Android TV Box

zzzhhhzzz
post Nov 27 2016, 04:06 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 27 2016, 03:59 PM)
~3500sf (92X38) condo.  tongue.gif
And therein lies the problem. It is quite long.
waaa... bungalow condo !!!!!
GI Jie
post Nov 27 2016, 04:20 PM

722 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Nov 27 2016, 04:06 PM)
waaa... bungalow condo !!!!!
That's why must work really hard lor... Bro, I used to only rent lah but that was like 10 years ago.
Cannot sit at home and hope. Must go out and look for opportunities (cari jalan).

GuyM
post Nov 27 2016, 04:34 PM

1,787 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Nov 27 2016, 03:41 PM)
The kambing link is dead. Anyone kindly enough can share out.  Hehe.. thanks in advance.
It's still working well, maybe bcos congested

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 27 2016, 03:59 PM)
~3500sf (92X38) condo.  tongue.gif
And therein lies the problem. It is quite long.
That's huge..
AVFAN
post Nov 27 2016, 05:31 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 27 2016, 01:35 PM)
Of course I want it cheap but I prefer quality over affordability and anyway the difference between an average and good android box is not substantial. I am more into high end hifi equipment so MYR500+ is actually (paiseh to say) way cheaper than a pair of XLR interconnect cables that I have.
reading what u wrote, i can see u already know what u want, that's good.

one other thing i can say is IF u r buying a new higher end TV, it will be worth your while to get a uhd4K tv with google android tv if using android quite a bit. it is very convenient with the android built in, works just as good as any equivalent box. in fact, it is superior in that u will get youtube, netflix in uhd4k direct with the tv's android whereas most boxes can't.
thena123
post Nov 27 2016, 05:54 PM

176 posts

Anyone can help me which is a good and cheap tv box to buy? Noticed in Lazada got this MXQ tvbox that is cheap. Is this good or should I pay a bit more to get a better box?

Thanks everyone
blurjoey
post Nov 27 2016, 06:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Nov 27 2016, 03:41 PM)
The kambing link is dead. Anyone kindly enough can share out.  Hehe.. thanks in advance.
Original poster deleted the apk from link as now have the CR adult channels...
Makakeke
post Nov 27 2016, 06:47 PM

310 posts

Is Kakoze down?
petertan1315
post Nov 27 2016, 08:58 PM

can anyone pm me the flyingfox and rice apk?
zhiyuanchan
post Nov 27 2016, 10:47 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 27 2016, 04:20 PM)
That's why must work really hard lor... Bro, I used to only rent lah but that was like 10 years ago.
Cannot sit at home and hope. Must go out and look for opportunities (cari jalan).
Anyway Beelink GT1 spec also look not bad.
Plan to buy one soon, just order X96 from lelong still otw. Plan get another GT1 too.

This post has been edited by zhiyuanchan: Nov 27 2016, 10:48 PM
GI Jie
post Nov 28 2016, 03:36 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 27 2016, 05:31 PM)
reading what u wrote, i can see u already know what u want, that's good.

one other thing i can say is IF u r buying a new higher end TV, it will be worth your while to get a uhd4K tv with google android tv if using android quite a bit. it is very convenient with the android built in, works just as good as any equivalent box. in fact, it is superior in that u will get youtube, netflix in uhd4k direct with the tv's android whereas most boxes can't.
I now have the Sharp LC60LE950X model in my bedroom. Bought it last year so hopefully won't have to replace it until a decade later. These buggers ain't cheap. The Sharp LC70LE950X is in the sitting room. Got them together.
iamoracle
post Nov 28 2016, 07:59 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Nov 27 2016, 06:46 PM)
Original poster deleted the apk from link as now have the CR adult channels...
That's a bad idea to include 3 adult channels in Goat. ohmy.gif

Anyone below 18 might be able to view it, especially if you have young kids at home.

Any suggestion to lock the apps using password? For now, I have switched to Rice & Free IPTV.
ranger2020
post Nov 28 2016, 08:47 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 27 2016, 01:43 PM)
RM550 on Lazada now. Supplied by LC Marketing Network Media.
Himedia is a good brand. Have you also researched Minix brand? is also good to get an airmouse remote once you decided to get the new TV Box.

Another option is to get those TV Box came with Lifetime IPTV for your wife.
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2016, 09:08 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(GI Jie @ Nov 28 2016, 03:36 AM)
I now have the Sharp LC60LE950X model in my bedroom. Bought it last year so hopefully won't have to replace it until a decade later. These buggers ain't cheap. The Sharp LC70LE950X is in the sitting room. Got them together.
a fan of sharp?! biggrin.gif me too.

le950 models are 1920x1080; a few months later, the ue630 models arrived, 3840x2160 or uhd 4k.

the former do not have google androidtv, the later does.

so, u will need android boxes.

but be informed that if a tv is not 4k and/or HDR, a 4k/HDR box can't deliver it to the tv.

himedia q10pro and q5pro are capable of 4k/HDR, DTS:X, DD Atmos.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 28 2016, 09:10 AM
kaxe113
post Nov 28 2016, 09:23 AM

206 posts

i dun know if there is other box that have hicontrol app like
it was the reason i chose himedia last year
AVFAN
post Nov 28 2016, 10:02 AM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Nov 28 2016, 07:59 AM)
Any suggestion to lock the apps using password?
just use yr own discretion - u have zero control over these apps.

becos these are hacked versions of illegit ahem iptv.

i not expecting them to last.

how long will depend on the originator's enthusiasm in keeping up, like addons in kodi.

from previous experience, 3 months will be good enough.

just enjoy, don't ask for more, don't even talk too much about it!! tongue.gif
ranger2020
post Nov 28 2016, 10:42 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(iamoracle @ Nov 28 2016, 07:59 AM)
That's a bad idea to include 3 adult channels in Goat.  ohmy.gif

Anyone below 18 might be able to view it, especially if you have young kids at home.

Any suggestion to lock the apps using password? For now, I have switched to Rice & Free IPTV.
you can't have high expectation when the apk is free. you may remove it if you have concerned
thena123
post Nov 28 2016, 12:58 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(ranger2020 @ Nov 28 2016, 08:47 AM)
Himedia is a good brand. Have you also researched Minix brand? is also good to get an airmouse remote once you decided to get the new TV Box.

Another option is to get those TV Box came with Lifetime IPTV for your wife.
bro, how to get tv box with lifetime iptv? Who selling?
JayceOoi
post Nov 28 2016, 01:19 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

Hi guys, I just posted T95K Pro review. Feel free to have a look when free. TQ =)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4128566

This post has been edited by JayceOoi: Jan 18 2017, 01:23 PM
ranger2020
post Nov 28 2016, 01:53 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(thena123 @ Nov 28 2016, 12:58 PM)
bro, how to get tv box with lifetime iptv? Who selling?
try check in Lelong, 11street or Lazada.

the popular brand that i knew of is Small Seven, Evpad, UBTV (unblock tech). Do expect down time on some of the channel.

For UBTV, you may need to check in their website to look for list of unauthorised sellers. sadly, there is no list for authorised sellers. http://www.unblocktech.com/en/ubox2.html

thena123
post Nov 28 2016, 02:07 PM

176 posts

Anyone know any seller in Lazada that sets up the box fully with different free channels, VOD and live TV? I noticed LC Marketing is the guy in Digital Mall Section 14. But I am not sure if he sells his boxes in Lazada all done up or just empty box. Anyone got experience buying from Lazada with boxes all done up? Who can I buy from that has det up the box fully?

248 Pages « < 186 187 188 189 190 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:46 AM