1,495 posts

QUOTE(stevie-g @ Jul 18 2006, 01:05 PM)
helpdesk
I take it as not related to IT.
badutman
post Jul 18 2006, 07:40 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Espionage @ Jul 12 2006, 12:00 PM)
FT i believe sub to SAPURA
nope. afaik fujitsu is not sub to sapura directly or indirectly. but if its somehow related (such as sub to sub to sub to sub to sub....) maybe yes.
slingswish
post Jul 19 2006, 02:57 AM

560 posts

fujitsu sounds bad in treating their employees
vicfirth
post Mar 25 2007, 01:46 AM

184 posts

This threat seems quiet for some time... urmm... anyone work there as a system engineer or helpdesk? how is the learning environment there? are you able to learn some technical stuff?
incognito
post Mar 25 2007, 12:23 PM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

i got a job offer as analyst programmer from fujitsu cyberjaya. however the main work scope is to support their glovia ERP system using a language called proIV (pro-four). i googled around regarding this platform and unsurprisingly it is not widely implemented except for mainly european companies. im just afraid the market demand for this skill set is too niche so i am a bit hesitant to accept it.

u guys have any opinion regarding proIV?
zeeshah24
post Jun 6 2007, 10:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Mar 25 2007, 12:23 PM)
i got a job offer as analyst programmer from fujitsu cyberjaya. however the main work scope is to support their glovia ERP system using a language called proIV (pro-four). i googled around regarding this platform and unsurprisingly it is not widely implemented except for mainly european companies. im just afraid the market demand for this skill set is too niche so i am a bit hesitant to accept it.

Hi!
do u got the offer?
if yes, how is the working environment,benefits, and pay. for the post IT Executive..

regards
shah

Addario
post Jun 6 2007, 07:57 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(vicfirth @ Mar 25 2007, 01:46 AM)
This threat seems quiet for some time... urmm... anyone work there as a system engineer or helpdesk? how is the learning environment there? are you able to learn some technical stuff?
working as software engineer in Fujitsu (M).
Learning environment..ermm depends on which dept r u in..just make sure u've done ur homework and discuss whatever u dont understand with ur colleagues ..u'll be alrite
As for system eng, u'll learn new technical stuff..depending on projects..sumtimes new things where u have to research thoroughly then u implement it along with ur supervisor / colleagues. sumtimes if u already know or master sumthin used in the project..ppl will acknowledge + come to u & ask for ur advice.
In the end, they train u to be a multi-talented person not only focus on a specific area.

QUOTE(incognito @ Mar 25 2007, 12:23 PM)

As long u've done ur homework on proIV, u'll be ok..In fujitsu, they'll give u room to study & understand the system..but when the time comes..be prepared to answer any question about it. take the effort to ask seniors about it..they're really open & helpful

QUOTE(zeeshah24 @ Jun 6 2007, 10:32 AM)
Hi!
do u got the offer?
if yes, how is the working environment,benefits, and pay. for the post IT Executive..

regards
shah
working environment = excellent, flexible working time (depends on dept), got pantry = free drinks, basement parking..so in all they expect u to work in a fast pace environment
benefits = medical, all sort of claims, optical n etc. differs btwn contract & permanent staff..u just gotta ask during interviews if ur keen on it
pay = not as high as american MNC / Oil&Gas..but above market value..for fresh grad that is

For starters..it's a great place to start work..its good to digest / accept just about anything thrown at u..u'll learn more that way
Just dont get confuse.. Fujitsu (M) =! AEMC =! Fujitsu Telco
incognito
post Jun 7 2007, 01:07 AM

i've got a hunger, twisting my stomach into knots
2,402 posts

QUOTE(zeeshah24 @ Jun 6 2007, 10:32 AM)
Hi!
do u got the offer?

regards
shah

lol. forgot to followup. i eventually accepted their offer tongue.gif well its my 2nd month alredi, so far the work scope is quite challenging, proIV is a biatch to master but quite powerful for rapid application development, im also doing some additional oracle and .NET programming.

benefit wise its pretty standard, a bit disappointed they dun offer travel allowance though sad.gif working environment is great, colleagues are very dedicated and helpful, very good team spirit (at least from what ive observed in my dept), which is a quality i admire very much. only thing is most of the ppl in my dept are all married... always hear them talking about their kids sweat.gif
zeeshah24
post Jun 7 2007, 10:39 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(incognito @ Jun 7 2007, 01:07 AM)
lol. forgot to followup. i eventually accepted their offer tongue.gif well its my 2nd month alredi, so far the work scope is quite challenging, proIV is a biatch to master but quite powerful for rapid application development, im also doing some additional oracle and .NET programming.

benefit wise its pretty standard, a bit disappointed they dun offer travel allowance though sad.gif working environment is great, colleagues are very dedicated and helpful, very good team spirit (at least from what ive observed in my dept), which is a quality i admire very much. only thing is most of the ppl in my dept are all married... always hear them talking about their kids sweat.gif
Thax incognito!

bhau
post Jul 24 2007, 02:52 PM

30 posts

how about japanese speaking service desk department?
mind to share about this?
soulmate
post Nov 13 2007, 08:05 PM

..your girlfriend said im a good kisser
1,276 posts

so stevie-g, did u get the job?
and mind if I ask if there is anyone who still work there, how's the working enviroment there and how much you can get for one who have years of experience on service desk field?

(you can PM me if you dont want to reply here)

thanks in advanced
pr3dator
post Nov 14 2007, 03:44 PM

49 posts

fujitsu is ok, just don't accept any offer from AEMC (servicedesk engineer)
prem182
post May 15 2008, 06:18 PM

461 posts

Guys how about network engineer? anyone working in that environment??
Please share. Thanks
robertngo
post Jul 17 2008, 06:21 PM

4,027 posts

i got a written test next week with the HR at fujitsu, anyone know what is the test about?
yrh0413
post Jul 17 2008, 09:42 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 17 2008, 06:21 PM)
i got a written test next week with the HR at fujitsu, anyone know what is the test about?
what position did you apply for? There are a number of ex-Fujitsu staff here cool2.gif
robertngo
post Jul 18 2008, 10:04 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jul 17 2008, 09:42 PM)
what position did you apply for? There are a number of ex-Fujitsu staff hereĀ  cool2.gif
Level 3 support for UNIX, why so many is ex?

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jul 18 2008, 10:10 AM
clngu
post Jul 18 2008, 10:31 AM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

poached by rival firms laugh.gif
robertngo
post Jul 18 2008, 10:37 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Jul 18 2008, 10:31 AM)
poached by rival firms  laugh.gif
why rival firms is it, got better offer there? drool.gif
yrh0413
post Jul 18 2008, 11:23 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Jul 18 2008, 10:04 AM)
Level 3 support for UNIX, why so many is ex?
What department? JOC Glovia?
stevenk12
post Jul 18 2008, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(incognito @ Jun 7 2007, 01:07 AM)

Hi incognito,

My suggestion is for you to grow your skills and knowledge in .NET and Oracle. The demand for .NET or Oracle as compared to proIV is like 20:1 (guestimate) or more. Guess where the big bucks are?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:48 AM