Android TV Box

AVFAN
post Feb 4 2017, 06:43 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lahm @ Feb 4 2017, 03:35 PM)
Then I should forget it and go for mele f10 instead. Do you guys have any other recommendation?
What box do u want it to work with?

I hv a mele f10.

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Feb 4 2017, 04:22 PM)
anyone here having problem with rice goat and fox? cant access anymore?
U gotta describe better what u mean by having problem.

Totally dead, some channels still working, some work then die off...?

Afaik...

Fox died a long time ago.

Rice died 2 weeks ago.

Goat7, goat10 alive, goat7 more reliable.

Rice, goat, fox, wind, wd, star, etc...

They are all coming from the same sources.

Expect them to come n go, die n resurrect, change names, etc.

The key is to keep up!
myeddylim
post Feb 4 2017, 08:18 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2017, 06:43 PM)

I hv a mele f10.
U gotta describe better what u mean by having problem.

Totally dead, some channels still working, some work then die off...?

Afaik...

Fox died a long time ago.

Rice died 2 weeks ago.

Goat7, goat10 alive, goat7 more reliable.

Rice, goat, fox, wind, wd, star, etc...

They are all coming from the same sources.

Expect them to come n go, die n resurrect, change names, etc.

The key is to keep up!
sorry, lol didnt know got goat 7,10 , i only have goat 3, btw where to download them ?
fruitie
post Feb 4 2017, 08:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(myeddylim @ Feb 4 2017, 08:18 PM)
sorry, lol didnt know got goat 7,10 , i only have goat 3, btw where to download them ?
Latest is Goat 404. biggrin.gif
Join the FB group. Not sure illegal for me to share here. sweat.gif
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2017, 08:47 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2017, 08:26 PM)
Latest is Goat 404. biggrin.gif
Join the FB group. Not sure illegal for me to share here. sweat.gif
i say do not make it public - that will spoil it for everyone.

use PM!
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2017, 09:03 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2017, 02:49 AM)
I already mentioned it some time back. laugh.gif
the trouble is android boxes are like CARS or TV's.

"all about cars" does not get anyone anywhere as there are dozens of car makers and hundreds of models, alto they all generally run on petrol or diesel or electric or hybrid.

as android boxes get mature after >6-7 years, it is better to go by brand, if not by model.

like it is better for cars to go by proton, nissan, bmw, mercedes, toyota...

same with TV's.. every week, some one ask "what tv do i buy". some dun even know what they want, some will respond with zero value 1-liner replies like "just buy X brand".

android boxes... we have so far:

unifi huawei stb
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3594298/+1580
mibox
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+860
beelink
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4044338/+720
minix
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...057677&hl=minix
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...908179&hl=minix
himedia
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1849024/+1940

not every thread is active but i think that is better.

i for one, do not participate in a box thread that i do not have.

thena123
post Feb 4 2017, 09:57 PM

176 posts

hi guys, just a quick question. I am new to android boxes. I want to buy the unblock tech ubox, will I be able to install kodi/xbmc inside this box?
AVFAN
post Feb 4 2017, 10:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(thena123 @ Feb 4 2017, 09:57 PM)
hi guys, just a quick question. I am new to android boxes. I want to buy the unblock tech ubox, will I be able to install kodi/xbmc inside this box?
"unblock tech ubox" is a brand.

this co. may be using diff boxes with diff specs.

best u find out what android specs it is, e.g.

http://www.gearbest.com/tv-box-mini-pc/pp_416057.html
● Amlogic S912 CPU with octa core is rapid and stable, it can give you a high-speed feedback and smooth response.
● Android 6.0: Comparing to the former version, people can easily install or uninstall applications and games.
● Dual Band WiFi: 2.4G plus 5.8G can improve the speed which can implement multi-task.
● 1000M LAN can improve the net speed and the performance to a large extent.
● H.265 and VP9-10 Profile-2 decoding will offer you high definition pictures and movies.
● It owns the 3D noise reduction filter which is convenient for you to enjoy the high-quality entertainment.
● 2GB RAM + 32GB ROM and 2GB RAM + 16GB ROM are available, you can choose one you need.
● With KODI 16.1 pre-installed, you are free to enjoy movies without any fee and restriction.

as i know this co. is more towards selling ahem iptv, i doubt it uses boxes with great ram or storage.

kodi... depends how and what u use it for - may need anything from 200Mb to 1.5Gb.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 4 2017, 10:10 PM
voncrane
post Feb 4 2017, 11:22 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2017, 10:08 PM)

as i know this co. is more towards selling ahem iptv, i doubt it uses boxes with great ram or storage.

kodi... depends how and what u use it for - may need anything from 200Mb to 1.5Gb.

thena123
post Feb 5 2017, 01:04 AM

176 posts

[quote=AVFAN,Feb 4 2017, 10:08 PM]

thanks bro. Do you know which kodi I can download for unblock tech ubox S900? The cpu is quad core cortex A53 64 bit and OS is Android 5.1
AVFAN
post Feb 5 2017, 01:21 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(thena123 @ Feb 5 2017, 01:04 AM)
thanks bro. Do you know which kodi I can download for unblock tech ubox S900? The cpu is quad core cortex A53 64 bit and OS is Android 5.1
If this box is one of the ahem iptv ones, i do not know if it is locked, or memory too small.

U should ask the seller if that is possible.

A normal new box, u get kodi online with playstore in the box. Or sideload after u download from kodi.tv website.

Read first pagebof kodi thread for more info.
voncrane
post Feb 5 2017, 07:50 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(thena123 @ Feb 5 2017, 01:04 AM)

Answered in Kodi thread.
Euthenics
post Feb 5 2017, 08:14 PM

220 posts

Just switch from Maxis Fibre to UniFi Fibre. Noted that a lot of streaming app does not work in UniFi while there is no issue in Maxis.

How do you all resolved the problem?

Thanks!
AVFAN
post Feb 5 2017, 08:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Feb 5 2017, 08:14 PM)
Just switch from Maxis Fibre to UniFi Fibre. Noted that a lot of streaming app does not work in UniFi while there is no issue in Maxis.

Thanks!
pls provide:

.. the names of these apps.
.. what device u r using to stream these apps.
.. what router r u using now... tm stock or yr own.
.. what speed u had with maxis and now with unifi.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Feb 5 2017, 09:14 PM
fruitie
post Feb 5 2017, 08:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 5 2017, 08:42 PM)
pls provide:

.. the names of these apps.
.. what device u r using to stream these apps.
.. what speed u had with maxis and now with unifi.
I'm curious as well because no issues streaming with my UniFi. tongue.gif
lahm
post Feb 5 2017, 09:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 4 2017, 06:43 PM)

I hv a mele f10.
Mxiii ii
AVFAN
post Feb 5 2017, 11:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(lahm @ Feb 5 2017, 09:38 PM)
Mxiii ii
the mele f10 works on both my box and ny smart tv, should work on yr beelink.

i suggest u post same question at beelink thread, hopefully another user can confirm for u.
GuyM
post Feb 5 2017, 11:19 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Feb 5 2017, 08:14 PM)

Thanks!
Set to google DNS for instance...
Euthenics
post Feb 6 2017, 01:57 AM

220 posts

1) Google DNS - did that.

2) the names of these apps - there are a lot but taking the few common are like Cartoon HD, Movie HD, Megabox HD & etc.

3) what device u r using to stream these apps - Remix Android player.

4) what router r u using now... tm stock or yr own - own (ASUS).

5) what speed u had with maxis and now with unifi - 30 before, now 100.

Most of the time, it throws back the error either cannot play the movie, forever loading apart from being slow.
No such problem when using Maxis.

Were you all able to play all these streaming movie apps including the Chinese ones under UniFi?

This post has been edited by Euthenics: Feb 6 2017, 01:59 AM
AVFAN
post Feb 6 2017, 10:30 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Euthenics @ Feb 6 2017, 01:57 AM)
4) what router r u using now... tm stock or yr own - own (ASUS).
check ip address at yr router.

unifi-aus... need to be 192.168.1.1

all yr devices need to follow that.
GuyM
post Feb 6 2017, 12:05 PM

1,787 posts

Or share the apk with some of us to test respectively 😋😋😋

248 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top