English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 02/04 ManUtd v BayernMunich 2:45 816/834

Tak3shi
post Feb 13 2014, 01:39 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Feb 12 2014, 04:38 PM)
Will be forgiven when he admits his inadequacies and resign together with backroom staff he brought in
hahhahah, damn I miss our old backroom staff.
Tak3shi
post Mar 18 2014, 11:29 AM

431 posts

rational perspective is how do u turn a club that won the no.1 title the previous season to almost midtable, out of champions league and struggling for europe.

He needs time? He has had almost an entire season to show signs of what he wants to transform the club and players into. Now the players are bereft of confidence and playing as bad as I've ever seen in their entire United career

Is this criticism or bashing? This is factual. Any team can go through transition, no.1 drop to top 4(1 season), top 4 to top 7 (1 season), top 7 to midtable (1 season)

This is a transition in the opposite direction, however still acceptable since it's not a sudden collapse which has been what has happened. Which can only mean one thing Moyes is really out of his depth as a manager.

Mentality of United players used to be 9-10 rating out of 10. Now they are all below 5.

The main reason United garners hugely lucrative branding revenues from sponsors is because of them winning, without winning sponsors will leave. Revenue generated will take a huge dip and the Glazers can fly kite, that's about the only positive I take from this scenario.

===========================================================================

Scenario A
Moyes runs the club to midtable tier. We lose our sponsors, Glazers sell the club to some Arab guy

Scenario B
Moyes runs the club to midtable tier and drop us near relegation, we lose all our stars. We lose our sponsors, Glazers sell the club not before piling on massive debts of billions on it.

Scenario C
The board wakes up and hire an A or S class manager instead of the B-C grade ones like Moyes.

Scenario D
SAF takes over the club for 1 season interimly while they scout for a potential long term successor

Scenario E
United gets relegated after years of mediocrity under Moyes.

Whatever the scenario I'll still support United but I will not tolerate incompetence. A year of effort should be more than enough leeway, fine he can spend 3 years of mediocrity as long as the club gets sold to a rich arab with more intellect than the glazers.

Tak3shi
post Mar 18 2014, 11:33 AM

431 posts

btw has anyone read #evilkagawa he's bloody hilarious

Tak3shi
post Mar 18 2014, 11:53 AM

431 posts

I would probably tinker with a 433 formation. it's probably the only way you can fit kagawa in, you've to give up on wingers but who cares about wingers all our wingers are playing badly except januzaj.

either rooney or kagawa/mata on the left/right.

The only way we could play with wingers was our counter attacking blitz one touch play in the past. Where you saw the likes of cleverly, rooney, valencia, etc run really fast for a counter attack.

0.0323sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:30 AM