Games Ninja Gaiden Black, Need some sharing...

TSB0n3d_R3cTum
post Jul 10 2006, 06:22 PM, updated 20y ago

I'm not sure If i've the right to post yet without a proper introduction... so yea. I'm called Dust, end of story.

Anyway, Ninja Gaiden Black. I'm looking for references from Malaysian Xbox players. As well as info if it works on the xbox360. A shop that does sell it... (I've searched about everywhere locally, it's either out of stock or they've nvr heard what it is.)

As well as if the game is worth buying; that is if I should. Is it hard as it sounds? Cause i'm in need for some serious challange. Hardcore even...
young_soul
post Jul 10 2006, 06:47 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

google it lar
TSB0n3d_R3cTum
post Jul 11 2006, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 10 2006, 06:47 PM)
google it lar
I wouldn't be here if I already found it on google ty... geez.

EDITED: P.S. Before this thing gets through my head and drives me crazy; I'ma get this straight. I tell ppl to google, not the other way around ty.

This post has been edited by B0n3d_R3cTum: Jul 11 2006, 10:22 AM
marauderz
post Jul 11 2006, 10:40 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

You can't find it here locally.
Yes it's as hard as it sounds.
Yes it runs on the 360, it's on the back compat list. But there are reports of minor problems with it.
welwitchia
post Jul 11 2006, 10:52 AM

1,219 posts

I don't know if they're problems with it but my friend in Singapore completed it on his 360. He left his copy with me.. Now its sitting in my room collecting dust. tongue.gif
QUOTE(marauderz @ Jul 11 2006, 10:40 AM)
Yes it runs on the 360, it's on the back compat list. But there are reports of minor problems with it.
TSB0n3d_R3cTum
post Jul 11 2006, 11:18 AM

marauderz: Thanks for the update.

I'll be sure to check out SungaiWang or Lowyat soon and... perhaps order it online if both of em fail.

welwitchia: F U Lol...

Thks for the replies all.
alkt
post Jul 11 2006, 11:22 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

i got 1 but mine is the plain Ninja Gaiden. game is ok but at times it's a bit hard.

B0n3d_R3cTum,
i dun think u can find this game in KL also. i bought mine from HK. even in HK, it's quite limited smile.gif
Kusa
post Jul 11 2006, 12:22 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

I think i saw this game in one of the game shops in Lucky Plaza Orchard Rd, if that's any help.
alkt
post Jul 11 2006, 01:04 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

btw Orchard Rd is in SG laugh.gif
Kusa
post Jul 11 2006, 01:07 PM

Team XOD
552 posts

Oh yeah, thanks for pointing that out biggrin.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jul 11 2006, 02:13 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

I do have Ninja Gaiden Black with me. Hardly play it, too hard for me. blush.gif Might sell it off.
REsuperG
post Jul 11 2006, 03:12 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 11 2006, 02:13 PM)
I do have Ninja Gaiden Black with me. Hardly play it, too hard for me.  blush.gif Might sell it off.
whats the condition of the game ? cover/manual/dvd ? how much do you want to sell ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by REsuperG: Jul 11 2006, 04:05 PM
CerebralRogue
post Jul 12 2006, 08:59 AM

287 posts

DOn't have Black but the original works fine on the 360, only the cut scenes stutter sometimes. Best damn action game eva!!! Frist game that gave me finger cramps but man satisfying when you beat it~!
TSB0n3d_R3cTum
post Jul 12 2006, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 11 2006, 02:13 PM)
I do have Ninja Gaiden Black with me. Hardly play it, too hard for me.  blush.gif Might sell it off.
But hardcore is teh I likes... O_o

Anyhow, yea. How much are ya selling it?
marauderz
post Jul 12 2006, 05:42 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I got stuck at the tank which I had to beat with my arrows once I got into the millitary base. sad.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jul 12 2006, 09:47 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(REsuperG @ Jul 11 2006, 03:12 PM)
whats the condition of the game ? cover/manual/dvd ? how much do you want to sell ?  smile.gif
Condition is still almost as new coz hardly used. Cover/manual/dvd all still intact.

QUOTE(B0n3d_R3cTum @ Jul 12 2006, 10:29 AM)
But hardcore is teh I likes... O_o

Anyhow, yea. How much are ya selling it?
How much do i wanna sell it? Humm.. how bout RM60? blush.gif
REsuperG
post Jul 13 2006, 01:16 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 12 2006, 09:47 PM)
Condition is still almost as new coz hardly used. Cover/manual/dvd all still intact.
How much do i wanna sell it? Humm.. how bout RM60?  blush.gif
I WANT IT! biggrin.gif
TSB0n3d_R3cTum
post Jul 13 2006, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 12 2006, 09:47 PM)
How much do i wanna sell it? Humm.. how bout RM60?  blush.gif
Crazy, have u already sold it to REsuperG?

Anyhow, I went to Sungai Wang bout yesterday to try to hunt the game... Only had my hands on a p1r4t3d 'Xgame', [13373d due to u-know-what] So I brought it back home with me to maybe see if it'll work with the backwards compatibility, (knowing that it is ALSO p1r4t3d)

Then, as I load it up the rom drive... it went kabluewy.... jk...

It actually gave me some error saying that it cannot play 'this' xbox game and gave me these:
X: 2692.0
B: 1884.0
...which, I only later found out that it had something to do with the encrypted version title within the default.xex file (the backwards compatibility software (or rather file) that the 360 uses to key down for it's emulator to actually understand)

Despite all the technical sh1t... I'll still point out what it all means.

I bought a p1r4t3d ninja gaiden black hoping it works with the backwards compatibility on the xbox 360... which it didn't. So, basicly what I do need to know is this.

Has anyone actually played a p1r4t3d xbox game (or torrent, *cough*burnt) onto the xbox 360?
hikaru_x
post Jul 13 2006, 02:31 PM

161 posts

of course cannot play la doh.gif
redbull_y2k
post Jul 13 2006, 02:58 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(B0n3d_R3cTum @ Jul 13 2006, 12:13 PM)
Crazy, have u already sold it to REsuperG?
No, not yet. blush.gif Just PM me if you're interested to offer higher for the game.

0.0164sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:11 AM