post Feb 3 2014, 06:39 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Reporting in!! Happy Chinese new year guys!! biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 11 2014, 12:07 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(501-Elite @ Feb 10 2014, 11:15 PM)
Very Nice !  thumbup.gif
May i know what is this ? icon_question.gif
That is the stand for another toy line figure whereby there's no turning back as well once you step into it. HT is the acronym for it. whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 12 2014, 01:30 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Yuyukakei @ Feb 11 2014, 10:49 PM)
Is sheng yuan mean fake lego?
To answer your question, yes they are the bad quality replica/pirated version of Lego bricks.
mryellow19
post Feb 15 2014, 05:32 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 15 2014, 05:18 PM)
V-day pressie.  biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=3853681]

Open at your own risk

PM me best price for the invisible jet or where to buy it. Must be really advance since it is really invisible. tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 25 2014, 03:25 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Feb 25 2014, 03:17 PM)
Nice! So good to see we're finally enjoying some of these Lego promo giveaways! rclxms.gif

Sorry to keep asking questions, when is the promo period? Available at all Parkson outlets? Thanks!
Not sure about promo period. But a little bird told me stock of Lego movie sets in Parkson One Utama is low though. So if you are nearby, head over as soon as you can biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 25 2014, 04:28 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Feb 25 2014, 04:07 PM)
i am going to PM and ask if got extra cos i am thick skin. whistling.gif tongue.gif  laugh.gif
I know which set you want brows.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 27 2014, 10:28 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(faish888 @ Feb 27 2014, 09:02 PM)
Cuusoo submission for Big Bang Theory... hoping this gets voted in and released as a set!  rclxm9.gif

http://lego.cuusoo.com/ideas/view/58456
Voted for this biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Also spreading it among my friends to increase vote hahaha
mryellow19
post Mar 3 2014, 12:27 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Mar 2 2014, 04:56 PM)
You are the next mryellow!!!
tongue.gif
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 2 2014, 07:15 PM)
Hw many u buying? I heard ppl buy few carton also never kena wo.... whistling.gif
Dont be mryellow cos he wkly haul only. U r daily champion! tongue.gif

speaking of mryellow think he owe us 6 mths of pix liao... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 2 2014, 08:51 PM)
paging for mryellow
Apa ni!! I never haul much also these days tongue.gif hahaha let littleprawn post pics better. Daily rather than weekly whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 3 2014, 12:28 AM
mryellow19
post Mar 3 2014, 05:14 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(bardshah92 @ Mar 3 2014, 04:36 PM)
Mini haul for this week.  tongue.gif I think they need baseplate.  sweat.gif 

I thought they come together with baseplate? Unless you're referring to the bigger baseplates lol

QUOTE(faish888 @ Mar 3 2014, 04:37 PM)
Just came across this image of this new set...  whistling.gif

[attachmentid=3876416]
Eh this is nice. Birthday > Wedding and now Graduation laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2014, 06:39 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Mar 4 2014, 06:22 PM)
Pet shop & emporium. Tak jadi get fire brigade,  got 1 man bought the last set at ins point =.=

This is the box I check in.
You check in the whole box and luggage together? Do they combine the weight or it's considered separate luggage item assuming you have 20kg check in limit?
mryellow19
post Mar 4 2014, 07:08 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(cuteliz @ Mar 4 2014, 07:07 PM)
Yep. Check in the box together with other luggage.  They calculate total weight not by luggage piece.
Oh this is nice to know! Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 6 2014, 04:02 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 6 2014, 02:58 PM)
Life as a runner...  tongue.gif

another forumer ask me to post this as part of community service....

CMF available in parkson 1u. They open one box for him/her to molest just now. then keep back. will be reopened tonight....

[attachmentid=3880274]

then they are also restocking big time later today. sets that will definitely be there include the ice cream truck.

good luck guys...  whistling.gif
You forgot to mention buy 13 movie minifigure get either DJ robot or PJ Emett for free whistling.gif

Oh and also spend RM150 in Parkson, get RM10 Parkson voucher brows.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 6 2014, 04:17 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 6 2014, 05:42 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Woontze @ Mar 6 2014, 04:10 PM)
Hi everyone, my name is woontze and I'm new here! Please to meet everyone!

I'm not sure if I'm posting this correctly so if I did it wrong please forgive me and guide me through, thanks.

I've recently just posted 2 Cuusoo projects:

Please support and vote at
My Tumbler Cuusoo Support Page
My The Bat Cuusoo Support Page

More images can be found at here

Thanks for your time and support in advance! Cheers! smile.gif
Awesome accuracy!! Voted for both and hoping it will come to live biggrin.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 7 2014, 11:53 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Since it's weekend, sharing some pictures from One Utama for those interested in looking for Lego Movie sets. They still have the free polybags for both Pyjamas Emett and DJ Robot with purchase of RM149.90 and above.

Parkson movie set stock

Parkson RM10 voucher for every RM150 spent (cumulative receipt possible)

As mentioned earlier in the thread, Parkson One U has Lego Movie CMF as well but mostly are the common ones left. Not sure if they will bring out another new box anytime soon since it's weekend with children around.

Isetan is also giving out free polybag for any purchase above RM149.90 but only for this weekend though

And finally the stock they have in Isetan

mryellow19
post Mar 10 2014, 01:08 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 10 2014, 11:48 AM)
My haul recently. . .
Haul Ni finance minister approve ka? tongue.gif

Martian berapa you beli?
mryellow19
post Mar 10 2014, 04:05 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Mar 10 2014, 03:34 PM)
then i think for you is consider cheap tongue.gif
Yea I agree with you. It's peas to him tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 10 2014, 03:38 PM)
I still hv no ewok yet wei....  cry.gif  tongue.gif
Lol that's cause you not so keen on it. If you keen, sure sudah ada a few set since you're after all the president for cannot tahan club tongue.gif

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 10 2014, 04:03 PM)
If have la. Lol. Me not married yet and salary low like cheap labour.
After you sell a real brick, can get so many sets at one go whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Mar 10 2014, 04:18 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Mar 10 2014, 04:07 PM)
don't have such luck  cry.gif
Lol ada punya. When your luck arrives, hauling season begins.

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 10 2014, 04:09 PM)
dont simply spread rumour wei... my day job is memang runner... whistling.gif

just like the pix below... this is purely runner punye job... the box is so cute. i wonder if the real owner will donate the box to me...  tongue.gif

[attachmentid=3884750]
Oh I thought you sudah ada satu box whistling.gif The owner of the box is you kan? brows.gif

mryellow19
post Mar 11 2014, 06:07 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(nuondanet @ Mar 11 2014, 05:02 PM)
we seem to be talking a lot about LEGO in monetary terms these days. while i admit that it's an expensive hobby, as an AFOL i'd like to think of it in monetary terms only in the sense that i'd like to get it as cheap as possible, not speculation on value appreciation or even LEGO as an investment vehicle. surely that's not the point (or at least, not a very big point) in this hobby?
Touche!

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 11 2014, 05:26 PM)
I think that's a small minority...
Touche again!! Speculating is fine but over exaggerated speculation is not something that we want to equate investment with a hobby.

mryellow19
post Mar 11 2014, 08:52 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Mar 11 2014, 06:24 PM)
sudah beli already just let it be.

bottomline go and support those who sell at fair reasonable prices... smile.gif 

sudah jadi property investment forum... laugh.gif
Yea after getting the sets that you want, no point speculating the price of the set in current market value again. Not like it's gonna help other people in searching for the right price for a certain individual set. Also Lego is definitely not a proper investment ground. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Mar 11 2014, 08:53 PM
mryellow19
post Mar 14 2014, 10:05 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(altaf_hoho @ Mar 14 2014, 09:49 AM)
Some new set already out of stock  doh.gif
I think they are only starting to edit the site hence putting it as "Out of stock" just to be safe.

Anyway instead of bricking, I went and DIY this yesterday (posting pics since someone said I haven't posted pics in a long time tongue.gif).

Took me around two hours mainly because of the measurements which took some time to calculate. Now that I have the measurement template, I can do it for the rest of the series. The only thing that needs fixing is to move the left and right brick of the second row a little inner. laugh.gif

0.0658sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:21 PM