113 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Astro NJOI Free Satellite TV Service V1, Free activation promo until April 30th

JuneResources
post Jan 30 2017, 01:20 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(potatobanana @ Jan 30 2017, 11:18 AM)
"Your smart card is inactive. Please call NJOI customer service to activate."

How to tell Astro not to deactivate the smart card?
Astro say due to did not switch on the NJOI for a while.

Impossible want to watch the TV almost every single day.
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2017, 12:31 PM)
Well u can call their customers service number
Or talk / PM on their FB page..

Anyhow didn't know, if don't on decoder for weeks, astro would deactivate the smart card. Its new info for me blush.gif
First time heard njoi will deactivate the account.
I got install 1 astro postpaid account and 1 njoi account with sharing 1 outdoor dish.

Due to previous online too much on njoi (but less on astro postpaid), one of the astro girl contact to house number ask the reason why you don't online astro postpaid quite long time.

I shoot them because there are too much tv advertising, and I only have 1 TV set.

How to tune both astro & njoi at the same time?
nexona88
post Jan 30 2017, 01:40 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

Wah second case already..
Astro monitoring each customers viewing pattern huh..
Don't on your decorder for certain time period, they called u bangwall.gif
mun88
post Jan 30 2017, 01:56 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2017, 12:31 PM)
Well u can call their customers service number
Or talk / PM on their FB page..

Anyhow didn't know, if don't on decoder for weeks, astro would deactivate the smart card. Its new info for me blush.gif
Is normal.. I every 3~4 month will call njoi (remember not astro hotline) to activate back my njoi. Theur customer service said not power off. I think astro working with TNB (u help me i help u).i only on njoi 1 or 2 week. .

nexona88
post Jan 30 2017, 03:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jan 30 2017, 01:56 PM)
Is normal.. I every 3~4 month will call njoi (remember not astro hotline) to activate back my njoi. Theur customer service said not power off. I think astro working with TNB (u help me i help u).i only on njoi 1 or 2 week. .
oh like that..

it's troublesome to always call astro hotline...
Skylinestar
post Jan 30 2017, 08:14 PM

Mega Duck
10,475 posts

anyone having njoi service interruption right now?
my location is kuching.
nexona88
post Jan 30 2017, 09:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 30 2017, 08:14 PM)
anyone having njoi service interruption right now?
my location is kuching.
Clouds blocking???
Heavy rain??

So far so good.. No issues blush.gif
theevilman1909
post Jan 31 2017, 10:29 PM

3,963 posts

don't have any service interruption..
GamersFamilia
post Jan 31 2017, 10:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 30 2017, 01:40 PM)
Wah second case already..
Astro monitoring each customers viewing pattern huh..
Don't on your decorder for certain time period, they called u bangwall.gif
they got plenty of time to monitor each customers , hahah
MrWrath
post Jan 31 2017, 10:51 PM

134 posts

it could be coincidental. if you leave your house electric bill at ZERO every month, TNB charge you RM3. but if you even just rack a few cents in bill, TNB did not charge you anything because any electric bills below RM20 per month is subsidised by the government. so best thing to do is just keep one bulb of light open constantly or yes better still.. keep that njoi decoder ON 24 hours but dormant as in just acting as a time display.

nexona88
post Feb 1 2017, 09:40 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jan 31 2017, 10:33 PM)
they got plenty of time to monitor each customers , hahah
Well they want see users pattern..
So that can plan ads / content accordingly devil.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 1 2017, 05:33 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2017, 09:40 AM)
Well they want see users pattern..
So that can plan ads / content accordingly devil.gif
wink.gif
nexona88
post Feb 1 2017, 06:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 1 2017, 05:33 PM)
wink.gif
Wonder what rojak in house channels they might introduced this year laugh.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 1 2017, 07:25 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2017, 06:51 PM)
Wonder what rojak in house channels they might introduced this year laugh.gif
no idea bout that ... hopefully not ridiculous channel or some sort of junk channel ... laugh.gif
nexona88
post Feb 1 2017, 08:46 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 1 2017, 07:25 PM)
no idea bout that ... hopefully not ridiculous channel or some sort of junk channel ... laugh.gif
Let's hope for the best blush.gif
GamersFamilia
post Feb 2 2017, 05:20 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,802 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2017, 08:46 PM)
Let's hope for the best blush.gif
yes
failed.hashcheck
post Feb 3 2017, 09:35 PM

Neighborhood plant pathologist
2,094 posts

Guys, i plan to install njoi.
I myself dont watch tv, and my house in kampung no good tv signal anyway. But friend and family coming to my house keep pestering me to get a working tv so i give up and plan to install this lah.

My internet here is so shitty i can't browse too much for latest info. So guys;
1. How much the cost to get the thing up and running? I plan to install it myself.
2. Im in klang/meru/kapar/shah alam area. Any trusted dealer?
3. Hdmi. Got support? Wikipedia say no, but then its wikipedia lol. Some users here in outdated topic say can. Which one la.
4. Any catch? U know la something out from maxis family..
JuneResources
post Feb 4 2017, 08:56 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

That is quite a high call rate if you contact to njoi.
Do take note their careline is not toll free with 1800.

It's quite headache one if you have been queued in the call waiting list there.
I just wondering why astro or Njoi cannot create another new careline with 1800??

nexona88
post Feb 4 2017, 06:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Feb 4 2017, 08:56 AM)
That is quite a high call rate if you contact to njoi.
Do take note their careline is not toll free with 1800.

It's quite headache one if you have been queued in the call waiting list there.
I just wondering why astro or Njoi cannot create another new careline with 1800??
Astro call waiting can be long..
While waiting, a lot of ads mad.gif
If unlucky, call disconnected just like that bangwall.gif
benji
post Feb 4 2017, 07:38 PM

778 posts

my njoi suddenly goes service bot available. 2 3 time off n on.. still no luck. search for number to call.. cannot call.. how do i contact?
JuneResources
post Feb 4 2017, 08:54 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,168 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 4 2017, 06:16 PM)
Astro call waiting can be long..
While waiting, a lot of ads mad.gif
If unlucky, call disconnected just like that bangwall.gif
I m ok if listen the ads, but I don't like to pay the calling fee if I contact to customer service.
Seriously if there is a problem for your astro service, somehow I contact astro customer service, the call rate charges still borne from customers. Then what for this "customer service" function?

Sekali tutup it the call customer service la..

QUOTE(benji @ Feb 4 2017, 07:38 PM)
my njoi suddenly goes service bot available.  2 3 time off n on..  still no luck. search for number to call..  cannot call..  how do i contact?
Try to call again astro njoi service..
Last time I contact to them, I ask them to speed up to check my account info.
I call to you customer service, everything is "money".
Unless you ask the astro njoi call you back ur mobile number, see he want or not.

113 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:39 PM