English Clubs Chelsea FC V23A, BPL - Chelsea v Arsenal 8.40pm Live #811

Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 10:13 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Mar 20 2014, 11:08 AM)
Yes, he is good in pulling away distraction towards his players. I read before that he even text each player spouse just to let them know to keep the player happy.

This season we are players free controversial. Not like previous season, even england captaincy also become big media issue.
yap..he want to make sure his player happy on the field and off the field..

other fans always see Mourinho as offensive..but he do it always with solid reason..for the good of his team..
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 10:53 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Mar 20 2014, 11:51 AM)
I prefer Chelsea take on PSG, really want to see Terry / Cahill against Zlatan
#DareToZlatan cool2.gif
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 10:59 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Mar 20 2014, 11:54 AM)
try to avoid MU as possible, although it will be one of the easiest, but still i dont prefer english team eliminating english team.

i wonder if moyet able to create a matteoricle in UCL, the 4th place team in the league will rage tongue.gif, who will be 4th  brows.gif (those? who frequently troll in MU page??), hopefully not us.
yap..go against the team in the same league took off the UCL..more like a normal fixtures..thats why I dont like it..

top 3 is a must.
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 11:10 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 20 2014, 12:08 PM)
I prefer dortmant.
err when we will know ucl fixture?
friday night or saturday morning..around that time..
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 11:25 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(eeki @ Mar 20 2014, 12:23 PM)
1st choice, I want Atletico, reason because of Costa. Rumours are link we with him. A good opportunity how good he is against EPL defender.

2nd choice, PSG, reason is Zlatan. I want to see Terry against Zlatan.
Why was Roy at Bridge during Galatasaray game? watching who in particular?
well we lost the last time we met Atletico..and PSG is very strong..

I prefer Barcelona..just because we know how to shut them down.

Roy watching..Lampard and Cahill..maybe hoping to see Cole..
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 11:31 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Mar 20 2014, 12:30 PM)
or probably still clinging on glimmer hopes of getting terry out of retirement
rock solid partnership with Cahill brows.gif

Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 11:48 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(kucingmainan @ Mar 20 2014, 12:46 PM)
i think cole will be drop. lampard leaning toward drop. mighty cleverly will be roy ultimate choice.

england will surely knock out at group stage. no hope.
I think Lamp will go to Brazil..maybe bench role..for sure Gerrard will be the starter..and Cole yes..might facing axed..but I dont mind because he already a centurion for England..already in a different class..
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 12:35 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Mar 20 2014, 01:33 PM)
thread engleng ke chelsea ni

Berat nanang
chelsea lah abang syazwan hilang..

brows.gif
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 01:47 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Al Puccino @ Mar 20 2014, 02:45 PM)
somehow I want real madrid to be drawn with Bayern Munich. Game of the season yo
or maybe last 8 el-classico tongue.gif

Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 03:29 PM

358 posts

according to dailyfail..

Bayern, Barca, Real, Chelsea and PSG are still in it.. but after edging past Greeks, United boss Moyes roars: 'We can win Champions League'

wow.

so confident. notworthy.gif
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 03:31 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(fariddarif @ Mar 20 2014, 04:29 PM)
i got a feeling we might face atletico madrid in the quarter final. torres against his former club and we have a chance to see how good is diego costa. anyway, is courtois eligible to play against us...?
I think we will let him play against us..just like Super Cup.
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 03:50 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 20 2014, 04:44 PM)
Imagine if
Barca vs PSG
Real Madrid vs Atletico Madrid
Utd vs Chelsea
Dortmund vs Bayern

3 derby yo. icon_idea.gif
only one derby. smile.gif

but 3 matches from direct rival.. flex.gif

Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 03:53 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 20 2014, 04:51 PM)
diz derby diff with normal derby, derby as in from same league. tongue.gif

I rmb last time Utd vs Chelsea in the semi final commentator pun cakap BPL derby. lel. brows.gif  brows.gif
lol. well..you can say that biggrin.gif

still.. I want to avoid Utd. nod.gif
Ichighost
post Mar 20 2014, 05:17 PM

358 posts

THE MOURINHO CHARGE IS A JOKE!

Original Source

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Mar 20 2014, 05:20 PM
Ichighost
post Mar 21 2014, 10:05 AM

358 posts

Pep Guardiola: Chelsea broke my heart

For those who never got the scoop, or refuse to get, Chelsea features prominently in Barcelona's recent history; if the four-time Champions League winners are not benefitting from controversial referee calls on their way to winning the Holy Grail of the European game at Chelsea's expense as in 2006 and 2009 in the Anders Frisk/Tom Ovrebo-gates respectively, they are getting knocked-out by the only Champions League winners from London.

How UEFA or fate apparently love seeing a Barcelona-Chelsea fight!

Perhaps to buttress this point, former Barcelona manager Pep Guardiola, now at German champions Bayern Munich, today [Wednesday] has come out to intimate to everyone how Chelsea played the defining role in his career turn when they broke his heart on their way to winning the title in 2012.

The 43-year who was speaking in an interview included in the Audi car company`s annual report recalled on how the Chelsea defeat prompted him to end his reign as Barcelona`s most successful coach when he could no longer motivate his star players.

"If you can no longer reach your players, as a coach, the time has come to move on,"

Guardiola said in a rare opening up about his departure from the Spanish giants.

The Catalan maestro, who won several titles including one and two Champions League titles as player and coach respectively with his local team, said that defeats are "moments of great sadness" like when "the floodlights suddenly go out."

"Seeing Barcelona go out against Chelsea in the Champions League semi final in 2012 was just such a moment.

"We were better than our opponents, but then conceded an unnecessary goal in the return leg, and before we knew it we were out of the competition.

"That was a really tough defeat for me. I felt like I could no longer reach my team."

It could be recalled how Chelsea legend Roberto Di Matteo masterminded a 3-2 aggregate win in the landmark semi-final and Pep now says the defeat prompted his decision to end his four years in charge of Barcelona "to recharge his batteries", in faraway New York.

Now for those who argue Chelsea ain't the best English team in Europe...and all that, one wonders where the likes of Arsenal and Man Utd, who have both suffered embarrassing defeats in the hands of the Barcelona team that was popularly regarded as the 'best team in football history', were when Chelsea were busy chasing out the genius of Guardiola across the Atlantic to America.

If we ain't the Pride of London, who are?

Read more: HERE

This post has been edited by Ichighost: Mar 21 2014, 10:08 AM
Ichighost
post Mar 21 2014, 10:32 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 21 2014, 11:26 AM)
Such unfair treatment to Mou... the pitch is clearly swarm with management staff and players alike... why is only Mou being sent off? Boo... and now FA is charging Mou.... double booooooo...... FA is full with clowns... no wonder England can't win the World Cup anymore.... clowns!
chris foy suck..big time.
Ichighost
post Mar 21 2014, 10:41 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 21 2014, 11:39 AM)
and the FA backs his actions.... what a joke
hahaha the FA must back their ref..its normal..

cant wait for our game against Arsenal.

Ichighost
post Mar 21 2014, 10:44 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(SlomoX @ Mar 21 2014, 11:42 AM)
I believe its up to the contract between loaning clubs not up to the governing body.
yes..because IIRC..for Super Cup, chelsea granted the permission to play against us..because Cortouis deserved it..
Ichighost
post Mar 21 2014, 11:30 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(hakka_jin @ Mar 21 2014, 12:19 PM)
I beg to differ.... I would like our draw with Man Utd on the quarter or the semis... Man Utd is the weakest in current form... when they bleed, we should go for the kill...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
corner a dog in a dead-end street and it will turn and bite..even more a wounded dog now..

I always prefer to avoid English team.
Ichighost
post Mar 21 2014, 12:28 PM

358 posts

let me put mine here..I will say Barcelona.

21 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 >Top

0.0498sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:37 AM