248 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Android TV Box

voncrane
post May 6 2016, 08:47 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Further update on the Minix Neo U1.. Can confirm that it's able to play 10bit H.265 (HEVC) videos, either locally or through Quasar.. This offers the same or better quality at a much lower size.

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 6 2016, 08:52 AM
yuatyi
post May 6 2016, 05:18 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ctvtec @ May 3 2016, 05:06 PM)
Another way of watching HK, China, Korean dramas & movies: download an app named "Rss Video Player" from Google playstore, then add following url in the channel setting "http://irss.se/dramas", have fun...
Thanks for sharing this. But can't seem to load that url from that RSS Video Player at all. Is the link correct?
owenwong84
post May 6 2016, 11:18 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 6 2016, 08:41 AM)
Much shiny.. So Gold...  smile.gif
Can't say much from that picture, need more information such as: pictures of labels on the device itself and box.. Boot it up and take a screenshot of the "About device" area, as this usually has the model name.. Is there a system update area and or app? Name, screenshots.. Etc.
Found the box but still no idea what name, the user manual got mention xmove
check on google nothing look similar.
friend blur blur... she say should be ibox.
search ibox also nothing similar.

voncrane
post May 6 2016, 11:55 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 6 2016, 11:18 PM)
check on google nothing look similar.
friend blur blur... she say should be ibox.
search ibox also nothing similar.

Hmm, thanks for providing more pictures.. Did some searching and same results like you got.. Guess, it's one of those mass-produced generic android boxes.. Perhaps with these additional pictures, a forum member might recognise it..
AVFAN
post May 6 2016, 11:55 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 6 2016, 11:18 PM)
the photos say...

.. made by an unknown small assembler
-- chipset... from dell?
.. android 4.2.2, i.e jellybean (this version goes back to 2012)
.. should be 1/8gb (u can confirm this by checking the storage available in settings)
.. firmware dated aug 17, 2015

if it is well made, it can be used fine.

i have one of similar specs, still in use, fine.

how has it worked so far?

is wifi performance good enough?

owenwong84
post May 7 2016, 02:33 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 6 2016, 11:55 PM)
the photos say...

.. made by an unknown small assembler
-- chipset... from dell?
.. android 4.2.2, i.e jellybean (this version goes back to 2012)
.. should be 1/8gb (u can confirm this by checking the storage available in settings)
.. firmware dated aug 17, 2015

if it is well made, it can be used fine.

i have one of similar specs, still in use, fine.
how has it worked so far?

is wifi performance good enough?
Not using the wifi. Router just beside it so i use ethernet cable.

When play the movie, it stated congestion in network.
Very rarely use this box, so now start to learn hopefully can tweak to my liking.

AVFAN
post May 7 2016, 02:45 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 7 2016, 02:33 AM)
Not using the wifi. Router just beside it so i use ethernet cable.

When play the movie, it stated congestion in network.
Very rarely use this box, so now start to learn hopefully can tweak to my liking.
ok, there are experienced users of such boxes. if u can describe a bit how and what u are using, what u want to know, think can give some help.

.. what broadband speed u have?
.. did u change anything in settings like ethernet on/off, wifi on/off, ip, dns, etc..?
.. what apps are installed? the photos don't show much.
.. check especially if es file explorer, youtube, google play and browser are installed, working?
.. do u use usb playback, which app u use, does it work well for your files?

.. how long have u had this box, anybody used it before?

.. i see there is HDP on the launcher. is this app working? this app has 1,000 china live tv stations, a lot in HD.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 7 2016, 02:57 AM
GymBoi
post May 7 2016, 03:04 AM

1,393 posts

OOo juz noticed there's a thread here ... I've been using Himedia Q2 for quite a while until yesterday where the crazy ass thunder decided to kill it ... mostly just my parents use it .. My dad uses the CloudTV and my mom uses the LETV app ...

Any better app for TV channels from China/Taiwan ? Also any recommended Android box for my usage? and lastly any COD sellers here? I need the box urgently since already cut Astroa haha ... Thanks !
AVFAN
post May 7 2016, 03:09 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ May 7 2016, 03:04 AM)
OOo juz noticed there's a thread here ... I've been using Himedia Q2 for quite a while until yesterday where the crazy ass thunder decided to kill it ... mostly just my parents use it .. My dad uses the CloudTV and my mom uses the LETV app ...

Any better app for TV channels from China/Taiwan ? Also any recommended Android box for my usage? and lastly any COD sellers here? I need the box urgently since already cut Astroa haha ... Thanks !
plenty of apps for china stuff. taiwan, hong kong, much less.

u can get all of that from the right seller(s).

but, please find them in this section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&WaresGarageSales

sellers not allowed to sell in this section for users.

if not, the threads will be spammed with sales solicitation.
GymBoi
post May 7 2016, 03:12 AM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2016, 03:09 AM)
plenty of apps for china stuff. taiwan, hong kong, much less.

u can get all of that from the right seller(s).

but, please find them in this section:
https://forum.lowyat.net/HomeElectronics&WaresGarageSales

sellers not allowed to sell in this section for users.

if not, the threads will be spammed with sales solicitation.
What model is suitable for me ? Or any is ok since I just use CloudTV and LETV sweat.gif Can recommend some good apps for china stuff ? or not appropriate to be discussed here ...
AVFAN
post May 7 2016, 03:19 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ May 7 2016, 03:12 AM)
What model is suitable for me ? Or any is ok since I just use CloudTV and LETV  sweat.gif  Can recommend some good apps for china stuff ? or not appropriate to be discussed here ...
can discuss user issues, that's what the thread is for.

not seller sales talk.

cloudtv - if u want the paid versions, find a seller who sell it or some other person who does that. not all box sellers sell ahem stuff.

but go to that sales section and ask the himedia box sellers or the ahem iptv sellers.

they will surely be able to help.

himedia, current popular models are H8 and Q10pro.

all the best in hunting a new box!

there is also a himedia thread in this section for himedia users.
GymBoi
post May 7 2016, 03:26 AM

1,393 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2016, 03:19 AM)
can discuss user issues, that's what the thread is for.

not seller sales talk.

cloudtv - if u want the paid versions, find a seller who sell it or some other person who does that. not all box sellers sell ahem stuff.

but go to that sales section and ask the himedia box sellers or the ahem iptv sellers.

they will surely be able to help.

himedia, current popular models are H8 and Q10pro.

all the best in hunting a new box!

there is also a himedia thread in this section for himedia users.
Actually for CloudTV I already have subscription ... ok good to know current popular model is H8 and Q10pro .. will hunt for those ... thanks for the quick reply bro !
owenwong84
post May 7 2016, 01:52 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2016, 02:45 AM)
ok, there are experienced users of such boxes. if u can describe a bit how and what u are using, what u want to know, think can give some help.

.. what broadband speed u have?
.. did u change anything in settings like ethernet on/off, wifi on/off, ip, dns, etc..?
.. what apps are installed? the photos don't show much.
.. check especially if es file explorer, youtube, google play and browser are installed, working?
.. do u use usb playback, which app u use, does it work well for your files?

.. how long have u had this box, anybody used it before?

.. i see there is HDP on the launcher. is this app working? this app has 1,000 china live tv stations, a lot in HD.
I'm new to android box, still reading the kodi thread.
I have installed Kodi on my pc to learn and test. I got the SG addon liao. and install the Super Repo.
I prefer english drama/movie, documentary channel such as NatGeo/History channel, HK TVB, Singapore. Little bit on Taiwan and China.
Cloudtv is the aztro? This one later 1st.... bcoz need to pay. biggrin.gif
Trying to explore and understand what android tv can do, last night i discover got JAV. haha, but many got error cannot stream.

Try to understand my box izzit china set cannot put english ker... still blur blur.

1) Unifi 30mbps
2) Never touch on the settings
3) ok, i attach photo below
4) the app store is boxer market, no youtube no google play. Test the browser can work.
5) normally i plug the pendrive direct to the smart tv. never try to insert to android box.
6) should be 2 years plus, my fren used before, saw my fren watch chinese drama last time.
7) Tried the HDP just now... not working, keep switch next for source.

AVFAN
post May 7 2016, 03:47 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 7 2016, 01:52 PM)

I'm new to android box, still reading the kodi thread.
yes, read all u can - androids, kodi, any app. u need to know a few things before u can get anything to work well.

I have installed Kodi on my pc to learn and test. I got the SG addon liao. and install the Super Repo.
yes, try it on pc, get the hang of it, then try on the box. kodi is the mother of all apps - can be huge, depends what u put in it.
takes some work to get good stuff working there.

I prefer english drama/movie, documentary channel such as NatGeo/History channel, HK TVB, Singapore. Little bit on Taiwan and China.
other than hk/tvb, all of that can be found in kodi in various quantity, quality, stability and reliability with the right addons.

Cloudtv is the aztro? This one later 1st.... bcoz need to pay. biggrin.gif
cloudtv and many others are ahem (illegit) iptv, not like aztro. but like aztro, u pay. u can pm sellers in the right section.

Trying to explore and understand what android tv can do, last night i discover got JAV. haha, but many got error cannot stream.
android tv = tv with android inside, those found with smart tvs. android box = standalone android box.

Try to understand my box izzit china set cannot put english ker... still blur blur.
boxes made in china are meant for china market, nobody there need an english ui.
but some do exports, so they have dual language, i.e. option to switch from one to the other.

1) Unifi 30mbps
good speed for most things.

2) Never touch on the settings
you said in 4) that the browser is working. that means u have connection which must be ethernet since for wifi, u need to make a change at settings and key in wifi password.

3) ok, i attach photo below
as expected, this is a china user box filled with china apps. some of those apps only work in china due to geoblocks, some will work outside but they may be too old - won't auto update, u need to get new apk versions and install them yourself.

4) the app store is boxer market, no youtube no google play. Test the browser can work.
yes, some box makers provide an in-house app for u to download/install their apps.
youtube, googleplay are banned in china, so normally not there. can put yrself but that needs some work, e.g. patch files or modified versions of the apps.
browser working = you have connection.

5) normally i plug the pendrive direct to the smart tv. never try to insert to android box.
try playback with box usb. u may like it better.

6) should be 2 years plus, my fren used before, saw my fren watch chinese drama last time.
with the right apps and maintenance, even older boxes can work. but will be limited in terms of no. of apps, size of apps, memory.

7) Tried the HDP just now... not working, keep switch next for source.
HDP (and TVplus2.0 seen in the photo) - apps probably obsolete. with new versions, they both work very well, many channels in HD.

if yr fren has the same box and is working good, ask him to help you. an experienced user can easily clean up yr box and install the newest and best stuff - as much as yr box can take.

all the best! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 7 2016, 04:01 PM
owenwong84
post May 7 2016, 08:39 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 7 2016, 03:47 PM)
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 7 2016, 01:52 PM)

if yr fren has the same box and is working good, ask him to help you. an experienced user can easily clean up yr box and install the newest and best stuff - as much as yr box can take.

all the best! biggrin.gif
wub.gif telima kasih...u r so kind and helpful.
my fren live with me, she bought the android box one before i move in. she dunno many thing about the box, only know how to watch and click where. Her fren is a seller recomm her this set.
AVFAN
post May 8 2016, 12:47 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 7 2016, 08:39 PM)
my fren live with me, she bought the android box one before i move in. she dunno many thing about the box, only know how to watch and click where. Her fren is a seller recomm her this set.
in that case..

.. find some fren who can fix it for u.
.. go back to seller, ask for help, maybe pay a bit since 2 yrs passed.
.. give it away or junk it.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: May 8 2016, 12:48 AM
voncrane
post May 8 2016, 08:16 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ May 7 2016, 08:39 PM)
wub.gif telima kasih...u r so kind and helpful.
That's why after sales support is important and I don't mind paying premium price for such. If one buys a generic device with no manufacturer or developers supporting... Well, one is stuck with what one gets.. No improvements, bug fixes or extra features will be introduced.. With the right tech know-how and provided the hardware is capable, you could try fixing some of the issues yourself. At least the box lasted over 2 years old.

This post has been edited by voncrane: May 8 2016, 08:18 AM
sonerin
post May 8 2016, 12:29 PM

8,739 posts

Just bought a new hi media q10 pro. Any rchance recommendation of software or programs to be use with it ?
AVFAN
post May 8 2016, 02:08 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 8 2016, 12:29 PM)
Just bought a new hi media q10 pro. Any rchance recommendation of software or programs to be use with it ?
what apps are preinstalled in the unit?
nikrizal
post May 8 2016, 04:56 PM

1,230 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ May 8 2016, 12:29 PM)
Just KODI! biggrin.gif

248 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:17 PM