The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V19

Ultraman the great
post Mar 10 2014, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Mar 10 2014, 03:34 PM)
then i think for you is consider cheap tongue.gif
I still hv no ewok yet wei.... cry.gif tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 10 2014, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(toh2020 @ Mar 10 2014, 03:50 PM)
if u mean rm50,000 per annum. it makes average earning of rm4166.67 per mth income. moreless senior executive or managerial role already. so buying is not much an issue base on affordability alonside commitments. no drinking, smoking, womanizing or etc.
i am no personal finance expert, but if one earns 4k a month and nett of epf/taxes and after paying off loans etc, and still buy Rm1k sets... i will be worried... whistling.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 10 2014, 04:05 PM)
Yea I agree with you. It's peas to him tongue.gif
Lol that's cause you not so keen on it. If you keen, sure sudah ada a few set since you're after all the president for cannot tahan club tongue.gif
After you sell a real brick, can get so many sets at one go whistling.gif
dont simply spread rumour wei... my day job is memang runner... whistling.gif

just like the pix below... this is purely runner punye job... the box is so cute. i wonder if the real owner will donate the box to me... tongue.gif

Ultraman the great
post Mar 10 2014, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 10 2014, 04:18 PM)
Lol ada punya. When your luck arrives, hauling season begins.
Oh I thought you sudah ada satu box whistling.gif The owner of the box is you kan? brows.gif
i got empty box only. can only sapu stuff that ppl want to throw away.... doh.gif laugh.gif

btw, anyone knows which departmental store still got stock for PJ emmet and dj robot?

Ultraman the great
post Mar 11 2014, 06:16 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Mar 11 2014, 06:07 PM)
Touche!
Touche again!! Speculating is fine but over exaggerated speculation is not something that we want to equate investment with a hobby.
somebody tak boleh tahan aledi... whistling.gif

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Mar 11 2014, 06:14 PM)
Yup! Don't forget this is a hobby thread, not business/investment forum... laugh.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
recently i come here i tot salah click forum... tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 14 2014, 04:22 PM

Just to share, i know at least 2 bros who bought yellow cargo at RM500 earlier this year. Yellow cargo is phasing out already, wait for the blue one la, coming out soon. tongue.gif

but my favourite one will be the white passenger one. looks really slick and like the real life ones... biggrin.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 15 2014, 01:01 PM

Somebody said mixels?

Still got full sets left at klcc. Quick go buy before price goes to rm500.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Ultraman the great: Mar 15 2014, 01:04 PM
Ultraman the great
post Mar 15 2014, 08:56 PM

It was not too long ago that I told myself I am not gonna touch any lego movie stuff..

And then this happened.. tongue.gif

Ultraman the great
post Mar 20 2014, 10:19 AM

i see some new sets here. gd price esp GE....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2670933

as usual me not affiliated with the seller. tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 21 2014, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(DareDevil @ Mar 21 2014, 09:21 AM)
Just sharing

mana sos kicap ni? thumbup.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 24 2014, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 24 2014, 12:20 PM)
Cheap only.....5k....
misb RM5k is cheap man for CC. Let me go try borrow some money first. I am going to camp in amcorp on saturday morning. you all btr dont fight with me for this... whistling.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 24 2014, 02:34 PM)
yeah i also saw someone quoted that in BOM

my MOC now working on the interior...the rest ady finish  rclxm9.gif
you gotten all the rare pieces esp for the window or not? there is one part which you need 20 pieces, and the BL prices are about RM25 each. rolleyes.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 24 2014, 02:48 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 24 2014, 02:44 PM)
Green grocer got 1 part....rm10 each...and need 50pcs....pengsan
you started your journey liao? drool.gif

QUOTE(Chaud @ Mar 24 2014, 02:45 PM)
i think around 2k hmm.gif im not sure. forgot. coz i slowly source parts every month and it takes nearly 2 years to complete it
Show la some pix!!! biggrin.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 24 2014, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 24 2014, 02:46 PM)
Great....me also thinking like that...so that wont feel the pain...haha

U got buy the ori instruction?
have u checked the prices of the ori instruction and the box. sweat.gif

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2014, 02:49 PM)
.... and 5k might be possible to bulk order parts from BL  to produce >5 units of cafe corner too!
Sure or not? i pay u RM1.5k to BL the entire GG. Deal? laugh.gif
Ultraman the great
post Mar 24 2014, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Mar 24 2014, 02:57 PM)
The catch with BLinking parts to make a set is the $$$  doesn't justify the effort and time put

patience is require to complete the sourcing of parts, and also the time taken to browse the parts and get the best deal from the BL shops all over. 

I know coz I'm in the middle of BLinking parts to build multiple copies of my MOC to be sold in the future. I build a web app just to help me compare prices (which shop offer which part at he best price etc). tedious.
yup i agree 100% with u. the time and effort does not justify the cost savings. whihc is why to entirely BL a set requires passion and interest. nothing else. biggrin.gif

if one is patient and can wait for a good deal (or perhaps TLG reissuing those rarer pieces in a new set later), i think you may be able to get a BL GG/CC at RM1k. but at current prices, this is impossible. Purely getting some of those rarer parts will already cost RM1k at today's prices. rclxub.gif

0.0450sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:16 AM