The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19
pangcv
Feb 24 2014, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 24 2014, 11:27 AM) u should include Imperial flagship also. last saw 22th feb. last unit @amcorp rm1800 wonder who got hold of it... ship lovers must buy all that's avail. put them side to side... target the discontinued first  totally agree this strategic buying plan....but sometime if really cant afford the new set, i will hunting 2nd hands set as well. even more FUN as you need to dismantle everything, clean them up ( wash it and dry it) and rebuild again.
pangcv
Feb 24 2014, 11:35 PM
[quote=yhlee12,Feb 24 2014, 01:34 PM] 2012, shell promotion with lego brought a lot of ppl back from the dark ages (me included)... cause the polybags were cheap, and fun to collect the whole set. 2014, the lego movie has the potential to do so, but the lack of movie sets on sale after the movie is shown in cinemas somewhat limited that potential. even the mcd mugs / cups that can provide extra exposure haven't make it to malaysia yet.. kinda disappointing. was at one utama parkson over the weekend... they have some movie sets but didn't have the cycle chase set..  [/quote as i know now the principal control everything.
pangcv
Feb 27 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 27 2014, 03:21 PM) At this rate, I think all AFOL already sapued. Haha! But the pricing from HK is much cheaper....so I'm good....  but if ringgit continue sink, don't think much different.
pangcv
Feb 27 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(nickvanhakim @ Feb 26 2014, 06:38 PM) Thanks for the info bro. Wish they would bring it at Parkson. Wanna use my voucher and to redeem free minifigs  This set wont be available in parkson. As i know Parkson only carried the sets from 70801 - 70807 + 71004. This post has been edited by pangcv: Feb 27 2014, 03:41 PM
pangcv
Mar 10 2014, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(colim98 @ Mar 10 2014, 02:10 PM) you are lucky, mine can not understand why we spending so much on toy, and keep buying and buying non stop like never get enough...  Just explain to them the reason why we keep buying just like they keep buying new shoes & cloths.