anyone tried opera mini?

TSadrive
post Jul 12 2006, 12:32 PM, updated 20y ago

826 posts

anyone tried it??

from the screenshots..it still looks like what you see on phone built-in browsers.

exactly what advantages do i have by using opera mini if it looks the same?? or i could say...opera mini = html to wap design lookalike
TSadrive
post Jul 12 2006, 02:16 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jul 12 2006, 12:35 PM)
Erm, i am using it. I find it better than my W800i original software.
Try it and you'll know. It is free anyway
hmm i'll try soon, but does it actually load up more bytes comparing to phone software? i think so..since its html.

but i don't believe it supports javascript/flash
TSadrive
post Jul 12 2006, 03:22 PM

826 posts

oh hey!

for those who wanna try... if you have opera browser, if not, download from opera.com

then when surfing, hit shift + F11 !!! you'll get a feel of what its like surfing in the phone!
TSadrive
post Jul 12 2006, 08:25 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Jul 12 2006, 08:13 PM)
imho its better den most built in web browser....n its cheaper also
i think it'll be more expensive than wap sites though..since it loads all pictures
TSadrive
post Jul 21 2006, 11:14 AM

826 posts

i used op mini on my 3120..works flawlessly leh..
im suprised.

0.0183sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:45 AM