8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19

faish888
post Feb 19 2014, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 19 2014, 11:50 AM)
anyone already bulk order the Lego 10196 Grand Carousel. an add on to modular lego field with buidlings, ship yard, roads, trains.

just watch how it was built... icon_idea.gif

No point doing bulk order. I doubt if there will be enough serious buyers to sign up for bulk order. Bricklink price is already >USD1.3k/RM4.5k per set and not many sellers there have more than 1 set for sale. Total cost for this set will end up ard RM5.5K or more. Can use that money to buy so many nice new sets like Sea Cow, Simpsons House, Parisian, Ghostbusters, etc... and still have some loose change leftover. biggrin.gif
faish888
post Feb 19 2014, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Feb 18 2014, 11:33 PM)
yeah green lantern!!
dont forget..

rumor UCS Batman Tumbler!!  doh.gif
This rumour? tongue.gif

http://www.groovebricks.com/new-lego-batma...ming-this-2014/
faish888
post Feb 19 2014, 08:26 PM

Mixels Mix Max Murp... I can't wait to get my hands on Mixels. This is what Lego play and creativity is about rclxm9.gif

To find out more... http://www.lego.com/en-us/mixels/explore/m...rp/mix-max-murp
faish888
post Feb 19 2014, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(Jeff Lai @ Feb 19 2014, 07:04 PM)
Hi everyone!

I am new here and after watching the lego movie, I realise how much I miss playing with lego. Hope to catch up with fellow guys here on the latest sets and prices  biggrin.gif
Welcome back to world of Lego rclxms.gif ...or to put it another way, Lego-addiction. Stay away from retired sets and modulars, they can easily blow your budget... unless you have a money tree or two. whistling.gif

Motto of the group here is 'Buy now or regret later'. brows.gif

Be careful not to join the cannot tahan club... membership is extremely high but you become member of exclusive club... biggrin.gif
faish888
post Feb 20 2014, 03:28 PM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 20 2014, 03:15 PM)
Or you can always BL it....the whole set about RM230-250. Minus the hassle of getting the same figs or finding the figs that only available 2 per box.
Wah, price for complete set of CMF has gone up! ohmy.gif IIRC previous series was ard rm200 or less... 230/16 = rm14+ per minifigure. I guess those those with tight budget may still try to get themselves even though more hassle. I haven't got mine yet as I prefer to get the box and picit 'virgin' packets in the comfort of home. smile.gif
faish888
post Feb 20 2014, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 20 2014, 06:58 PM)
icon_question.gif Anyone see any 10210 for sale anywhere? i think i finally have  moneyflies.gif  to buy one...
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 20 2014, 07:08 PM)
Wow! For that price, better to get Sea Cow and still got leftover to grab other Lego Movie sets. wink.gif
faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 20 2014, 06:58 PM)
icon_question.gif Anyone see any 10210 for sale anywhere? i think i finally have  moneyflies.gif  to buy one...
QUOTE(papabear959 @ Feb 20 2014, 11:39 PM)
Thanx! U guys think it is worth it? or is it just too expansive now?
QUOTE(chew_loong @ Feb 20 2014, 11:46 PM)
Just get it and don't look back.  Won't know the future but for now 10210 is an impressive brick built ship.  Even the Black Pearl or the Queen Anne looks mediocre only if displayed side by side with the Imperial Flagship.

Don't compare with the Sea Cow.  A ship like that can only happen in the movies.
QUOTE(akuning @ Feb 21 2014, 10:05 AM)
If you think you like it very much...just buy

i bought the first time when it was just 1k and didnt appreciate it and sell off ...now it was 2k blink.gif
QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ Feb 21 2014, 10:09 AM)
There are at least 2 local sellers selling the IF at 1600. the price for this set has plateau a bit in the past few months. Same for the BP and QAR. many goreng for a bit last year or so but now price is about the same as 6 months ago. Off and on got ppl doing quick sale... whistling.gif

But like any other retired set, its a sellers rather than buyer's market. so if price is right better buy, otherwise regret and become the one that got away..... tongue.gif
Decisions, decisions... very simple, if you got the money and want it, just buy now or regret later. Otherwise like me, didn't buy 10210 last time so regret now. So I'm never going to chase after this set. IMHO I'd rather spend my money on Sea Cow. tongue.gif

faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 10:59 AM)
my creation my family  biggrin.gif

Awesome! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif thumbup.gif

Wonder how many bricks and cost?
faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 11:40 AM

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 11:22 AM)
Thank you.  smile.gif  just snap a photo, convert to mosaic, put it in excel, BL parts and happy building  biggrin.gif
I see, is it easy to determine and count the number of each color plate to order?

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 11:29 AM)
it is around 2200 plates, 8 x 10" baseplate and cost is around RM700-800  smile.gif
Like a jigsaw puzzle... thumbup.gif

Wow, cost of a modular set! drool.gif
faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 21 2014, 11:49 AM)
so if can include Parisian Restaurant i would join too.
... don't forget Simpsons House and Sea Cow too! whistling.gif thumbup.gif
faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(mormor @ Feb 21 2014, 01:26 PM)
it takes me 1 week to merge left right up down column in excel and label them, calculation all is done by excel after i label them
Sounds like painstaking effort to map from photo mosaic to Excel. But I'm sure it's worth the effort! thumbup.gif

faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(jwrx @ Feb 21 2014, 04:06 PM)
easier to just buy overseas and ship back instead of looking for local sellers of GE. I got mine for 199usd 3 weeks ago.(not including shipping)
GE still available at S@H - USD150. That's still the best place to get if you got friends or relatives in the US who can help. whistling.gif

faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 21 2014, 04:39 PM)
so expensive? but I buy simpson house + parisian restaurant just only 1.3k++ (before shipping and tax)...so how come RM900 for simpson house?
Sounds about right.
PR = USD160
SH = USD200
US sales tax 8-10% (depending on state)
Additional costs would depend on shipping option (or hand carry back), customs tax, credit card fees, personal loan interest, etc. tongue.gif
faish888
post Feb 21 2014, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ Feb 21 2014, 05:27 PM)
i think SH price should be the same as town hall
I think local rrp for SH will be even lower than TH if based on new Lego prices in 2014. The only thing is how long we have to wait?

For newly released exclusive sets, initial prices usually end up higher than local rrp due to demand from cannot tahan members and limited supply. Prices will stabilize later when it local retailers have it in their stores. So if you can tahan, it will ease the burden on your wallets. biggrin.gif

faish888
post Feb 22 2014, 09:10 AM

http://www.bricklink.com/message.asp?ID=796026

Just a rumor, but if this is true.... rclxm9.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif drool.gif
faish888
post Feb 22 2014, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Feb 22 2014, 09:38 AM)
those who had GE bought it earlier get rm700 or lesser. some ppl had frens who keep the excess. so it's no issue they can get it. while their other friends too bad can't help it. many saw the price around rm700 that quoted but no physical stocks hence go in circles. what a bummer. later comers who are awaken by lego show have to bear seriously high price as shown below. getting to modular is fun. but getting the combination is sadly a real pain... even if i can intro sellers who sold me old price. but the seller himself says NO NO but he demand market rate. cause he almost sold out. lego is suppose to be a hobby. but sad to say the price hike had make things hard for everyone. logically it's demand vs supply.

same time major lego key players are promoting the modulars at BVII. but they failed to oversee the supply to cater the actual demand that would be a win win situation. leaving many others lingering in frustration. if they are smart to run the business. they would have ready availables. that suppose to be right way. fact is ppl can pay if they want. but to do promo without actual stocks. it is generally played on ppl emotions and feelings. it cause the stir in market. for AFOL also see a spike which affect how they are to extend their modulars  collection in future. that would not be the fimiliar prices they used to buy as usual.

here are the facts looking at the trending of GE vs US Imperial Flagship, the same way how robotica decided to hike the US Imperial Flagship from actual market rate to rm1800. earlier bird sometime back gets rm1000 something. some said got rm1200 some rm1400 n they got away with it. if i m ship lover surely i would sapu around rm1k long ago. so what about newer modular buidlings 2012 & 2013. they had shop sell rm900+ also sold out.

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/LEGO-MODULAR-HO...b#ht_695wt_1362

so your fren can get rm1600???
When a Lego set is in production, it's a toy. After it is retired it becomes a collectible. tongue.gif

It's the same for other toys... Barbie, Hotwheels, HT, etc. Price is determined by demand and supply, not just in the toy market. Same applies to property, art, cars, and mostly anything in the world.

That's why our motto here is buy now or regret later. whistling.gif

faish888
post Feb 22 2014, 03:43 PM

Anyone gonna collect Mixels? This may become like a collectible minifigures series, just look at prices for S1 today. So buy now or regret later... whistling.gif

faish888
post Feb 22 2014, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Feb 22 2014, 04:43 PM)
Rm600 for sea cow CS list:

1. Alby
2. Zoom
USD250 Sea Cow for only RM600? Has our Ringgit suddenly gotten stronger? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

Unless it's a KO. You know what they say when it's too good to be true... whistling.gif shakehead.gif
faish888
post Feb 22 2014, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Feb 22 2014, 06:54 PM)
Eh...wait...
I didnt say i will do CS for sea cow ship... tongue.gif
Lazy to do nowadays. Dont like when people take advantage on me... sleep.gif'
Haha! Looks like you have a lot of supporters who overestimate you... tongue.gif

faish888
post Feb 23 2014, 09:43 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 23 2014, 08:45 AM)
Opened galactic titan. hmm... bulky and so so. I think need the stickers to be applied.
Wah! Diam diam beli... spam lah some pix... drool.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:52 PM