The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19
sunnyboy
Mar 1 2014, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(heng84 @ Mar 1 2014, 05:56 PM) I need to check back history and pm u again, basically buy from different sellers, all same product just that some will tipu u put status to delivered nx day, then only receive few weeks later some really reach ur doorstep in less than 2 weeks, thanks bro........
sunnyboy
Mar 9 2014, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Mar 9 2014, 01:23 AM) Its a TRU exclusive, 60009 was on 20% sale @ http://www.toysrus.com/product/index.jsp?p...dSrc=search&cp=. when I got it. It's also available Rm279.90 at TRU local stores which sadly never go on sale. Personally, 5 figs and a dog, a building, a boat, a helicopter and a truck all in a CITY set + TRU exclusive. Had to get it! u mean u got it at usd43.99 during sales?
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(toh2020 @ Mar 24 2014, 12:12 PM) u got the link to check. btw whats the price? Cheap only.....5k....
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:43 PM
Haha......some ppl said cheap in BOM ma...i copy lo.....
I also thinking to get parts obly for cafe corner....wonder how much it gonna be if self sourcing...
Chaud...mind to share roughly how much for self sourcing? And cafe corner no interior 1, correct?
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 24 2014, 02:42 PM) you gotten all the rare pieces esp for the window or not? there is one part which you need 20 pieces, and the BL prices are about RM25 each.  Green grocer got 1 part....rm10 each...and need 50pcs....pengsan
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 24 2014, 02:45 PM) i think around 2k  im not sure. forgot. coz i slowly source parts every month and it takes nearly 2 years to complete it Great....me also thinking like that...so that wont feel the pain...haha U got buy the ori instruction?
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2014, 02:49 PM) .... and 5k might be possible to bulk order parts from BL to produce >5 units of cafe corner too! Dun think can la......coz of part really tricky...rare colour...
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Mar 24 2014, 02:51 PM) have u checked the prices of the ori instruction and the box. Nola......cafe corner, market street instruction also sky high price....box no use for me...
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 24 2014, 02:48 PM) nope...can get it free online  Ya...but a printed manual is very syiok......
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2014, 02:57 PM) The catch with BLinking parts to make a set is the $$$ doesn't justify the effort and time put patience is require to complete the sourcing of parts, and also the time taken to browse the parts and get the best deal from the BL shops all over. I know coz I'm in the middle of BLinking parts to build multiple copies of my MOC to be sold in the future. I build a web app just to help me compare prices (which shop offer which part at he best price etc). tedious. Can share or sell the web app?
sunnyboy
Mar 24 2014, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2014, 03:05 PM) it resides in my localhost now and its pretty clunky (not user friendly at all. LOL) , but good enuff to get the job done for me. Dun understand wat u mean...
sunnyboy
Mar 27 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 26 2014, 11:54 PM) Hehehe... done done done! Instructions done! Call me outdated coz I just learned to use dropbox. https://www.dropbox.com/s/5cj3espg52hfokv/s...instruction.pdfYou just forced me to gwt this kitty set.....jahatnya....
sunnyboy
Mar 28 2014, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(jowots @ Mar 28 2014, 02:36 PM) Hi matsheikh, just curious how you actually able to get 4 free child annual pass. Appreciate if you could share with us  Rm500 they giv 1 free kid annual pass....