why my casing fan so noisy?, tell me how solve this problem... men

TSdavidhomestudio
post Jul 12 2006, 04:56 PM, updated 20y ago

256 posts

do 25 cm casing fan noisy? or 14cm?
how to solve this stupid noise???
the worst is when i use the pc at night... can hear it so loudly... plz help me icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by davidhomestudio: Jul 12 2006, 07:02 PM
TSdavidhomestudio
post Jul 12 2006, 06:51 PM

256 posts

mADmAN Posted Today, 04:59 PM mADmAN Posted Today, 04:59 PM
  could barely understand what u sayiing man

wat fan u using?? wat model? wat brand? and wat size?
is my casing fan la.... i think is the back fan la...
so how?

mADmAN Posted Today, 04:59 PM

could barely understand what u sayiing man

wat fan u using?? wat model? wat brand? and wat size?
sorry.. i type wrong.... doh.gif
i mean is the fan casing not the processor...

skullz) Posted Today, 05:55 PM

try adding some thermal paste on your processor before securing the heatsink. maybe the one that came with your machine already worn out

that 25 cm ur casing measurement or fan measurement? sure must be a helluva big fan to be 25 cm man..

edit by sniper: bolded instead of "coolant gel"
i'm using cooler master's thermal paste. and i jus buy tak sampai 1 month... it should be no problem...right? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by davidhomestudio: Jul 12 2006, 06:52 PM
TSdavidhomestudio
post Jul 13 2006, 07:07 PM

256 posts

oh ok... i go n buy the fan controller... biggrin.gif
wat type should i buy?

This post has been edited by davidhomestudio: Jul 13 2006, 07:12 PM
TSdavidhomestudio
post Jul 14 2006, 05:10 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Jul 14 2006, 07:11 AM)
250mm fan?? shakehead.gif  OMG, its almost the length of the long ruler.. Im really a frog inside the well la. Havent see and hear that b4... It come together with the casing? May i noe wut casing model r u using?? I really wana have a look at it la... sweat.gif
I'm using a i-cute casing
model is 0508ULA-5G1-BS...

--------------------------------------

my pc spec:
Intel Pentium D 3.00 930 ,
cooler master Hyper 48,
intel mother board D945PSLK ,
Kingston 1 GB 533Mhz 4 GB (coming),
Casing i-cute 0508ULA-5G1-BS ,
W.D 160GB HDD & Maxtor 80GB HDD ,
Gigabyte PCI-E X1600 pro 256MB ,
Creative S.B Audigy 2 ZS video Editor,
Creative GigaWorks S750 (Coming) ,
Lite-on CD-WR x 4 Lite-on DVD-R x2 ,
1k AVR x2.

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2006, 07:04 AM)
pointless. musketeer only controls 1 fan and not a very good job at controlling it either.

and the rest of the things are useless. smile.gif yeah i have 2 units of that. tongue.gif for bling bling purpose only.

my trusty fan controller is still Vantec Nexus.

EDITED : btw other than the side panel - where else could you fit a 25cm fan. biggrin.gif
i think there is no other place u can put 25cm side panel fan la... unsure.gif

can try to put it at the middle of the casing... v some modify... smile.gif

QUOTE(xetajones @ Jul 14 2006, 12:53 PM)
Check and see if the casing fan is working properly. Normally its not that load. Get a dampener if you need. Well i have tried to DIY some dampener my self. Get some thin foam and use double side tape or any adhesive and stick at places where you think the noise is.
ok... but may i know wat is DIY??? biggrin.gif
& where i can get the dampener? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 14 2006, 03:13 PM)
im blur actually..25cm fan? i dun think any case can fit in 25cm fan at the back..

n wat casing is it? TT? fans from TT casing is noisy..jus change the fans..get some panaflo for good airflow n still silent
hey... bro... is the side panel la... baru ada 25cm fans...
not behind... doh.gif

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 14 2006, 07:04 AM)
pointless. musketeer only controls 1 fan and not a very good job at controlling it either.

and the rest of the things are useless. smile.gif yeah i have 2 units of that. tongue.gif for bling bling purpose only.

my trusty fan controller is still Vantec Nexus.

EDITED : btw other than the side panel - where else could you fit a 25cm fan. biggrin.gif
1 of Vantec Nexus fan controller how much??? wink.gif
TSdavidhomestudio
post Jul 15 2006, 02:42 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jul 14 2006, 06:31 PM)
dump the fan away laa.. tongue.gif no need huge fan aso can cool mah

n the fan connector is molex or 3pin?
the molex is the 4 pin wan or the processor wan???
te fan is 3 pin & the 4 pin wan...
TSdavidhomestudio
post Jul 15 2006, 03:06 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jul 15 2006, 02:47 AM)
OMG! This has got to be a new record. 5 postings in a row. David, next time use the "Quote" button ok? This 5 posting thingy=SPAM. Not tolerated by all mods.
i jus a newbie men.... the Quote thing need to do some experiment 1st biggrin.gif

0.0143sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:20 AM