> Shia LaBeouf reenact Eric Cantona

TSrobertngo
post Feb 10 2014, 08:14 PM, updated 12y ago

4,027 posts

US actor Shia LaBeouf has walked out of a news conference for director Lars von Trier's new film Nymphomaniac at the Berlin Film Festival.

LaBeouf left after 10 minutes, quoting footballer Eric Cantona's famous 1995 line: "When the seagulls follow the trawler, it is because they think sardines will be thrown into the sea."

He later appeared on the red carpet wearing a paper bag on his head.

Written on it were the words: "I am not famous any more."

LaBeouf had walked out of the news conference after being asked about the film's explicit sex scenes.

His parting line was taken from a cryptic quote Cantona delivered after he had caused a furore by kicking a fan in the crowd while playing for Manchester United.

LaBeouf is known for films including Transformers, Wall Street II, and Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/entertainment-arts-26109348

TSrobertngo
post Feb 10 2014, 08:15 PM

4,027 posts

seiferalmercy
post Feb 10 2014, 08:16 PM

135 posts

the kuda level is so dam high
Mooneyes
post Feb 10 2014, 08:17 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

macam selow
supermoto
post Feb 10 2014, 08:20 PM

387 posts

padan muka, thats what u get for mocking ppl. sikit sikit tak boleh handle

want kutuk ppl but sendiri cant handle the heat and quit, sissy pu 5i guy

i dont see her quit when she's been subjected to gossip hot off the press
she's tougher than wannabe shia

Troubled Teen Years

However, Jaid soon began taking her daughter to night clubs, and it was at Studio 54 and the China Club that Barrymore developed a pre-teen fondness of drugs and alcohol. At 13, an enraged Barrymore became violent when she was unable to throw her mother out of the house. She was placed in a rehabilitation center, and later wrote of the experience in her autobiography, Little Girl Lost.

Because of her reputation as a wild child in trouble, film projects were slow to materialize. Barrymore made some minor films, including Irreconcilable Differences, Firestarter and Cat's Eye. In the 1990s, she began starring in a series of films that exploited her bad-girl image, including Poison Ivy (1992), Guncrazy (1992) and The Amy Fisher Story (1993), a made-for-TV movie based on the Joey Buttafuoco scandal.

In 1994, Barrymore entered into a short-lived marriage to bar owner Jeremy Thomas at age 19. The union lasted for less than three months, and the actress went on to make headlines for more controversial behavior, posing nude for spreads in Playboy and Andy Warhol's Interview, and then exposing herself on live TV to a shocked David Letterman during his Late Night show birthday celebration.
and after these incident

Steven Spielberg asked Drew Barrymore to cover up after Playboy spread
Posted on December 20, 2012 | By dailydish@sfgate.com (Daily Dish)

Print

FayesVision/WENN.com

Director Steven Spielberg sent his former leading lady Drew Barrymore a large quilt as a gag gift after she posed nude for Playboy magazine.

The former child star rose to fame at the age of seven in Spielberg’s blockbuster “E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial,” and the filmmaker took pride in watching her grow up into a beautiful young girl.

Barrymore later went through a rebellious phase, experimenting with drugs and baring her breasts for David Letterman during an appearance on his talk show in 1995, before stripping off for a spread in Hugh Hefner’s saucy men’s publication.

And the 37-year-old confesses Spielberg was so horrified by her naked cover, he sent her a big blanket with a note attached that read, “Cover up.”

Discussing the quirky present, she tells Allure magazine, “I was like, ‘Yeah, I know, I’m sorry.’”

However, the newly married actress, who is now a mom, insists she has no regrets about her past – and even believes it made her a better person.

She says, “It’s embarrassing to go through any rebellious stage in front of people that you love and respect, and yet I’m glad I did. I’m glad I lived such a full life before I settled down into a family, because I got to enjoy it and get it out of my system.”
Categories: Drew Barrymore, Steven Spielberg

Steven Spielberg asked Drew Barrymore to cover up after Playboy spread Posted on December 20, 2012 | By dailydish@sfgate.com (Daily Dish)      Print    0  FayesVision/WENN.com  Director Steven Spielberg sent his former leading lady Drew Barrymore a large quilt as a gag gift after she posed nude for Playboy magazine.  The former child star rose to fame at the age of seven in Spielberg’s blockbuster “E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial,” and the filmmaker took pride in watching her grow up into a beautiful young girl.  Barrymore later went through a rebellious phase, experimenting with drugs and baring her breasts for David Letterman during an appearance on his talk show in 1995, before stripping off for a spread in Hugh Hefner’s saucy men’s publication.  And the 37-year-old confesses Spielberg was so horrified by her naked cover, he sent her a big blanket with a note attached that read, “Cover up.”  Discussing the quirky present, she tells Allure magazine, “I was like, ‘Yeah, I know, I’m sorry.’”  However, the newly married actress, who is now a mom, insists she has no regrets about her past – and even believes it made her a better person.  She says, “It’s embarrassing to go through any rebellious stage in front of people that you love and respect, and yet I’m glad I did. I’m glad I lived such a full life before I settled down into a family, because I got to enjoy it and get it out of my system.” Categories: Drew Barrymore, Steven Spielberg

TSrobertngo
post Feb 10 2014, 08:33 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Feb 10 2014, 08:17 PM)
macam selow
Orly?
Mooneyes
post Feb 10 2014, 08:44 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Feb 10 2014, 08:33 PM)
Orly?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3126137&hl=

only without text
yandebunena
post Feb 10 2014, 08:45 PM

168 posts

emo macam jonny lol
Boom Mortar
post Feb 10 2014, 08:46 PM

227 posts

he had enjoice 2 hot chicks in transformers.ayam jelly
seiferalmercy
post Feb 10 2014, 09:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 10 2014, 08:20 PM)
padan muka, thats what u get for mocking ppl. sikit sikit tak boleh handle

want kutuk ppl but sendiri cant handle the heat and quit, sissy pu 5i guy

i dont see her quit when she's been subjected to gossip hot off the press
she's tougher than wannabe shia
and after these incident

hngggh letter man dam u ayam jelly brows.gif
vans1088
post Feb 10 2014, 09:18 PM

93 posts

kawan dia ka?

supermoto
post Feb 10 2014, 09:20 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Feb 10 2014, 09:16 PM)
want lepak end of the weekday or this weekedn?
seiferalmercy
post Feb 10 2014, 09:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Feb 10 2014, 09:20 PM)
want lepak end of the weekday or this weekedn?
sure thumbup.gif
supermoto
post Feb 10 2014, 09:27 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ Feb 10 2014, 09:16 PM)

SUSbananajoe
post Feb 10 2014, 09:29 PM

PhotoPhag
661 posts

so childish
SUSTyler__Durden
post Feb 10 2014, 09:32 PM

98 posts

Never get why is he famous.
CeDhhVss
post Feb 10 2014, 09:40 PM

92 posts

too much grass?
vivakarna
post Feb 10 2014, 09:47 PM

1,360 posts

sunni hates him
TSrobertngo
post Feb 10 2014, 10:38 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Feb 10 2014, 08:44 PM)
this is about the seagull and trowler
Mooneyes
post Feb 10 2014, 10:41 PM

Time heals
2,731 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Feb 10 2014, 10:38 PM)
this is about the seagull and trowler
okay.jpg
mukhlisz
post Feb 10 2014, 10:45 PM

373 posts

boo hoo shia
mashqi
post Feb 10 2014, 10:51 PM

72 posts

what happened to him??
TSrobertngo
post Feb 10 2014, 10:53 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(mashqi @ Feb 10 2014, 10:51 PM)
what happened to him??
he realize his old movies are shit
TSrobertngo
post Feb 11 2014, 10:30 AM

4,027 posts

http://edition.cnn.com/2014/02/10/showbiz/...labeouf-berlin/

(CNN) -- Shia LaBeouf says he isn't famous anymore, but actually he's rarely been in a brighter spotlight.
For the past several weeks, the 27-year-old actor has gotten more than his fair share of publicity thanks to a rash of bizarre behavior, from his reaction to allegations of plagiarism to his recent stunts at the Berlin Film Festival, where Lars von Trier's "Nymphomaniac -- Volume 1" premiered Sunday.
At a news conference to promote the sexually explicit film, LaBeouf answered just one question before abruptly walking out of the room 10 minutes after the event began.
According to reporters present in Berlin, LaBeouf was asked to describe what it's like to do a movie that includes so many sex scenes. In response, the former child star quoted French soccer player Eric Cantona: "When the seagulls follow the trawler, it is because they think sardines will be thrown into the sea."
Watch Shia LaBeouf's bizarre meltdown
As the room tried to make sense of his answer, LaBeouf made his exit. And that was just the prelude.
Later on at the "Nymphomaniac" premiere, LaBeouf showed up on the red carpet wearing a tuxedo and a paper bag over his head. As if that wasn't eye-catching enough, the mask, which was outfitted with two holes for his eyes, had "I AM NOT FAMOUS ANYMORE" scrawled on it in black marker.
To LaBeouf's fans, that line is all too familiar. He's tweeted the phrase, in all caps, every day since January 20.
Making this situation even more curious are the series of events that led up to his "NOT FAMOUS" proclamation. In December, LaBeouf was hit with allegations that he plagiarized author Daniel Clowes' work for his short film, "HowardCantour.com," and the actor soon copped to using Clowes' art without proper credit.
"I f****d up," he said at the time in a tweeted statement. "In my excitement and naiveté as an amateur filmmaker, I got lost in the creative process and neglected to follow proper accreditation ... I'm embarrassed that I failed to credit @danielclowes for his original graphic novella Justin M. Damiano, which served as my inspiration ... I was truly moved by his piece of work & I knew that it would make a poignant & relevant short. I apologize to all who assumed I wrote it."
A few days after that statement, however, LaBeouf started taking the concept to extremes. He began responding to the vitriol online with more plagiarism, borrowing from mea culpas by Facebook's Mark Zuckerberg, UK Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg and even "Nymphomaniac" director von Trier.
In January, LaBeouf literally took his apologies to a higher level, hiring an airplane to sky write "I am sorry Daniel Clowes" in Los Angeles.
Before anyone could figure out what LaBeouf was really up to -- there were rumors that his strangeness was actually performance art -- he announced that he was retiring.
"In light of the recent attacks against my artistic integrity, I am retiring from all public life," he said on January 10. "My love goes out to those who have supported me."
Of course, it appears that LaBeouf has a very different definition of what it means to be retired. Not only is the actor still as publicly visible as ever, but he's also still accepting movie roles. The former "Transformers" actor has been cast alongside Bill Murray in "Rock the Kasbah."

0.0208sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:01 PM