M Reits Version 6, Malaysia Real Estate Investment Trust

AVFAN
post May 21 2014, 10:32 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 21 2014, 08:53 AM)
Is this the 1st time AXREIT offer Div Reinvestment Plan?
no, everytime.

must be u hold this reit for 1st time!
AVFAN
post May 21 2014, 10:47 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 21 2014, 10:41 AM)
yea, just recently.... so the DRP is normally on 1st & 3rd interim distribution?
i think it is everytime div is paid, i.e. every qtr.
AVFAN
post May 21 2014, 12:48 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ May 21 2014, 11:37 AM)
if u opt for the DRP, u will end up with odd units. Unless u intend to keep for a long long time... then go for DRP.
I took DRP the 1st round, kinda regreted, coz now very odd units.
Better to just take the cash. Coz with Bursa, nothing LAST FOREVER... there will come a day, where u might want to sell of this share...
ya, agree... a hassle. better take cash.

only during rights issue conversion with possiblity to buy oddlots to round up will i go for such reinvestment...
AVFAN
post May 22 2014, 09:45 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ May 22 2014, 08:30 AM)
i didn't receive the DRP for last distribution... check on Bursa's site.... seems like they only offer twice a year so far (for the latest financial year)? hmm.... but good thing is the revenue stamp is exempted & we just need to buy normal stamp to post back the form to symphony?
i m not very sure as i hv never taken it up.

this current round, there is - 2 days ago, i just saw in the mail (and junked) the forms....
AVFAN
post Jun 4 2014, 06:03 PM

24,453 posts

for office reits with high gearing.. news not so good...

Secondary office building owners feel the heat

Last updated on 03/06/2014 - 22:50
04/06/2014 - 16:00

KUALA LUMPUR: A combination of a squeeze on rental yields and stagnating capital values is putting more pressure on investors of secondary office buildings in Kuala Lumpur, particularly those who have over-leveraged their investments.

The Knight Frank Asia-Pacif­ic Prime Office Rental Index for Q1 2014 reveals that with the relatively high vacancy rate and upcoming supply, the scenario is more likely to impact rents in second­ary office buildings.

In addition, Knight Frank Asia Pa­cific, an independent global property consultancy, expects Kuala Lumpur’s prime office rental growth to remain stable but flattish for the next six months.

The vacancy rate for Kuala Lumpur office space currently stands at 17%, according to Knight Frank Asia-Pacific executive director, research and con­sultancy, Judy Ong.
- See more at: http://www.theantdaily.com/Main/Secondary-...h.X1axpfDY.dpuf

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 4 2014, 06:04 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 6 2014, 10:59 AM

24,453 posts

interesting to see sunreit recovering recently, now at 1.43-1.44.

pav, igb, cmmt, all stagnant....
AVFAN
post Jun 6 2014, 11:15 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 6 2014, 11:02 AM)
IGBREIT and CMMT yielding 5.4%, u expect yield to drop lower (i.e. price go higher) meh? Crazy ar sweat.gif
these 2 at 5.4% yield?
6% according to this:
http://mreit.reitdata.com/

sunreit also 6%.
only pav 5.4%.
AVFAN
post Jun 9 2014, 09:40 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(omgimnoob @ Jun 8 2014, 11:24 AM)
Sunreits going up is due to the expectation of investors on the revenue to be generated from the near completion Sunway Putra Mall. Sunway said that they will renovate the Sunway Putra mall area to be as equivalent elegant as Sunway Pyramid. Upside opportunity is there.

Sunway Putra mall will have rental yields because there is a lot of functions organised in PWTC and it is nearby PWTC. A strategic location for Sunreit to invest, and a wise choice for others to buy their reits.

Just my opinion, don't take it too seriously.
thanks for info and comments.

1.45-1.46 today, almost going green for me - how can i not take it seriously! tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Jun 10 2014, 08:23 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Jun 10 2014, 08:00 PM)
Hey guys, what do you all think of UOAREIT? Yield attractive for now?
this one is low volume, been 1.38-1.41 for a long time. 7.7% good yield, my fav. smile.gif

if vol stays low, possibility they buy back, relist with something else like bsdreit->boustead plant?!

that will be nice. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 10 2014, 08:23 PM
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2014, 06:05 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elea88 @ Jun 27 2014, 02:50 PM)
Axreit drop 12 sen?
not really...

it was up 10 sen the day b4, today down 10.

this counter is becoming odd... low to zero volumes on most days.

what's going on...?
AVFAN
post Jun 29 2014, 11:38 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Hollow21 @ Jun 28 2014, 11:40 PM)
Could it be this?? "Sime Darby to buy into REIT" to inject their own assets later....Axis is rumored to be locked-on target...by the Star Business

Sos Kicap
interesting, thanks for link.
AVFAN
post Jul 2 2014, 07:08 PM

24,453 posts

if yr fav reit is gaining in price, maybe it's becos of this bond demand thing.

if it's stagant or falling, something wrong...??!!

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-07-02/m...ach-record.html
AVFAN
post Jul 11 2014, 07:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 11 2014, 05:42 PM)
Interest rate is up, but why does AXREIT close higher?
must be the speculation that sime will buy axis to inject their own props into it.

very few sellers these days... all waiting for buyback price!

well... maybe it's all just a rumur, no basis... or is it?? hmm.gif
AVFAN
post Jul 13 2014, 05:08 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 13 2014, 12:24 PM)
You buy the reit because you like its yield, and once you bought the reit generally, one shouldn't sell the reit hence do not care its price goes up and down in between and treat it as long term fixed income generator asset.
that is assuming the yield in $/rm stays the same, so the buy is fine in terms of yield%.
if the price falls by say 20%, and the div shrinks as well, the yield % for the old price is no longer attractive.
i suppose it is about how much yield% one can accept with current div/orig purchase price.
that is when one starts to mull, " shud i sell that crap and buy the other one now with greater yield%?

i say there is a need to prune, even for reits. not the smartest idea to buy reit and never sell. just me, maybe...

the statement, "buy reit and hold forever becos it's for div, cap gain is a bonus" is not entirely comforting. what do you call it when the price drops 20%, 30% like so many? a penalty? a curse?!!

AVFAN
post Jul 16 2014, 05:50 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Jul 16 2014, 05:44 PM)
Do you expect REIT to grow 10% a year?
msia reits, no... in fact, i expect some will drop earnings/div soon due to gst and overall high inflation.

still, uoa div yield is decent. no cap appr but very stable, among the best i hv, can keep.
AVFAN
post Jul 17 2014, 12:03 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jul 17 2014, 11:07 AM)
so uoareit is ok to buy?
to me, the price is very stable, yield good enough.
the assets are good in good areas.
but... liquidity is not so good, not much buy-sell everyday.
not like the major mall reits.

so, u hv to decide for yrself...
AVFAN
post Jul 17 2014, 03:39 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Hollow21 @ Jul 17 2014, 01:45 PM)
If I buy the shares now i.e. before ex-dividend 01/08/14, do I get the dividend of 5.27 sen?

be sure you buy before ex-date.

on ex-date, it is too late, already ex, i.e. past, history, no div.

AVFAN
post Jul 17 2014, 03:40 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(siew14 @ Jul 17 2014, 03:39 PM)
but when does the share price would adjust for the div? it is after ex-div date?
on ex-date.
AVFAN
post Jul 17 2014, 03:56 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 17 2014, 03:49 PM)
accumulate UOAREIT? icon_question.gif
personally, i like uoa reit more than most in my portfolio.
past 2 yrs, bought 1.36-1.40, price always stick around there, no wild swings like igbreit or ytlreit!
comfortably collecting div, can sell anytime if not large qty.

AVFAN
post Jul 17 2014, 04:08 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 17 2014, 03:58 PM)
bro, dun understand that part
i mean since liquidity is low most of the time, selling big chunks like 200k units can be a problem, unlike pavreit or sunreit which have heavy volumes everyday.

only these few days we see bigger volumes. usually, very quiet 20, 50k done on a typical day.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0518sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:17 PM