anyone received calls on the 3 months offer for njoi on the rm42 monthly free 60+ channels?
Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th
Nov 6 2016, 03:04 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
anyone received calls on the 3 months offer for njoi on the rm42 monthly free 60+ channels?
Nov 6 2016, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(sherlyn20 @ Oct 19 2016, 02:16 PM) If i already have Astro Njoi installed at home and i have two tv (living and kitchen), i wish kitchen can watch astro njoi as well, how should i connect? easier way to just get another njoi box to be installed at ur kitchen. Since it is actually cheap to do so for one time charge, plus including the installation. hdmi splitter also does not allow u to watch two different channels at the same time. And wiring is troublesome also. It should not be cheaper to wire hdmi cables for the splitter purpose too. |
Nov 6 2016, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(extercy @ Jun 20 2016, 12:07 PM) This is what Astro reply on the conversion: might as well just cancel the existing astro and just sign a new njoi."For conversion from normal account to NJOI, you will have to pay conversion fee of RM210.95 + RM228, settle all outstanding and current charge in the account and the account must not be bound with any contract any longer." |
Nov 6 2016, 03:15 PM
anyone knows how much does it cost for a new astro njoi remote control? where to get it?
Jan 9 2017, 12:17 AM
The promo price is cheap. Rm385.
Jan 9 2017, 12:18 AM
May 7 2017, 06:59 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 24 2017, 01:47 PM) Suggest u install astro family lite (RM 20/monthly) almost same as njoi but have include korea and taiwan channels. Where to find this package of astro family lite?You install njoi is sekali RM284 for decoder without installation cost. But if you pasang astro family lite, you just slowly slowly pay RM20/monthly with technical support. At least you install family lite, astro still have support free replacement decoder if any faulty in the future... (But might impose to tied contract again). |
May 7 2017, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(chokia @ May 1 2017, 09:46 AM) You still need NJOI simcard, thus you need to pay some activation fee, some free, some RM99, some RM276, some they called, some have to walk in their center, all depends on your luck. The njoi I installed for my parent is HD. The black color box.The best thing about Byond decoder you can watch NJOI HD channels, some new Njoi customer (never had astro before) received refurbished old decoder use for Njoi which is not even in HD. assteruk is all about luck |
May 7 2017, 07:06 PM
May 7 2017, 08:10 PM
May 8 2017, 12:06 AM
May 9 2017, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 9 2017, 01:38 PM) I think this family lite is EOL, stop continue selling this package as astro does not earn profit much for this package. i think there are a lot of evil dealers who are giving out refurbished decoder even you are paying for the brand new one. Somemore, it is almost 90% same channel as njoi package. I hv 2 astro account which is njoi one (refurnish one) n family lite (zapper decorder). I get this family lite due to one of the astro agent announce for the limited lite package. And I get this family lite again as least astro got support for free change decorder or remote control (if there is any faulty in the future). For Njoi, astro kinda give shit selling refurnish set (recycle decorder) with warranty 1 yr for decorder. Once if there is any faulty, u nid to subscribe njoi package. No replacement allow for any single accessories. Lite package was end of last year 2016. and the accessories such as remote control spoiled very easily even with merely just few months of usage. and worst case is that there is no warranty for the remote control. |
May 9 2017, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(JuneResources @ May 9 2017, 01:52 PM) That is only happen especially for njoi one. yes, only njoi happened, becos njoi are not sell directly by astro itself, but via their dealers. u know one la, bolehland a lot of dealers are not honest. they dun follow the standard pricing for new and refurbished when they charge customers.Some of the evil dealers must report to astro careline seriously. They will take further action against this dealers/technicials. Remote control easily spoil especially u accidentially fail down from higher place. Remote control still hv warranty (for astro, sorry for njoi cust) as long as it is faulty not by physical broken. P.S, sometimes it is depend cust service person willing want to help u or not la.. yes, the remote control (green) spoiled got damn easily, my parent house i installed for them the njoi, the remote control spoiled in less than months time. in the end i pass them the free remote control for PVR one that I redeemed using 1000 points from my astro account during the promo period. the PVR (black) is more solid, even my own remote control (PVR) one dropped many time also work like charm. |
Sep 29 2018, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(empire @ Aug 12 2018, 12:14 PM) When I stopped paying ASTRO monthly and installed NJOI.... I thought I will miss some of the paid channels especially MOVIES channels. I still subscribe to Astro because of those classic tvb old dramas. not for new one though haha.As it turned out, I did not not miss them at all! LOL..... cos those movies they show are ALWAYS repeats for God knows how many times a year. |
Dec 14 2019, 11:36 AM
Saw that there is this njoi prepaid set thing we can buy. Can we do our own installation?
Dec 22 2019, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(voscar @ Nov 5 2019, 11:11 PM) I've converted to NJOI few years ago. Last year or year before I reg Astro 2 Go account linking to my ex-Astro account number, I'm still able to view some free channels, and also can access NJOI app (can't recall was it using same account ID with A2G). Last month when I tried access A2G, it can't access anymore stating I'm not subscribed to Astro, so it seems NJOI app death also ending the A2G access for converted to NJOI customer... may i know how do you convert to njoi from ur existing astro account? |
Dec 22 2019, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 22 2019, 12:36 AM) Years back they have campaign for converting inactive Astro account to Njoi by filling online form (if I recall correctly), it was free at that time. I see. Thanks for info.Nowadays you need to call them and pay for the conversion: https://www.intanberlian.com/2019/02/tukar-...a-njoi.html?m=1 Are you aware that how much to pay to do the conversion? After conversion, it means that u will just use back all the equipment to access the free channels rite? |
Dec 22 2019, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 22 2019, 12:54 AM) If you read that blog it would be RM15.90 Indeed. I will probably watch AEC at most. And subscribe to XingHe instead.Yes use back same smart card same decoder. Just warn you those free channels nothing interesting, however you can subscribe prepaid channel if you want. RM15.90 is not too bad. Given that a new njoi equipment set with installation will cost rm405. Just curious if converted to njoi, after that if wants to sign back Astro, still possible to do it? |
Dec 22 2019, 06:36 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Oct 29 2019, 05:47 PM) Not all local terrestrial free-to-air channels will available on Sirius TV. yeah. does not look attractive comparing to astro or even njoi.[attachmentid=10343766] Source from PDF file under "FOR RETAILER": https://www.siriusmalaysia.tv/partnership/ But Sirius TV's set top box (STB) would come with S2+T2 combo, where user can connect both satellite and UHF antenna to the same box, so that users can also watch myFreeview digital TV channels on the same box. The "no subscription fee" lasts only for 1 year, then RM20/month shall apply afterwards. Source: [attachmentid=10343770] from PDF file under "FOR RETAILER": https://www.siriusmalaysia.tv/partnership/ |
Dec 22 2019, 01:38 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Dec 22 2019, 01:06 PM) I haven't heard of any NJOI conversion back to Astro subscription. My guess would be you will need to register for new Astro subscription, then as usual new contract and they will provide you new decoder and installation. Becos last time the njoi box at my parent house, Astro got call to offer family pack for trial at special price. So I supposed it could be done? |
| Change to: | 0.0261sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:56 AM |