LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V62!, Haven't die yet!!!

Jax Han
post Mar 20 2014, 11:55 PM

Anyone interested in undertray?

RM180 only, wanna group buy?

http://www.tunersandtoys.com/Undertray

This post has been edited by Jax Han: Mar 21 2014, 12:12 AM
Jax Han
post Mar 21 2014, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Mar 21 2014, 12:02 AM)
got very sensitive keyword
Apa itu? Sorry if i offended the mods.
Jax Han
post Mar 21 2014, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Kirie @ Mar 21 2014, 12:08 AM)
Sensitive bro..hahaha..pls change to other words..unless no one buying except gagak_84..

If no warranty better, as he will buy it for sure
LOLOL how about now?
Jax Han
post Mar 21 2014, 12:59 AM

LOLOL. Got difference from 100km/h. Aerodynamics ma.
The stronger the wind, the stronger you can feel the differences.

Jax Han
post Mar 21 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(Poadster @ Mar 21 2014, 01:07 AM)
Really....??

How does adding a bottom plate help aerodynamics...??

When wind moves faster on one surface then the opposite surface, there is a pressure exerted towards the lower pressure surface.... this is basic aerodynamics....

In cars, you need the wind to be faster on TOP of the car, to create a downforce to keep the car stuck to the ground, like F1 and other racing cars.... by adding spoilers and other stuff....

But if u add a plate under the car... u r creating a faster wind movement BELOW the car.... This is the principle of wings (airplanes, come back MH370) to LIFT the plane....

So, wont adding a plate below actually negates (or reduces) the downforce, and thus make the car less stable (less aerodynamics)...???

But i know somewho who will say its to protect the engine (and choontoi) from powcha.... i think its is truer than aerodynamics la....  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wow. U make me quite nervous leh. No puns intended.
There are air vents there that channel air front the grille down under the tray. Which direct hot air as u said.
Here's the good part. Under your engine aren't smooth, your gb, radiator, engine ah, everything makes it uneven.
So. It covers the thing and reduces drag, because as u said, the turbulence are there, during high speed.
After the bay. its the center, which isn't that 'noisy', as in the air flow.
Then the rear, theres a big hole there. Either u do those 6 holes like those EG or buy diffuser haha.
But, we are FWD so, we should pay more attention to the front.

F1 cars aerodynamic only works only after 250km/h iirc. If not, 300++.
U see, if F1 cars slowed down, they can't corner for shit. Lol.

Also our plate is straight like '----", aeroplanes need '/' to fly. Our cars on the groud, we need '\'
Not that kind of extreme angle of course haha
Jax Han
post Mar 21 2014, 02:15 PM

[quote=T630,Mar 21 2014, 01:36 PM]
pls refer to post #2227... whistling.gif

[/quote

0.0523sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled