LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!

wrb7878
post Feb 9 2014, 10:42 PM

843 posts

Hi All,

Can i ask abt mivec engine? When i stop at traffic light the press the pedal the RPM increase from 1K to 3K++ but the power come very slow?

It this is normal for mivel CVT?
wrb7878
post Feb 9 2014, 11:11 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
i don't think it's slow at all. even the dyno graphs proven that our torque comes in astonishingly early.
i can't say the same for CVT, but the amount of wheel spins i experience even at second gear is just absurd whenever i want to drag the car/go for spirited driving which still scares me even to this day sweat.gif

many would claim for a remap first, or extractor change, however i've yet to do any of those and it constantly kept me curious/wanting to find out how would it be once i have done them (hey LCP too!)
Sorry guy.
I don't found any forum on lancer, i don't drive inspira.

Today i test drive new Mitsubishi ASX same engine with inspira 2000cc, but i feel lack of power when i move from traffic light..RPM jump up fast but power come slowly...
wrb7878
post Feb 9 2014, 11:21 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Feb 9 2014, 11:16 PM)
U need 2.4
What is 2.4? icon_question.gif

Noisy is very normal too bcos of steel belt?
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 07:11 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 10 2014, 12:30 AM)
he meant u should buy lancer sportsback which is a 2.4L car if you want more power
OIC..i come to this Mitsubishi brand bcos of new ASX 4WD...
i just wonder why my current honday city idsi cvt is better pick up performance than mivec 2.0. hmm.gif
My city response is very good at traffic light, RPM from 1K to <2K speed 30-50 can give me better pick up from stop.
While i test drive ASX same minyak press, RPM over 3K then response is very slow...feel car cannot move then need press more minyak again.
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 07:12 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 10 2014, 06:24 AM)
that is called rubber band effect..famous among cvts.  smile.gif
Morning bro.
I dont know what is rubber band effect....safe fuel efficient? my Honda city idsi is CVT too rite?
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 07:20 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Feb 10 2014, 07:18 AM)
Perhaps u should go try new crv as well hmm.gif

Each car have their own forte & disadvantages... As for asx, indeed its a bit underpower which the owner can mod/spend monneh to eliminate it..not everybody is petrol head anyway tongue.gif
You means a bit underpower due to ASX weight or the engine behavior of fuel saving?

Yea i try few SUV...so far the subaru xv is really best in pick up and performance.
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 07:29 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 10 2014, 06:24 AM)
that is called rubber band effect..famous among cvts.  smile.gif
Inspira have paddle shift with 6 speeds can avoid the rubberband effect?

I read this from goole on Honday City CVT:

City gets paddle shifters with 7 speeds
What this means is that you can avoid the rubberband effect by simply pulling a paddle behind the steering wheel.

In the normal ā€˜D’ mode, the engine revs to about 5,000 rpm each time you put your foot flat down.
Then on, it takes a while until the speed of the car reaches the speed of the engine.
This is perhaps the downside of the Nissan X-Tronic CVT found in the Scala and Sunny, as it takes an endless amount of time until you actually get going.
Honda on the other hand have done a rather remarkable job in masking this rubberband effect, and even without the paddle shifters, the City CVT feels quick.
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 10:42 AM

843 posts

Sorry guy, i not familiar with all the technology or ctv stuff...just know how to drive the car only.

I just know how to compare my current city 1500cc and any new test drive car.
I know ASX weight is high than city but i tot 2000cc can give better pick up but after google it..now have a bit understand the cvt on ASX.
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 10:49 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:45 AM)
Power to weight ratio is the key point
Juz the cc cant tell u anything..
Understand but just cant accept less power car when i move from 1500 to 2000cc car...hihi

Any MOD wont void the warranty if i get my new ASX to have better pick up and performance?

BTW, steel belt is cause the noisy sound as well? ASX noise is very loud too.... hmm.gif
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 11:10 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Feb 10 2014, 10:53 AM)
ASX is nearly 1.5 ton leh

where city idsi only about 1.1 ton

maybe 400kg to you is nothing sweat.gif
Then inspira 2.0 have same issues as ASX as well?
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 11:34 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 10 2014, 11:12 AM)
test drive. only for u asx is sluggish..god knows what happens when u drive crv
Drive honda now and CRV is not in my list for SUV...
Next will test drive peugoet 2008, 1600cc and 1085kg..119K afford price too.
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 11:39 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(kychong @ Feb 10 2014, 11:29 AM)
Maybe u should drive ur city up Genting together with any under power inspira. U can even pick any 1.8 manual go up with u.
Sorry guy, i don't say inspira is under power ..just 1st time i try mitsubishi mivec engine and cvt...so wan to clarify on this cvt stuff only. notworthy.gif
wrb7878
post Feb 10 2014, 11:43 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(eugenetwh @ Feb 10 2014, 11:38 AM)
y not consider cx5
CX 5 is in my top list, fuel saving, exterior nice but 144K feel interior kosong only...except new skyactive technology. now cx 5 need wait 4-6 month.
Look for suv with BIG sun roof...tat why come to 2008 then ASX.

0.0219sec    1.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:18 PM