4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Aura Kingdom Official Thread, From AeriaGames

AdisonMak
post Feb 27 2014, 04:59 AM

168 posts

Wall of text incoming (I'm putting my post from Aeria on here as well.). Maybe useful for first timer maybe not~

I went to Ozymund Temple Party Mode alone to do (probably extensive) useless research on first boss; Helakar.

- There's a buff (I think) I saw on Helakar i.e. "Purification"... but it doesn't have any tooltips on it. So I cannot confirm what it does.
- Eidolons/Pet (except the player) standing on Red Lines will not cause additional wave of those 'Wave of Deathly Orbs' as per some community in Aeria Forumers confirmed.

There is however one of the wave that is interesting. Refer 1.27 minutes of the video below that "marsfire007" provided.

This very wave seems to occur randomly. What have I done for 30mins of research specifically for this odd wave:-

i) I time that wave, assuming it was some sort of hidden mechanic but it doesn't seem so.
ii) I respec my Envoy, Equip EQ to remove any Dmg Reflect I might have & not hitting Helakar at all, assuming Helakar have a proc or condition to burst this wave. Result : The wave still occur.
iii) I avoid the Red Lines & stay on the very spot. Result : The wave did not occur.

Baffled by the (iii), a crazy thought & stupid theory strikes me which then brings me to:

iv) I avoid the Red Lines > Helakar casted the initial wave > I step back into the path the wave that already traveled (while the wave still traveling behind me during this moment) Result : The wave occur.
v) I repeat (iii & iv) for 5mins each to confirm this stupid theory. It doesn't fail me.

So my crazy & stupid hypothesis : One must not step into the past shown Red Lines until the initial casted wave is gone completely.

-End of Report-

So... That is what happen during my total over 1 hour inside that shythole. Hopefully someone will find some time to test and kill off my theory.

Side Note: The mobs that you've killed in dungeon WILL and DO respawn after quite some time.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Feb 27 2014, 05:04 AM
AdisonMak
post Feb 28 2014, 03:43 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Feb 28 2014, 01:03 PM)
ok bro thx for ur last info...after literally doing dailies n dungeons grind from lvl 53- lvl 59 now...since i have finish most of the story quest on lvl 53 i think..i need to ask some more question.
thx in advanced...
i) Not that ppl dont wanna sell it, mostly they shout in trade channel or stall at Navea (stall area) due to the taxes in AH too taxing (if you're poorfag seller) & low drop rate. Lvl 60 recipe is pretty expensive so it's best to self hunt via grind on Otherworld Mode dungeon like Helonia, Miners Steppe, etc... Not sure about regular Hell Mode though. Current Dungeon Entry UI have list of boss you will encounter together with their skills & drops on each mode. You can check it out through there.

As for World boss, lots of useless junk. Most people hunt 'em mainly for costumes and they die like... less than 5secs LOL (Pray RNGesus for this one)

ii) There are 2 types as far as I remember. One is Worn Out Card, another is Enchanted Card
Enchanted Card = an End Card that you can slot into the respective costumes without needing additional stuff (refer card description) This type of card have 2 types.
- Dungeon/Chests Dropped Card have 1 stats,
- Fusioned Enchanted Card (Fused from Worn Out Card) have 2 stats.

Worn Out Card = A fuse Card to get a Fusioned Enchanted Card with additional stats, Where you need an "Advanced (respective card. right click Worn Out Card for ref.) Enchantment" and 5 Ancient Eido Fragment. But prior to this step, you need:

1 Fusion scroll & 5 (respective body part cash item card) Enchantment to get the
"Advanced (respective card. right click Worn Out Card for ref.) Enchantment"

So in terms of best card : Fusioned Card > Dungeon/Chests Dropped Card. So if you're extremely rich or RNGesus shines upon you or both, Worn Out Card will be your best option. There has been an interesting talks circulating in-game that there is a chances to get the Enchanted Card (that have 2 stats) from Dungeon/Chests, but I have yet to see any proof of this.

iii) They do, especially SkyTower. 4F onwards if you have less than 4~5 party groups. Don't bother.

Infernal Abyss = Race against the clock & reach as deep as possible. More chance to get Zaahir's Key/Key Frag. Recommend to equip Flame elemental armor if you enter this dungeon.

SkyTower = Reach as high as possible with 40 ppl in the group. Floor progress of the group is saved for 2 days & will be reset every next week (it supposed to work this way). So there's no need to actually rush for the current released content of amount of Floor.

Hopefully. There's a slot, lack of Range DPS at the moment. Due to my current state, I mostly online after 10pm for 4 days every week and tonight is one of the night. Cc:Coldf3ar for invitation.

PortSkandia contain most info that you need (here)

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Feb 28 2014, 04:01 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 2 2014, 10:16 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Mar 2 2014, 07:28 PM)
Another DPS wub.gif
Not forgot to mention a "Range" one at that user posted image

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 2 2014, 10:16 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 3 2014, 02:14 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Mar 3 2014, 12:15 PM)
Base on article it look like basically 3  type
Tank,critical or speed.

Critical base on high damage combination
Speed base on low cast plus high walking speed to play hit and run
For Stats from PvE perspective:-

Offense Stats:-
Speed = 1st option (since faster cd = more dmg to dish out between cd gap) Don't really need to spend all points to it, maintain its % at around 40~45% (maybe lower) from points, masteries & EQ as you will able to get the cap with all SPD related buff from other respective classes and from food/drinks.
DMG = 2nd option (refer the quote below that I've taken from someone's guide that I saw 3 weeks ago.)
Critical = 3rd option (self explanatory).
Pumping your stats on full crit won't really do better than mixing them both with damage. And the reason why I prioritized damage is because damage is more effective when fighting against higher-leveled opponents, while against lower levels, you will most likely try to burst them down under the frost trap duration so pumping crit rate is not really effective there.

Assuming you're a lv60, while fighting against lv80+ monsters, pure damage will always be better than pure crit rate. Your crit rate will be reduced much against high level monsters as you need higher crit points to land a crit on them, so crit rate loses its effectiveness.
In other words, If players have "-Crit Dmg Taken", so does the Mob/Boss. If you do cap your SPD, PROBABILITY of putting some point on crit might even worse than full crit. Might as well put it on DMG.

Defensive Stats -
Full HP (survivability & reduce possible OHKO)
Cap Def (survivability & reduce possible OHKO. Scaling % however lower than HP & effectiveness reduced significantly when facing very high leveled monster/boss)
Mix Def & HP (refer above & decide)
Cap EVA (not recommend for PvE - let it add through EQ in flow)

While at it, get some "+Hp %" that comes together "-Dmg Taken %" secret stones or costumes in preparation for far future content if you're not rich enough to keep changing items laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 3 2014, 02:28 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 3 2014, 04:46 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Mar 3 2014, 03:30 PM)
Ic but the critical type i reAd iS not abt critical rate but critical damage which it pump the rate from 130% to abt 300%
That crit dmg bonus is like a delicious side dish already. Note the Stats & SPD cap within the sentence mentioned. Investing stats points on Crit varies depends on class or players preference/choice. A certain class I know of were able to maximize the benefit of Crit.

Crit dmg boost shines most when facing the equivalent level of mob/boss of yours + full crit together with envoy, foods etc.
You won't be able to maximize Crit DMG benefit if you can't crit often, Hence the Crit Rate on stats.

But the reality of the current end content where the mob/boss level is over 10 times higher which makes them less effective, so you get the idea. Not that it matters anyway, we all still invest on Crit for the drool.gif damage we inflicting. icon_idea.gif

All stuff that I mentioned are just for reference so that you can know what you gonna expect at current or future end content. The build decision still lies on your end.

P.S: I still invest points stats on Crit after I cap my SPD.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 3 2014, 04:57 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 3 2014, 05:21 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Mar 3 2014, 04:55 PM)
i have 261% (base) crit dmg and i disagree pumping dmg is better, many people found out that dmg stat is secondary after you capped a stat, and as a bard, spd is most important and secondly, crit, as crit procs during heals

anyway, if you have lesser than 200% crit dmg, maybe adding dmg is better, but if you have more than that, go for crit, but make sure your crit is above 55% (base) all the time i guess

i have 63-65% crit rate and it does seem more often than not it crits

spd is capped at 50%, and the spd u wanna hit is either 10%, 20%, 30% or 50% if i read (and remember) somewhere correctly, but as a class non other than bards and possibly tanks, having that much spd is not that necessary as you don't have to use the same skill over and over again...maybe wiz want to spam meteor, but i dunno, lul

in short, crit dmg is much more lethal than dmg, and dmg is a secondary stat comparing to spd and crit
Yup, as long as the base above 50%, Crit is the best to invest. Not sure about minimum crit dmg thing. What i do notice is most dps don't really invest much on Crit stats. Once get enough base rate, they shove everything on dmg stats for even more juice.
As for Spd, only best for skill that have very long cd. DPS no need to invest this if skill cd doesn't hinder your skill rotation. As for Bard, no need to invest all on it as you can already cap it through buffs. My gunner have some problem spamming the rotation of 3 long range maneuverable skills atm due to cd, have to get some SPD at least maybe 10~15%? to get the rotation speed I want then reset it at higher level.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 3 2014, 06:28 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 3 2014, 05:23 PM

168 posts

-snipped.-

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 3 2014, 06:29 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 4 2014, 05:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Mar 4 2014, 05:27 PM)
iam a wiz/bard and at first my spd was at 30% cap just to spam fireball + meteor + storm curse + ice storm + ballad (im macroing this since no need to think)....

but then i figured i was stuck /immobile when launching fireball...and that cause death me alot while dodging deadly boss skills. therefore i need to take it out of my skill...which resulted in the need on more stats on speed...

then i reset my spd an configured it to 32%...which was awesome...i can rotate meteor + ice storm + storm curse + ballad which for me was good cuz im mobile all the time, these skill doesnt hinder my movement and dodging wasnt a problem anymore... its a skill preference thought...i prefer mobility then damage...plus the lagness...so...

long way to go...by the way...the eidolon accessories..does it added up to our char stats??...
You can jump cast, but that will waste a little bit of your input time. If the AoE skill dmg point is much higher than single target skill like fireball and the skill cd is close to where you can spam it in rotation I won't bother using those single target skill icon_idea.gif Then again Masteries play some role as well. Oh yea, try add in IcyCurse to your rotation for its DoT brows.gif if you afraid of skill rooting, cast after you avoid boss skill icon_rolleyes.gif

As for eido accs. They do. well, in a way due to the Buff you get when you summoned your eidolon until you dismiss 'em.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 4 2014, 05:57 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 5 2014, 09:13 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(LostWanderer @ Mar 4 2014, 09:01 PM)
-image snipped for saving bandwidth-

latest set of eq, armor needs to be fixed slightly, but yea, should be considered fully geared with the exception of "perfect" secret stones for equips
Dem level... I starting to lost mood to grind already... only mere 5~7% during playtime.

QUOTE(nig3l @ Mar 4 2014, 11:04 PM)
Any sifu.. add me as friend pls.. Need guidance and guild..
Niwce
Fwd: Coldf3ar

AdisonMak
post Mar 5 2014, 12:56 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(mikonito @ Mar 5 2014, 10:10 AM)
My new costume for male and female
-image snipped-
img i randomly find.
drool.gif  drool.gif
Supar nice
This one currently available in Paragon right?... or i see it wrong rclxub.gif

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Mar 5 2014, 12:26 PM)
can i dpwnload from my office then extract the file to external then into my computer??
can~

AdisonMak
post Mar 6 2014, 09:10 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(bai1101 @ Mar 5 2014, 08:58 PM)
why everytime start game have to download so many thing ==
if what you say is what i think it is, those are just crc check or (aka file scan) to make sure the client is tally. Any file that you alter/replaced before will gets overwritten back to its origin.

AdisonMak
post Mar 7 2014, 03:37 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Zen-X @ Mar 7 2014, 03:36 PM)
just downloading the game..which server should i choose? i want to play with u guys biggrin.gif
Mostly on Siren server user posted image

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 7 2014, 03:39 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 8 2014, 01:55 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Mar 8 2014, 11:23 AM)
mikonitoAdisonMak
-Participant Chart Removed-

Already stickied in Raid Call as well.
Edit: RE Coldf3ar : The Link on RC has been moved to my Private Room

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 10 2014, 03:57 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 14 2014, 03:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kooribunny @ Mar 14 2014, 03:20 PM)
Yo. Noticed there's a Malaysian AK thread here. So hi y'all.
I play a Bard/Wiz[Hanabira] and Brawler/Sorc[Chiiyuki] on Siren. I've seen some of you before. tongue.gif

Haven't seen you but wave.gif there~ user posted image

*Look at Guild list, look back at bolded quote... potential victim to be kidnapped. Fwd: Coldf3ar*

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 14 2014, 03:47 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 17 2014, 09:56 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(kooribunny @ Mar 14 2014, 06:38 PM)
Lol. Thanks for the offer but no thanks. I'm kinda stuck in another guild for now. It's a nice small place to be in. xD
sad.gif okay.jpg

AdisonMak
post Mar 19 2014, 03:51 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Mar 19 2014, 07:23 AM)
hmm i could understand the speed but why def or hp on ranged character?

Because eva doesn't really work on PvE bosses with high accuracy which makes eva kinda ineffective. If you're into PvP then eva maybe a good option but then again Warbow class will RiP your eva if you ever face them icon_idea.gif

Just as per LostWanderer said, so... try get above 50% def or cap it if you can first... get some +hp + -dmg secret stone while at it.
AdisonMak
post Mar 19 2014, 10:21 PM

168 posts

My PC kaput as well... hiatus until getting it sorted out.

#posting from ancient lappy
AdisonMak
post Mar 20 2014, 11:53 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(fact3 @ Mar 20 2014, 09:50 AM)
Ah! I see.
Maybe ive been playing under safety of good tanker and healer i didnt really notice how well my defensive stat works
just trial & error & stick to wadever suit you best. Just note that on PvE, eva works nice if the content is not very high above your lvl.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 20 2014, 11:53 AM
AdisonMak
post Mar 20 2014, 05:14 PM

168 posts

-snipped due to double post. dem lag-

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Mar 20 2014, 05:18 PM
AdisonMak
post Mar 20 2014, 05:15 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(sangtupperware @ Mar 20 2014, 02:51 PM)
erk thats why u n dist not online..why same incident happened between u and dist...u live inda same house ka?...lightning struck?..
Because everybody on pug in AK being a jerk towards bard so the PC decided to rage quit before his owner... rolleyes.gif jkjk...

Nah, not lightning struck... it just refuse to POST boot at first... then my hand was itchy go slide the red-thingy on PSU from 250V to 115V while power is still running so it went kaput sweat.gif Lesson learned... cry.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0205sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:22 AM