? not my one.. my GXII... got LED light and No idea.. why just ppl say bad but maybe the first GEN GX.. now got GX II so is improve.. ?  hmm.gif  i found out lol

link..
generally the sifu here doesn't recommend cm psu, no idea why... but i have one EX2 550w that served me well until i upgraded for higher wattage and has to change
ntw
post Apr 6 2014, 09:09 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 6 2014, 03:35 AM)
More interested with le novatouch, a real Topre capacity  whistling.gif
Ya, it caused a 2 pages discussion in the mkb thread!! mx-topre hybrid!! Might be my first topre
ntw
post Apr 6 2014, 10:32 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Apr 6 2014, 09:34 AM)
i dun understand... mechanical and non mechanical keyboards to me differentiate keyboard from another is whether is wireless/LED light/ key is re- programmable...  mechanical or not really not important to me... nor it make sense buy more expensive keyboards just for type.. hmm.gif  unless ur working/job secretary then i blush.gif  understand...
This one needs some poison in sentinel92

After making the switch to mkb, I didn't notice any improvement in gaming. But I definitely feel the enjoyment when typing on the mechanical with a loud n clear "click" with a strong tactile feedback. It also feels much more solid compared to my previous sidewinder x4 which feels squishy especially when u r bashing the the WASD cluster whistling.gif
ntw
post Apr 8 2014, 04:30 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Apr 6 2014, 02:05 PM)
well... if  i am gonna start using mech keyboard i start with CM keyboards.... seriously at work i type 2,000-3,000 words daily and using Notebook smile.gif  and really dislike click-click sound... prefer silent click or minimum as possible sound during contact... (finger to key)
Mechanical keyboards are not all about the click click k... doh.gif The click click is only from MX green or MX blue. For u, u should try MX brown, MX clear, or le Novatouch
ntw
post Apr 19 2014, 03:21 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

CM.Storm how can i claim warranty for my double-clicking CM Storm Inferno? also when will the CM Storm Alcor arrive and what is the SRP?
ntw
post Apr 21 2014, 11:53 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Apr 21 2014, 11:17 PM)
Hi Cooler Master,

Is CM hyper 212 evo no longer in production? i tried to find seller for this product and most of them only sell hyper 212X...tq
why would u want to get a EOL product? iinm hyper 212x is better than 212evo
ntw
post Apr 22 2014, 12:19 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Apr 22 2014, 09:39 AM)
i see, so 212x basically is the upgraded version..so wht about the noise level? issit similar with evo or better?

will i have difficulty to apply the thermal since it's not smooth surface compared to 212 evo? thanks  cool.gif
the noise level depends on the fan u use on the heatsink. 212evo and 212x comes with extraflo fans which are really powerful but still noisy at full blast. u can change the fans to Arctic Cooling F12 if you want quieter and better performance fan

afaik both heatsink uses direct touch heatpipe design. and the reason to use thermal paste is to fill in the gaps between those "unsmooth" surface and the cpu doh.gif

This post has been edited by ntw: Apr 22 2014, 12:24 PM
ntw
post Apr 25 2014, 06:29 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(myming @ Apr 23 2014, 06:30 PM)
Hi, will the quickfire rapid be sold here? Thanks
QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Apr 25 2014, 02:25 PM)
Hi myming, the CM Storm Quickfire Rapid has been available locally for quite a while.  nod.gif
i think he's looking for the Quickfire Rapid-i?

ntw
post May 1 2014, 02:56 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Apr 30 2014, 10:46 AM)
Few days ago i bought hyper 212x at LYP..

just installed it onto my build last nite with amd fx8350 proc..found out that the hyper 212x really worked like a charm! noise level dropped drastically, heat issues solved when the temp hovered at 21-39C max in load (previously was 34C idle, 58C load with stock cooler)

recommended for entry-level overclockers like me who has budget constraints & have no intention to overclock their builds to the extreme..

now i can play games at night with ease without having to bear loud humming fan noise from the cpu..

thanks to fellow forumers who gave the valuable advice to go for this product..  rclxms.gif

thumbs up to hyper 212x.. among the best bang for buck, price-performance product!  icon_rolleyes.gif
That took u a really long time to do research n buy leh... IINM u have asked in several thread about the fan n the hyper 212, no regrets in buying right? brows.gif
ntw
post May 5 2014, 10:47 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

i saw Idealtech is selling the CM Storm Alcor, anybody can share their experience?
ntw
post May 5 2014, 11:44 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ May 5 2014, 11:13 AM)
already selling?  blink.gif  must check it out at viewnet then
its in idealtech's thread retailing for rm159.
ntw
post May 8 2014, 05:55 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ May 8 2014, 03:33 PM)
Hi Cooler Master Malaysia, I'm glad to inform that my customer had collected the PSU replacement on yesterday, end up he received a V1000 as promised.

I really impressed with how Cooler Master Malaysia handled this complain and the speed of resolving the issue. Really really very impressive.

My customer finally able to run his gaming rig in GTX770 SLI like a boss, thanks a lot for everything!!! I mean, for those who involved in helping!!!
so is there some foul play from the retailer? or was it truely instruction from CM to replace the Real Power Pro 1000W with the GX650? hmm.gif hmm.gif
ntw
post May 8 2014, 08:55 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ May 8 2014, 06:39 PM)
that is some great service there. which retailer that is so kns? sharing is caring icon_rolleyes.gif
yup in interested in knowing who is the unethical retailer too AceCombat meimei

This post has been edited by ntw: May 10 2014, 12:58 AM
ntw
post Jun 14 2014, 01:27 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

CM.Stormhow long does it normally take to replace/ repair a faulty mouse? it has been a month ago and Viewnet say still waiting news from distributor doh.gif
ntw
post May 7 2016, 02:23 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

where can we get the CoolerMaster V2 Switch Tester in Malaysia?
ntw
post May 7 2020, 04:51 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

Is the new Sickleflow 120 released in Jan 2020 going to be available in Malaysia market?

Cheap ol' RGB fans

Edited with links to official site:
https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cooler...eflow-120-argb/
https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cooler...leflow-120-rgb/
https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cooler.../sickleflow-120
https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cooler...flow-120-white/
https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cooler...eflow-120-blue/
https://www.coolermaster.com/catalog/cooler...leflow-120-red/

This post has been edited by ntw: May 7 2020, 08:20 PM