Official Cooler Master Malaysia Discussion Thread

arifhasim85
post Jun 16 2014, 09:16 PM

351 posts

hello

just stopping by and wanted to say im a proud cooler master owner!!

my cooler master items:
cosmos se, seidon 240m, jetflo x 9, v1000 and cm thermal paste X1 lol! rclxm9.gif

ive been a cooler master user since early 2000 and always satisfied with its built quality and performance.

just want to share my latest experience with the new case cosmos se ive bought few months ago..
at first ive thought that ive done a big mistake by buying the case and not reading other ppl reviews about the case..
most of the people gave bad comments and low ratings due to faulty design and lacking of features.. sweat.gif

but in my experience, im totally surprised with its capabilities of putting so much things in it and still giving good airflow, appearance and neatness..
there's a lot of thing to play around with the case and you can see how creative you can be lol! rclxms.gif

im always admired the design of cosmos and cosmos se just suit my need and taste... not too big and tall.. i can put it on my pc table and stare at it as much as i like.. icon_idea.gif

to make it short, here are my built and u will be amaze of what this case capable of..

FX8350, CROSSHAIR V FORMULA Z,
CM V1000, SEIDON 240M PUSH & PULL, 2XSAPPHIRE R9 290 CROSSFIRE, 2XARCTIC ACCELLERO HYBRID PUSH & PULL,
RAM APACER ARES 4GBX4, KINGSTON HYPER X RAM COOLER, ROCKET V SYSTEM COOLER, 9XCM JETFLO 120MM,
TRANSCEND SSD340 256GB, HITACHI HDD 2TB AND 500GB,
ASUS DVD/CD WRITER, SB RECON 3D FATAL1TY CHAMPION, BITFENIX RECON FAN CONTROLLER

arifhasim85
post Jun 16 2014, 09:32 PM

351 posts

eh btw anybody know where can i buy additional 4pin molex power cable for cm v1000 psu? hmm.gif
do CM even sell it seperately? they only provided 2 units of the cable that come with the package and im already running out of it.. sweat.gif
arifhasim85
post Jul 11 2014, 04:13 PM

351 posts

with all the features especially the fx bass, i think the price are reasonable.. even the price are lesser compared to razer and ss..
arifhasim85
post Jul 23 2014, 11:20 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 23 2014, 10:02 AM)
hmm so(CM V1200) extra 200W + Hybrid switch(fan control)  what different with my CM V1000 ?  oh 3-4 month ago saw this Psu in Low yat selling RM 9xx++ hmm
besides of what you already mentioned, it is platinum and a little bit longer lol! tongue.gif
arifhasim85
post Jul 23 2014, 12:07 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Jul 23 2014, 11:49 AM)
hmm CM V1000 is Platinum Efficiency i think but got Gold badge...  on PlugLoad Solutionlink CM V1000 register as Platinum efficiency

x
link http://www.plugloadsolutions.com/80PlusPow...px?id=23&type=2
wow im suprised cm v1000 was rated as platinum efficiency.. after knowing this, to me it is pointless to upgrade to v1200 unless im planning to tri-crossfire.. thinking that we can get v1000 in less than RM700, IMO it is the most worthwhile high end psu currently..
arifhasim85
post Aug 13 2014, 10:11 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(CM.Storm @ Aug 13 2014, 03:49 AM)
Yes, it'll suffice for 24/7  thumbup.gif
Pairing with one of this will be even better

[attachmentid=4092352]

credits to goldfries for the awesome picture of his brows.gif
it looks like a raging nuclear reactor in post war era lol! watta badass!! thumbup.gif
arifhasim85
post Aug 19 2014, 09:49 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 19 2014, 02:01 AM)
Will CM be releasing a JetFlo 140?

It already comes with Nepton 280L so my logic tells me that CM should be releasing a JetFlo 140 soon. smile.gif If not 280L users with broken fan can't find a replacement.
thats the only reason why im keep holding back from using nepton 280l.. being the best aio cooler but dont have option for users to replace or add additional fans is really a pain in the a** doh.gif.. seriusly ill straight away change my seidon to nepton if cooler master bring out the the jetflo 140mm..
arifhasim85
post Aug 19 2014, 10:37 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 19 2014, 10:08 AM)
Can't use any other fan? I believe there's plenty of 140mm choices out there right now. hmm.gif
ive tried some 140mm fan such as prolimatech, standard cooler master one but it seems like these 140mm fan not really good for rad cooling because the speed of the air flow kind like meh.. blush.gif i dont think it can penetrate the rad fins thoroughly.. cant complain though because usually 140mm fan only have 1000-1200rpm only.. its true the cfm of these fan quite big compared to normal 120mm fans but i thinks it is only because the size of the propeller itself that can suck large air through it but only generate low speed/force of air.. its ok for case cooling but not for rad cooling imo.. but the fan that come with the nepton 280l is specially design for rad cooling even though its 140mm.. i do believe it can generate high speed air to penetrate rad of nepton.. and from the reviews ive read they only using push config for the nepton.. i wonder what will happen if the rad get sandwich with 4x 140mm jetflos.. its gonna be amazing! rclxms.gif
arifhasim85
post Aug 19 2014, 11:19 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Aug 19 2014, 10:58 AM)
Oh, now that clear the question, you can opt for those with high static pressure or just as your said, use push-pull configuration, but of course that take up 25mm more space inside the chassis which may not be everyone's "taste".
Silverstone has 140mm penetrator I believe, but the cfm is quite low, price also... hmm.gif
If you have space to install another 2 fans for pulling the air, then I think it's a better alternative, you can opt for low noise fan instead of the high speed fan to try to push more air through the fins. wink.gif
120mm jetflo are well known to have high static pressure (forgot the numbers) and can ram up until 2200rpm.. 140mm jetflo come with nepton also can ram up 2000-2200rpm shocking.gif ... using the same blade design of jetflo, im sure it can generate better static pressure compared to 120mm jetflo.. and i think that's the reason nepton 280l are the best aio cooler currently.. the -ve side like lucidlts said its kind of noisy at full speed.. 140mm fan at 2000+rpm no wonder biggrin.gif

im using cosmos se and i think i can sandwich the nepton with 4x 140mm jetflo if i have one.. like what im doing to my seidon 240mm.. dont really care with noise though.. im using headset all the time.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by arifhasim85: Aug 19 2014, 11:28 AM
arifhasim85
post Oct 17 2014, 10:12 AM

351 posts

still waiting for the 140mm jetflo.. sleep.gif
arifhasim85
post Oct 20 2014, 12:28 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 19 2014, 11:57 AM)
6 HDD 2 ODD... biggrin.gif come join me  owner Coolermaster Storm Stryker ! you can fit in 8 HDD 4 ODD and still have space for 2 Gainward GTX 970/980 Phantom...  thumbup.gif
stryker is a superb case in it class.. since the case is almost 3 years old, i think this is a right time for CM storm to introduce us their new full tower flagship case.. i dare you to surprise me with your new design and functionality.. rclxms.gif

edit: that 3 years old is for trooper.. not stryker my bad. but still i think CMStorm should introduce us their new flagship case.. as good as phanteks primo/pro

This post has been edited by arifhasim85: Oct 20 2014, 12:37 PM
arifhasim85
post Oct 20 2014, 12:47 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Unseen83 @ Oct 20 2014, 12:34 PM)
hmm i dunno...  CM make Whitey case but forget to make White CPU Cooler wc AIO, i was lucky to find CM V6 GT Whitey...  hm wish one day CM bring out WC AIO CPU cooler.. Nepton 280L White..

x
[attachmentid=4178202]

add-on: like case handle.. i double it as my gym-dumbell work out.. but! no way to install push-pull cooling on radiator..
eh i though u self mod your v6 gt.. never know cm brings out the cooler in white variance blink.gif . Yeah that is the only reason that prevent me from choosing stryker instead of cosmos.. if stryker can mount push-pull config on 240mm rad, it would be the perfect case with best design and features.
arifhasim85
post Oct 20 2014, 02:14 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(heerosakura @ Oct 20 2014, 01:43 PM)
well my HAF X also same only can push
if use push pull will block my 8 pin cable CPU fan cable sad.gif
and also the pull fan cant install at top 200m fan slot
well actually my cosmos se technically cant mount 240mm rad with push-pull config at the top.. it will block the 8pin cpu power cable too.. however since it can mount 280mm rad like nepton, i can offset the 240mm rad a bit so that the fan will fit in push-pull config.. but still i need to take out the fan if i want to plug out the 8pin cpu power cable.. however if i use 280mm rad, i think i will not be able to put push-pull fan config anymore hmm.gif ..
arifhasim85
post Dec 23 2014, 11:22 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Dec 23 2014, 01:50 AM)
Just wondering, is there any Coolermaster casing that is made of aluminium? Like Lian-Li casing?
cosmos 1000... EOL tongue.gif
arifhasim85
post Jan 6 2015, 10:56 AM

351 posts

hi CM.Storm,

currently im using Cosmos SE windowed version (COS-5000-KWN1).. is there any way i can buy only the mesh side panel just like the cosmos se mesh side panel version (COS-5000-KKN1)?? does not matter either the whole mesh side panel or just the mesh.. i will buy either of it. really need it to replace my windowed side panel for better cooling..

also is there any sign of CM introducing jetflo 140mm version?
arifhasim85
post May 13 2015, 12:45 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ May 13 2015, 12:07 PM)
not sure is correct place to post or not ... here goes ..recently gotthe seidon 120v Plus .. the question being the fan should be mounted pulling air in to the casing or pushing it out from the casing ?
its depends on you whether you want to get optimum cooling for the cpu or gpu. if you want optimum cooling for cpu, let the 120v fan push fresh air through the radiator and into the case.. this will ensure optimum cooling for cpu.. but will increase air temperature of the case and less cooling to the gpu.. if you want better cooling for the gpu, let the 120v fan push the air out from the case
arifhasim85
post Aug 27 2015, 10:58 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(heerosakura @ Aug 26 2015, 11:23 PM)
case ready, left some extension cable still waiting stock  tongue.gif
try start move to this new case in this few days.
heard like in penang me is 1st ppl buy this case but not sure  tongue.gif

haiz hand so itchy..
arifhasim85
post Mar 16 2017, 09:43 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(madnoh @ Jan 20 2017, 12:15 PM)
i would like to share as below

[attachmentid=8421956]
[attachmentid=8421961]
[attachmentid=8421975]
bro can share how its perform under load? also mind sharing with us your proc and oc clock? interested to get one but many reviewer give so so rating to it hmm.gif
arifhasim85
post Oct 11 2017, 09:43 AM

351 posts

anyone know when this sexy coming to our shore? gonna be good replacement for my cosmos se.. lust.gif lust.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KXE-uX4w0rw
arifhasim85
post Oct 23 2017, 09:34 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 20 2017, 05:33 PM)
Giant in the house - Coolermaster Cosmo C700P.  biggrin.gif  Just collected from a computer shop in Skudai.  It is freaking heavy even compared to my old steel tank HAF XM. sweat.gif
is there anyway i can buy online? to far la to go to lowyat.. im wondering how much is the price? must be freaking heavy in price too lol biggrin.gif

0.0488sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:18 AM