Aug 30 2016, 08:52 AM
487 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
GT1 first review
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=onIOv8ZzUPE This post has been edited by topeng perak: Aug 30 2016, 08:53 AM |
Sep 1 2016, 10:52 AM
Sep 1 2016, 11:31 AM
Thanks for the reply. Now i can track using ABX page
Sep 5 2016, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(boygenetic @ Sep 5 2016, 06:18 PM) newbie searching for TV box, so went LL to check out the options. Lazada also selling GT1 nowwas reading this thread, many using MINIX NEO but out of my budget currently. am looking for recommendation and can be bought through 11street and Lazada for availability. thank you in advance again. http://www.lazada.com.my/tv-box-beelink-gt...m-13401435.html |
Sep 5 2016, 07:14 PM
Sep 14 2016, 03:24 PM
Sep 27 2016, 02:50 PM
Sep 27 2016, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 27 2016, 02:58 PM) Agree...for more info can check forum from beelink official page. More issues there and got reply from beelink as well. |
Oct 4 2016, 11:16 AM
Oct 4 2016, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Oct 4 2016, 09:14 PM) So far my experience: This part i agree. Hope they will give fix for us.1. Green flicker : still happening, but still can tahan knowing Beelink is working for the fix. Hopefully won't take long 2. Dark brightness: Somehow i managed to reduce the effect by playing with TV setting. But now a bit more annoying to me is that chrome, youtube and other apps are a lot brighter but KODI seems be a bit darker. 3. Wifi: I use mostly ethernet so haven't noticed wifi drop. 4. USB as storage: My storage is attached to the network so I haven't tested this yet. 5. USB Lenovo N5902 keyboard: works perfectly. Able to wake device from suspend. The optical track is godsent. 6. Original Remote: keypad to move around is good. But to use is pointing device is nightmare. So all in all, give me the flicker green and dark brightness fix, and the device is perfect. |
Oct 5 2016, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 5 2016, 12:06 PM) That's y I recommend to adjust the brightness within Kodi and not on the TV/monitor. Not sure why all keep on harping on the dark scene issue since it is actually tuneable to your own liking without any ill effect on other apps that shares the same TV/monitor Not everyone use only kodi for daily usage. The darkness effect other apps as well. Navigate through menu/app not noticeable but its there.Agree with you on the remote, its working as designed for navigation but to use it as pointing device , that really test your patience ahahha. To me, the real issue is the green flickering and also unable to use AOTG due to root checking . Once these are resolved, its perfect for my utilization. |
Oct 5 2016, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(ricstc @ Oct 5 2016, 01:31 PM) cant be sure but mentioned 8 core something Maybe true. Got one forumer here claim he can watch axxtro channel for free without any fee for years.1 gb and 8gb something so I assume its not that high tech but the thing is is it true that the apks for movies are so hard to get that we are practically held hostage to buy lower spec hw but console outselves bcos we don't have their secret to how to get those apps? I mean I'm willing to pay RM200 for that movie apps - anyone? |
Oct 5 2016, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Oct 5 2016, 02:25 PM) Well, he did mentioned that his dark brightness issue is with Kodi only and so far, the complains in the beelink forum seems to concur. Beelink forumer also complain brightness issue across dark scene video and not Kodi only. Personally I don't notice dark brightness issue anywhere else or at least it is not dark enough to bother me at all haha Other video apps I have like YouTube, twitch , mxplayer and bsplayer all seems to be fine. But since yours one only happen on Kodi then lucky you |
Oct 15 2016, 07:48 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ Oct 15 2016, 03:33 PM) Hello all.... my retired dad wants to watch TV3 on his android set top box. He doesn't care abt movies etc... he only wants his beloved TV3. I'm using hyptv everywhere. Register using umobile number. Not sure now they still open for umobile user to register or not.How do we do this? I tried Tonton but it charges a subscription fee to watch TV3 news etc. |
Nov 3 2016, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 3 2016, 02:12 PM) actually, it is now very common to see, hear and read: Good analogy ... more and more axtro users wanna quit. ... after quitting, they want same axtro content - for free or only a small price. ... uninformed axtro user think there must be box out there doing all that with minimal or no personal effort. alas... the truth... axtro is eating in a restaurant; android box is cooking at home. not the same, maybe similar in some ways. the cook needs to know the oven, the wok, the knives, the ingredients, the recipes. a good cook needs to learn, watch videos, search for info, experiment. well... some people enjoy cooking, some don't. the good cooks get to eat better food at a lower price! poor cooks get to eat little or return to restaurant. |
Nov 7 2016, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(MOMOchacha @ Nov 7 2016, 03:08 PM) true also. but i wish to try reformat it. Already try to reinstall firmware?2 years but very less turning on. now only know how to function it, but too bad cannot switch on now https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tagnwVG3WSE This post has been edited by topeng perak: Nov 7 2016, 03:50 PM |
Nov 7 2016, 04:47 PM
Dec 9 2016, 07:58 PM