QUOTE(burn_wan @ Feb 24 2014, 03:23 PM)
he or she?
you are so cekap la brader.. rclxms.gif
panjang cerita.. nak tau pm.. rclxms.gif
nGeeMoN
post Feb 24 2014, 04:22 PM

206 posts

let me tell you how this piece of sh*t do his work. Yet cannot confirm 100%, just rough idea

1. he/she open new account
2. randomly comment on other people's thread to increase post count
3. he/she will open a sales thread mostly gadget (mobile phone or pc parts) at way below market price
4. people will be caught off guard and make a fast deal to grab the chances
5. payment made and no items been delivered
6. thread closed, TS gone missing,
7. he/she will repeat from step 1

the best part is;

1. payment was not made to her/his account directly
2. he/she have a deal with other people (mostly phones) but not from here only, maybe in mudah, or even facebook
3. he/she will tell that particular seller that payment will be made partially by her/his customers (us) saying that he/she selling products
4. payment made by us, (where she need our receipt to forward it to that seller) and item deliver to her/him
5. GG

well played right? damn these con artist nowadays... whistling.gif
nGeeMoN
post Feb 24 2014, 04:48 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(g9000z @ Feb 24 2014, 04:36 PM)
wow! heard about this kind of trick before...
I think so, thats y he need the receipt!  doh.gif  doh.gif

well played!
is there any possible way to 'con back' this kind of guy? LOL
meh.. dont think so.. they are to smart to be conned.
but you can still send somebody to her/his house.. police report honestly wont help you one..
because you paid to someone else bank account..
they might think they can slip away clean.. but personal details are easily acquire nowadays..

nGeeMoN
post Feb 24 2014, 06:15 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(g9000z @ Feb 24 2014, 05:00 PM)
btw, IF I able to contact the guy that I bank in money to, and ask the conman address. Will those scenario works?

ehehe
that is how i track down this bas*ard.. hehe
but my story is just roughly idea guys.. i'm not saying it is 100% true nor denying it.
i tracked down the account holder and confront him virtually, mine was to Shah Fizzat.
he told me this story.. whether he lied straight to my face or not myself also cannot tell.
but this is what I get from him:

Farah Eyra
No, 15 Jalan Gertak Seratus, 22300, Kuala Besut, Terenganu
011-31217210

happy hunting guys~ rclxms.gif
nGeeMoN
post Feb 24 2014, 06:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(huajun1223 @ Feb 24 2014, 06:18 PM)
The Personal details for which scammer?
pisangzbiasa? Wish all scammer go to hell.
pisangzbiasa bro..
later i'll try to track down her/his alias see whether it goes to the same people..

nGeeMoN
post Feb 24 2014, 06:28 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(g9000z @ Feb 24 2014, 06:23 PM)
Are you conned too?? wow...
maybe u can refer to below post? nGeeMoN nicely given to us.. brows.gif  brows.gif
btw, out of curiousity.. are you conned too?
you got so much info regarding her.. hehe
thanks anyway!! Will try to track down together with other LYNers hehe.. (if they want..)  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
yeah bro.. sadly i was 1 of the victim.. but i mine was another story.. rclxm9.gif

0.0179sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:39 PM